We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of South Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added South Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Inn
1701 South Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Elmira, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Relaxing is the only word I can use to describe the atmosphere, location, people, and grounds. not a "frills" hotel, but very clean, and staff couldn't be better. very pet friendly, awesome location. we'll be going back soon!

Room Tip: #9 is closest to the beach and 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    26
    5
    5
    11
See reviews for
32
32
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a cute hotel right on the beach, there is a large yard and a covered patio area. We travel with our dog so love finding good pet-friendly accommodations. This is painted nice, bright colors and the rooms were very clean with a small but completely equipped kitchen. On the down side, only two rooms are no-smoking. A no-smoking room wasn't available so we opted for one of the others and it is definitely a smoking-allowed room. I haven't decided if we'll go back or not; the smoking-allowed room was so odiferous that I can't imagine the no-smoking rooms don't have a similar scent. But, if you smoke and have a pet, this would be a great place for you. As with many pet-friendly hotels, the other guests are friendly and we enjoyed the time spent with them. There are not restaurants within walking distance but Bruno's delivers and their food was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuluota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend getaway not too far from home and found the South Beach Inn. The 2 positives about the place is that you can bring your dog and you are directly on the beach.
I love how you walk out of your room and see the beach within yards. They have a nice grassy area that allows you to lounge in their chairs watching the surf or just reading a book.
There is a specific pathway you must use to walk to the beach. There is a small sign that states you must stay off the dunes because of the turtle nests. (Also, no dogs are allowed on the beach.)
The inn is outdated, but has a cozy feel to it. It is a great place to stay for just a couple of days.
It is an old motel with a cozy charm and a perfect place to just chill!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle or on the side closer to the beach. The rooms closer to the street can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My dog was part of the Florida international dog surfing championship Nov 2-3 the competition put us up in the south beach Inn and OMG it was the perfect hotel for a surfing trip. Surf Dog Faith and I came from San Diego and with working in the Hotel business myself the staff was awesome and rooms were awesome. I am planning on returning to Coca beach around easter and hoping to have a return visit

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Adorable, cozy and perfect!! We enjoyed our room!!! Thank you for the warm welcome and providing us with immaculate accommodations for our 3 night stay in Cocoa Beach!! Hope to be back soon!!! Pictures say it all!! The manager is very sweet and accommodating! Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Mo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here a week and enjoyed our laid back stay. We loved being right on the beach, and walked the beach twice a day. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge chairs and just watching the surfers ride the waves as they rolled in. There were some turtle nest roped off, and we were hoping they might hatch while we were there, but alas that didn't happen. The staff is very accommodating.
The AC in # 8 sounded like a lawn mower every time it clicked on, ear plugs helped!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kankakee, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here in September for a few days before our cruise and it was a wonderful way to start our vacation. Very peaceful, great location and clean rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Loved the location!! We loved watching the sunrise every morning on the deck and relaxing in the private area with friends. We will be back when we go on another cruise in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to South Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Inn

Address: 1701 South Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Beach Inn is pet and child friendly ocean front inn located in Cocoa Beach, Florida. It is a perfect vacation rental in Cocoa Beach, and is closely located to Kennedy Space Center and Walt Disney World. The Inn offers efficiency style units-wonderful for families and those who would like to relax and enjoy a peaceful and open ocean front space.Enjoy cooking out on our ocean front gazebo, or relaxing on our open air deck.Surf, shell, photography, and nature are just outside your door. Along with your children and dogs! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
South Beach Cocoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.