We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wakulla Suites - Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Save Saved
You added Wakulla Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wakulla Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
“Wakulla Suites - Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 week vacation in Cocoa Beach, staying at Wakulla Suites. This was our fourth consecutive year staying at Wakulla and we have always been extremely pleased. In fact, I am planning for our November 2013 trip. The suites are extremely spacious. Very clean and extremely comfortable. The Wakulla staff are always very accommodating, friendly, helpful, and always wanting to ensure their guests have a pleasant experience. The one thing I have always felt during my stay at Wakulla, is the 'at home feeling'. It is an older hotel but is very well maintained. I love the garden courtyard, which is always very well taken care off. So nice to have the beach right at your door step, or to enjoy the pool. I would not stay at any other place in Cocoa Beach. I have introduced some friends to Wakulla as well, and it has now become a yearly tradition. I would not hesitate for one minute to recommend to any friends or family. Great place. Absolutely love it !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    124
    58
    34
    60
See reviews for
208
54
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Been visiting Wakulla for over 20 years. This is as close as you can get to having your own beachfront condo. Have made many friends over the years. Ruby and the staff do everything they can to be as helpful as possible. Some stay for months at a time, so obviously, it's comfortable, safe, and a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Try for a ground floor room in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our tiled area of the room smelled like wet mutt. It was musty and aggravated our allergies. The living room, dining room, and kitchen floors and refrigerator were dirty and disgusting. The refrigerator was very old. The bathroom was very dirty too, with blood stains on the floor and cabinet door! The towels smelled horrible! They did not smell clean. The tub did not drain. Thank goodness the bedrooms did not smell and seemed relatively clean. The bed mattresses were terrible (likely the cheapest available), but looked new. (And to think, our 2nd room was better than our 1st assigned room!) We will never stay here again. Very gross.

Room Tip: Unless you normally live in filth, do not stay here. Find another hotel/motel/suite/condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.The room was large and had all comfort (kitchen and utensils). The room was fairly clean, could be a bit better but overall it was very ok. recommandable!!! price/quality rate is exceptionnal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We read the reviews and were not sure what to expect but our entire experience can be summed up by saying we would stay again. You can't beat two bedrooms and a kitchen for the price of a hotel room. It's an older hotel but mostly well maintained with a beautiful tropical garden in the courtyard/pool area. We walked the beach for miles...just so relaxing! The staff was attentive and very friendly and took care of our needs immediately. Couldn't ask for much more!!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, ask for the one closest to the beach if you plan on spending most of your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable, except for a few little areas that needed attention, for our 1 night stay before our cruise. We were supposed to have a king bed, a double bed, and a twin bed. It ended up being 2 doubles and a twin, but it worked out fine for us. Overall the hotel was clean and the grounds were nice too. It was a short walk to the beach. The price was great compared to some of the other hotels that were in the area. We didn't see any bugs, other than a couple little lizards that got into our room when we opened the door 1 time. We had a ground floor room, on the street side, and I'm sure that's why they were right at our door and we didn't see them. The room needed a good deep cleaning and it would've been close to perfect.

Room Tip: Street side rooms seemed to be a pretty quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is disgusting! I'm glad I don't like to sleep with the sheets tucked in, becuase when I pulled the sheets back we found fresh blood and some mystery fluid. My guess is seamen. The blood was still bright red! I didn't touch it of course but as the sheets moved the blood smeared. UGHHH!!!! On top of that the location is not safe, the carpet is old, moldy, wet, and wasn't even vacuumed. The walls were patched but not painted, and smeared with some sort of black and brown filth. The doors had greasy hand prints on them. The tile in the bathroom and kitchen was broken and had black mold growing in the cracks. The stove was coated in burnt food. The kitchen counters weren't even wiped off. They still had spilled food/drinks on them. The rooms are supposed to be smoke free, but it's obvious none of them are. Not only did our room smell of smoke, but smoke was pouring out of every room we passed by. We didn't even stay the night it was so bad. I don't understand how this place is still in business and hasn't been shut down for health reasons.

Room Tip: "If you are crazy enough to book a room here check sheets throughly before sleeping in them.&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakulla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.