We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a normal timeshare getaway!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Landings Resort

Save Saved
You added Ocean Landings Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Landings Resort
900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Not a normal timeshare getaway!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I booked last minute (September 2012) and this was about all that was available at a reasonable price. My room in the "B" building consists of two motel rooms modified into a one bedroom "suite." The problem is that they never finished the modification. They put a connecting door between two rooms so that one room is a living room and kitchenette with a bathroom. While the other room is the bedroom with a second bathroom and small closet. The bathrooms have been udated with pedestal sinks but no shelf space for toiletries. The worst part of this stay is the doors to my rooms - they are warped, chipped and do not open or close properly. Light is clearly visible on three sides of them. They have newer C & D buildings that are made as timeshares but the up-costs to move them was stated as $99.00 per day. I heard one employee say that the "B" building should be torn down and rebuilt. I agree! The "A", "AA" and"B" building are NOT Handicap accessible with no elevators. Stairs on the resort are random heights but have good handrails. The stair planner did not know how to divide the distance properly. My wife's conclusion is that this is barely a step above camping. If you are guaranteed the "C" or "D" buildings - - come here. They are worth the cost. My room's walls are the thinnest I have had in the longest time. You can hear entire conversations from the surrounding rooms. The poor condition of the doors makes everyone slam them. Would I stay here again . . only if I have a "C" or "D" room.

Room Tip: Choose a "C" or "D" building room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear TechnicianMichigan,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We're really concerned to read that you had an issue with your door to your room. You mentioned that you had a door that appeared to be "warped" along with light that was clearly visible. Please contact management with a unit number so that we can have our Maintenance department address these issues as soon as possible. We apologize that you heard an employee making "unnecessary" comments, this is a very unusual incident and in no way representative of our usual procedures, and we apologize for the impression that this has given you. We'd encourage you to contact management direct so this can be investigated further with the resort and brought to a satisfactory conclusion for you. We really hope that you had an enjoyable stay otherwise and hope that you will allow us an opportunity to provide you an exceptional vacation in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    64
    39
    24
    23
See reviews for
74
58
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Each year we travel from Canada to Ocean Landings. It is great and we just wait each March to set sail for the resort. We are always overlooking the ocean and beach. Great view. B een lucky enough on many occasions to watch a rocket be launched! Wonderful.! Find the condo clean and staff great to deal with. Look forward to our return.

Room Tip: Ocean view-----cannot be any better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Babe776,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our resort! Thank you for being a loyal guest of Ocean Landings and for continuing to visit us year after year. We certainly look forward to each of your visits and hope to serve you for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I traveled to the resort during the offseason. Basically the place was pretty much deserted when we arrived on a Tuesday but got busier toward the end of the week. This resort looks like every other hotel or vacation resort on the Cocoa Beach strip - they lack character. The grounds do not support the resort name. Lots of pavement and concrete and not much lawn or landscaping. Our one bedroom unit was clean and adequate and appeared to be recently renovated. The furnishings were not plush or fancy but it had everything we required. There isn't much to do at the facility if your not a pool or beach lover. Since we did not have a vehicle we has to use public transportation. There is a bus stop close to the facility and rates were very reasonable. Although the staff was accommodating and pleasant and the room was decent I don't think I would return for another stay. I simply did not think there was enough to do at the resort or in the area to keep me entertained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Chrisv348,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We apologize that you have found our resort to lack "character." We have just completed a large renovation of our property and have directed our focus on the rooms primarily, however, now that we have completed that project our next goal is to shift directions and to look into additional landscaping. We will also take the time to review and evaluate our common areas to ensure we are providing a conducive and relaxing atmosphere. We would of course be delighted if we had a chance to welcome you again; till then, all the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is not a five star place. Cocoa Beach is a working man's vacation spot that is close to Orlando and affordable. OL is clean and has really done a nice job with its upgrades. It has direct beach access and nice activities for families/kids. A lot of retirees here too snowbirding from the Northeast, Ontario and Montreal too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PeteD617,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We are glad that you find us to be affordable and in a great location. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the many activities that we have to offer. We hope you will choose Ocean Landings again when your future travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed with them for a weekend while I planned an event in town. They were AWESOME! So accommodating and so nice. The housekeeping staff was amazing!!! I left an envelope with cash in the room and any other place it would have mysteriously disappeared but not here!!! So honest and they kept our towels fresh and were eager to help in anyway they could. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The amenities were great and they have a daily schedule of activities. The actual hotel was close to EVERYTHING. I can't wait to go back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Natramirez,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you chose Ocean Landings while planning your important event in our town. Management is extremely pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. We are glad that you found our housekeeping staff to be so honest and efficient. We truly believe we have the most exceptional staff on all levels here on the Space Coast. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be fooled by all the negativity. I spent a week here in bldg. C, oceanview in April 2012. It was a beautiful view, comfortable room and there were a lot of activities on and around this resort. My husband and I enjoyed the balcony and the sound of the ocean, cooked our own meals in the well stocked kitchen, swam in the pools, walked the beach to a restaurant and took a trolley back. It was wonderful! The staff were very friendly to us as were housekeeping. I don't get all of the ranting. I love this place and I am considering buying a relatives timeshare. Don't be fooled- people are negative and some cannot be pleased.

Room Tip: go for oceanview 3rd floor or up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Lori192,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ocean Landings. We're glad to read that your stay here was an enjoyable one! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the beautiful view and for letting us know how satisfied you were with your overall accommodations, the resorts activities, amenities, and services provided. We will certainly provide this review to all of the staff to let them know that their hard work and superior service has not gone unrecognized. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We own 1bedroom condos on the 5th floor in c blg and d blg for 15 years and enjoyed our stay every time we have been there. The maintenance staff has always come right away when we have had any problems. Our units have always been clean when we got in each unit and when they have cleaned during the week while we were there. The cleaning staff has always been very friendly. The front desk has always been very professional. Bob from Michigan.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front units for a nicer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Robert O,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Ocean Landings Resort with your fellow travelers. Our entire team strives to exceed our guest's expectations and create lasting memories and I am pleased that you have reported our success! Thank you for your 15 years of loyalty and we hope you continue to visit our resort for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Landings Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort

Address: 900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Landings Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.