We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foul...still having nightmares!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wakulla Suites to your Saves list
Wakulla Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Columbia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Foul...still having nightmares!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is disgusting! I'm glad I don't like to sleep with the sheets tucked in, becuase when I pulled the sheets back we found fresh blood and some mystery fluid. My guess is seamen. The blood was still bright red! I didn't touch it of course but as the sheets moved the blood smeared. UGHHH!!!! On top of that the location is not safe, the carpet is old, moldy, wet, and wasn't even vacuumed. The walls were patched but not painted, and smeared with some sort of black and brown filth. The doors had greasy hand prints on them. The tile in the bathroom and kitchen was broken and had black mold growing in the cracks. The stove was coated in burnt food. The kitchen counters weren't even wiped off. They still had spilled food/drinks on them. The rooms are supposed to be smoke free, but it's obvious none of them are. Not only did our room smell of smoke, but smoke was pouring out of every room we passed by. We didn't even stay the night it was so bad. I don't understand how this place is still in business and hasn't been shut down for health reasons.

Room Tip: "If you are crazy enough to book a room here check sheets throughly before sleeping in them.&qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    141
    65
    39
    70
See reviews for
248
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoy staying there they where very helpful and the room was great the fact that we could wash was a big plus thanks we plan to go back soon. Hope this helps you.
Not much more I can say. We booked the room the same day on line. Which they made a mistake not the hotel but the online service. Other than that. Pool was nice cooking on the grills they provide was another plus very nice place

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

When we booked we were a little concerned after reading some reveiws,but we found it to be excellent vaue for money.The rooms were very large and well equipped and the bedrooms were very comfertable and very clean.Pool area was great and all staff were very friendly and helpfull.I would recomend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Large group was there and abused room occupancy rules. Loud rude etc. Staff didnt care. Grills dont work. Feces in baby pool. Bad news!have had prior good experience there but they cater to large groups so in turn they dont try to honor any other requests such as rooms close to each other etc.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed 1 night after our cruise. The rooms were nice and big with 2 beds in 1 bedroom and a king bed in the other. The living area was also nice and big. A couple of the outdoor grills were out of gas when a group wanted to use them and an employee was right there changing the tanks when told about it. My only complaint is that our floors were dirty. There were crumbs in the kitchen and after taking a shower I had to rewash my feet before putting on my shoes. I would stay here again if we came to Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The air conditioner was underperforming. My daughter called the desk and a maintance man was there in five minutes. He found it would need major work. We were given another identical room. The staff helped us move our stuff to the new room. On checkout, the manager offer us a good discount, I accpted it! :-) :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical. Try to get one in the garden section, not the one on the beach. The gar...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel was not expensive and was OK for a night. I would not have wanted to stay there any longer. The pictures are much better than the actual gardens. The gardens were full of cigarette butts and beer cans. There were several families grilling out and having a good time. I did not feel safe walking through there at night because of the smell of beer, cigarettes, and pot. The room was not bad but had very few cooking and eating utensils. We ended up going next door to Taco Bell.

Room Tip: Get an end room so you are not in the middle of all of the drinking and pot smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wakulla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.