We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Property for Beach Access” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Landings Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Landings Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Landings Resort
900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Decent Property for Beach Access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms are on the older side in terms of decor, but very clean.
Balcony rooms are highly recommended.
Room contains a microwave and small fridge.
Fitness center, game room and bar are all new.
Only downfall is that they make you sign out everything, from pool towels, to ironing board and utensils.
Very few resort activities.

Room Tip: Building AA, second floor balcony room get the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    66
    41
    26
    25
See reviews for
79
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro, NH
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The ocean front condos are the way to go. Second floor and above for an ocean view which is spectacular. First floor there is no view but families with small children like those because the kids can just walk out to a fenced in area. The condos have just been totally remodeled within the past year. For the price of direct ocean front you can't beat it. Next door is Sand Castle condos and they rent for much much more than Ocean Landings and you may not have ocean front views. And, the cleaning ladies come in weekly if you are a long term renter or owner. Tip them and you will get great service. They work hard all day long, 7 days a week. If your kitchen doesn't have something you need you just walk over to the laundry area and upstairs is a whole room of extra kitchen supplies. Just ask - nicely. I find Ocean Landings a good buy for what you get. If you want luxury, stay at a Four Seasons Hotel. By the way, I've never seen a bug in my unit to date. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rent the C or D buildings. They are the ocean front condos and they are quiet. Away from the traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hi, I have not actually stayed here yet but I've view the property and the newly remodelled units. I have recently purchased a unit in the Oceanfront C-Caribbean building and was very impressed with the resort. The unit is a second floor, 1 br, 2 bath unit with kitchen and incredible views of the beach and ocean. Everything is sparkling new and ALL the units have been remodelled. The oceanfront units are very impressive and I would describe the remodelled hotel units as nice and functional though not nearly as impressive as the Oceanfront units. The Oceanfront units cost and rent for about 2X the hotel unit cost. The location on the Ocean really can be beat and the pools, grounds and central Cocoa Beach location make this a wonderful resort experience without being elegant. I would think that couples and families could hardly go wrong here. Seems very safe too! If renting a Oceanfront go for the second floor and up as the first floor has little or no oceanview because of the dunes and some foliage. Give it a try. I think you'll be pleased!

Room Tip: Oceanviews are to die for but hotel units are very affordable. Either way you're steps from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear StevenM32922,

Wow, what a compliment! Although, you have not stayed here yet, you have taken the time to share with others your wonderful experience visiting the property and for that we thank you! We are so happy to hear that you have become one of our newest owners. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Although their brochure raves on the front that the "We finally found Paradise" I suggest that the couple did not look very hard. We traded a three bedroom penthouse oceanfront timeshare to stay at Ocean Landings Resort. As a 2 bedroom unit was unavailable we were booked into two 1 bedrooms units. The units were converted motel rooms from the 1950's and faced a parking lot and smelled of mold. We expressed our dissatisfaction and were offered an ocean front unit which required an upgrade fee of over $100. The oceanfront unit although remodeled did not compare to our home resort also located in Cocoa Beach. I will admit the oceanfront units are updated and clean but the kitchens are not well equipped. There are no tropical resort surroundings, no lush landscaping but there are to small heated pools plus tennis courts and easy access to the ocean. The only amenity available on the beach is a volleyball net! The restaurant, Gregory's Steak and Seafood looks great but the menu is quite pricey. There is a Denny's directly across the street which is very convenient! The Center at Ocean Landings is the best part of the resort. It is modern, clean and has a spa, small gym, activity center and business center, which you will need to visit if you want internet service. Although wifi equipped, internet service is very spotty around the facility. I found that it worked ok, before 10 a.m. after that it was almost impossible to get on line. I was forced to take the long walk from our unit to the business center to get anything done on line. I recommend Ocean Landings for anyone who is looking for a basic, no frills stay at the beach. We were pleasantly surprised at the end of our stay that management agreed to credit the upgrade fee. I do enjoy the Cocoa Beach area. I love the pier and cycling around the area is great however, next stay will be at my home resort.

Room Tip: Select a unit in Buildings C or D. The units in A & B are converted motel rooms from the 1950s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked last minute (September 2012) and this was about all that was available at a reasonable price. My room in the "B" building consists of two motel rooms modified into a one bedroom "suite." The problem is that they never finished the modification. They put a connecting door between two rooms so that one room is a living room and kitchenette with a bathroom. While the other room is the bedroom with a second bathroom and small closet. The bathrooms have been udated with pedestal sinks but no shelf space for toiletries. The worst part of this stay is the doors to my rooms - they are warped, chipped and do not open or close properly. Light is clearly visible on three sides of them. They have newer C & D buildings that are made as timeshares but the up-costs to move them was stated as $99.00 per day. I heard one employee say that the "B" building should be torn down and rebuilt. I agree! The "A", "AA" and"B" building are NOT Handicap accessible with no elevators. Stairs on the resort are random heights but have good handrails. The stair planner did not know how to divide the distance properly. My wife's conclusion is that this is barely a step above camping. If you are guaranteed the "C" or "D" buildings - - come here. They are worth the cost. My room's walls are the thinnest I have had in the longest time. You can hear entire conversations from the surrounding rooms. The poor condition of the doors makes everyone slam them. Would I stay here again . . only if I have a "C" or "D" room.

Room Tip: Choose a "C" or "D" building room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear TechnicianMichigan,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're really concerned to read that you had an issue with your door to your room. You mentioned that you had a door that appeared to be "warped" along with light that was clearly visible. Please contact management with a unit number so that we can have our Maintenance department address these issues as soon as possible. We apologize that you heard an employee making "unnecessary" comments, this is a very unusual incident and in no way representative of our usual procedures, and we apologize for the impression that this has given you. We'd encourage you to contact management direct so this can be investigated further with the resort and brought to a satisfactory conclusion for you. We really hope that you had an enjoyable stay otherwise and hope that you will allow us an opportunity to provide you an exceptional vacation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Each year we travel from Canada to Ocean Landings. It is great and we just wait each March to set sail for the resort. We are always overlooking the ocean and beach. Great view. B een lucky enough on many occasions to watch a rocket be launched! Wonderful.! Find the condo clean and staff great to deal with. Look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Ocean view-----cannot be any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Babe776,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our resort! Thank you for being a loyal guest of Ocean Landings and for continuing to visit us year after year. We certainly look forward to each of your visits and hope to serve you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I traveled to the resort during the offseason. Basically the place was pretty much deserted when we arrived on a Tuesday but got busier toward the end of the week. This resort looks like every other hotel or vacation resort on the Cocoa Beach strip - they lack character. The grounds do not support the resort name. Lots of pavement and concrete and not much lawn or landscaping. Our one bedroom unit was clean and adequate and appeared to be recently renovated. The furnishings were not plush or fancy but it had everything we required. There isn't much to do at the facility if your not a pool or beach lover. Since we did not have a vehicle we has to use public transportation. There is a bus stop close to the facility and rates were very reasonable. Although the staff was accommodating and pleasant and the room was decent I don't think I would return for another stay. I simply did not think there was enough to do at the resort or in the area to keep me entertained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Chrisv348,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We apologize that you have found our resort to lack "character." We have just completed a large renovation of our property and have directed our focus on the rooms primarily, however, now that we have completed that project our next goal is to shift directions and to look into additional landscaping. We will also take the time to review and evaluate our common areas to ensure we are providing a conducive and relaxing atmosphere. We would of course be delighted if we had a chance to welcome you again; till then, all the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Landings Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort

Address: 900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Landings Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.