We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wakulla Suites - Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Wakulla Suites to your Saves list
Wakulla Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Oak Grove, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Wakulla Suites - Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the last two years. Price is excellent for the spacious suites. We feel like we have our own apartment while on vacation. Lots of room, two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and dining area with a decent size bathroom. Perfect location as it is a short 2/3 minute walk to beach. First time we stayed at Wakulla Suites we were in the beach units; this time we stayed in the pool/garden area. Both were wonderful - all suites have same lay-out, just a little further to walk to beach when staying in the pool and garden suites. Pool was heated and very clean; did miss having a hot tub, but having beach close made up for hot tub. Tropical gardens are beautiful; while we were visiting there were ripe star fruit on the tree which we had never seen before. Only problem we found - if you put anything on shelves in closet make sure to wipe dust off shelves. Closets are huge which was another plus. Close enough to beach to see sunrise every morning. We absolutely love this place and will definitely stay here again if we go back to Cocoa Beach. Gigi, Missouri

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    141
    65
    39
    70
See reviews for
248
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villach, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have been coming back to this phantastic hotel for more than 7 years. I usually take student groups and friends there and they are always overwhelmed when they see the size and quality of the rooms, the hotel, the heated pool and the location. The staff is extremely helpful and nice. The grills do not work all the time but somebody is always available to help you and to show you the grills that are working. The tropical garden is wonderful, the rates are unbelievable for what you are offered. I can really recommend this place to everybody. Richard, Austria

Room Tip: A perfect place is near the pool area close to the grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week vacation in Cocoa Beach, staying at Wakulla Suites. This was our fourth consecutive year staying at Wakulla and we have always been extremely pleased. In fact, I am planning for our November 2013 trip. The suites are extremely spacious. Very clean and extremely comfortable. The Wakulla staff are always very accommodating, friendly, helpful, and always wanting to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience. The one thing I have always felt during my stay at Wakulla, is the 'at home feeling'. It is an older hotel but is very well maintained. I love the garden courtyard, which is always very well taken care off. So nice to have the beach right at your door step, or to enjoy the pool. I would not stay at any other place in Cocoa Beach. I have introduced some friends to Wakulla as well, and it has now become a yearly tradition. I would not hesitate for one minute to recommend to any friends or family. Great place. Absolutely love it !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Been visiting Wakulla for over 20 years. This is as close as you can get to having your own beachfront condo. Have made many friends over the years. Ruby and the staff do everything they can to be as helpful as possible. Some stay for months at a time, so obviously, it's comfortable, safe, and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our tiled area of the room smelled like wet mutt. It was musty and aggravated our allergies. The living room, dining room, and kitchen floors and refrigerator were dirty and disgusting. The refrigerator was very old. The bathroom was very dirty too, with blood stains on the floor and cabinet door! The towels smelled horrible! They did not smell clean. The tub did not drain. Thank goodness the bedrooms did not smell and seemed relatively clean. The bed mattresses were terrible (likely the cheapest available), but looked new. (And to think, our 2nd room was better than our 1st assigned room!) We will never stay here again. Very gross.

Room Tip: Unless you normally live in filth, do not stay here. Find another hotel/motel/suite/condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.The room was large and had all comfort (kitchen and utensils). The room was fairly clean, could be a bit better but overall it was very ok. recommandable!!! price/quality rate is exceptionnal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We read the reviews and were not sure what to expect but our entire experience can be summed up by saying we would stay again. You can't beat two bedrooms and a kitchen for the price of a hotel room. It's an older hotel but mostly well maintained with a beautiful tropical garden in the courtyard/pool area. We walked the beach for miles...just so relaxing! The staff was attentive and very friendly and took care of our needs immediately. Couldn't ask for much more!!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, ask for the one closest to the beach if you plan on spending most of your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakulla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.