We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Save Saved
You added Wakulla Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The rooms are dated and not clean. It does offer a kitchen which is full of rust and disgusting. We stayed on the first floor and could hear people parading around like elephants all night. The "clean" towels in the bathroom were not dry before being put in our room. My daughter and I are covered in bites from sitting on the furniture. My daughter made a comment to the woman cleaning our room about there being bugs and she didn't have a response. The tv remote didn't even work as well as the wifi access. The pool was so disgusting I wouldn't even let my daughter in it. This is not a nice place for the money. I would not recommend it to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    131
    59
    38
    62
See reviews for
221
57
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this suite because we wanted to have a kitchen while away so we didn't have to eat 3 meals out every day. We bought pastry, donuts, breads, bagels, etc for breakfast foods and planned on eating lunch and dinners out. The first morning we awoke to all of our breakfast staples covered in ANTS! They were everywhere. We called the front desk and informed the "housekeeper" who just took the food away...no one came back, no one sprayed, nothing was done. We lost ALL of our breakfast foods. It was a real disappointment.

On the plus side, the amenities were great! The pool was awesome. The gardens were beautiful! The room itself was comfortable but quite outdated. The beds were decent.

Quick note: I was told that the first floor had tile throughout, we were on the second floor with carpet that was old and worn and quite strange to the touch (we kept our shoes on the whole time). I would have preferred tile to the carpet.

It's a shame that the ants had to ruin our stay and the fact that no one did anything about it was disheartening!

Room Tip: Request first floor if you decide to stay since it is tiled. Also, keep all your food in the fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Not the best place to stay.
We stayed here in March 2013 and would not recommend the place to anybody! Our allocated room/suite was extremely dirty and was in need of a good cleaning!! – There was maid service each day but not sure what they did! (Either they had too many rooms to attend and needed help or they need re- training!) The room/suite was in need of a major refurbishment. Horrible place!!!
Scores 1-10 1Being poor 10 extremely good.

Overall score room, location and complex facilities 5
Location to beach 9
Complex facilities 5
Room cleanliness 2
Room facilities 7
Room decor 3
Location to shops 8
Restaurant’s nearby 8
Recommend book elsewhere!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love The Wakulla and have been coming with our kids every year since they were born. My husband came every year before that with his parents and grandparents. Lots of good times have been had there!

The rooms are a great size and good value for the price. The proximity to the beach is awesome. Everything you need in terms of shops/restaurants are within walking distance or a short drive. The gardens in the courtyard are beautiful and very well maintained. It adds to the tropical feel of the location. The pool area is isolated inside the courtyard making it great for windy or cool days because when the sun is shining it's always much warmer there than anywhere else.

The staff are great, particularly the Assistant Manager Alan who really worked with our needs to make our stay extra enjoyable this year. Karen in Housekeeping always remembers us each year and is super nice and helpful.

Is it a 5 star hotel, no. So don't go there with that expectation. But it has a lot of charm, great location and it's perfect for families. Not to mention Cocoa Beach is an amazingly beautiful beach! The Wakulla is our home away from home and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clair Beach Ontario Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have enjoyed many years vacationing at the Wakulla. The staff (front desk, housekeeping, and gardeners) are excellent. Love the hospitality and family atmosphere. The beach is minutes away and beautiful. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. Walking distance to shopping, bars and restaurants. The tropical courtyard is gorgeous and the many BBQ`s are a nice addition. The rates are very competitive and we are looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is our 7th stay at Wakulla and hope to have many more. The staff is very friendly, professional, and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with many seating areas. As apartment dwellers from a big city, we make good use of the gas grills located within the garden areas. After staying at other locations in Cocoa Beach, I can safely say that Wakulla Suites is the best.

Room Tip: Rooms in the north building get more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. My fifth year staying there. The staff is very accommodating to any requests. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Can't wait to visit next year. A perfect location for spring training baseball.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakulla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.