We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The facility is NOT a resort but more of a budget friendly motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Landings Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ocean Landings Resort to your Saves list
Ocean Landings Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Windsor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The facility is NOT a resort but more of a budget friendly motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I traveled to the resort during the offseason. Basically the place was pretty much deserted when we arrived on a Tuesday but got busier toward the end of the week. This resort looks like every other hotel or vacation resort on the Cocoa Beach strip - they lack character. The grounds do not support the resort name. Lots of pavement and concrete and not much lawn or landscaping. Our one bedroom unit was clean and adequate and appeared to be recently renovated. The furnishings were not plush or fancy but it had everything we required. There isn't much to do at the facility if your not a pool or beach lover. Since we did not have a vehicle we has to use public transportation. There is a bus stop close to the facility and rates were very reasonable. Although the staff was accommodating and pleasant and the room was decent I don't think I would return for another stay. I simply did not think there was enough to do at the resort or in the area to keep me entertained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Chrisv348,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We apologize that you have found our resort to lack "character." We have just completed a large renovation of our property and have directed our focus on the rooms primarily, however, now that we have completed that project our next goal is to shift directions and to look into additional landscaping. We will also take the time to review and evaluate our common areas to ensure we are providing a conducive and relaxing atmosphere. We would of course be delighted if we had a chance to welcome you again; till then, all the best for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    79
    53
    30
    28
See reviews for
92
75
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is not a five star place. Cocoa Beach is a working man's vacation spot that is close to Orlando and affordable. OL is clean and has really done a nice job with its upgrades. It has direct beach access and nice activities for families/kids. A lot of retirees here too snowbirding from the Northeast, Ontario and Montreal too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear PeteD617,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Ocean Landings. We are glad that you find us to be affordable and in a great location. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the many activities that we have to offer. We hope you will choose Ocean Landings again when your future travels bring you back to Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed with them for a weekend while I planned an event in town. They were AWESOME! So accommodating and so nice. The housekeeping staff was amazing!!! I left an envelope with cash in the room and any other place it would have mysteriously disappeared but not here!!! So honest and they kept our towels fresh and were eager to help in anyway they could. The hotel was super clean and quiet. The amenities were great and they have a daily schedule of activities. The actual hotel was close to EVERYTHING. I can't wait to go back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Natramirez,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you chose Ocean Landings while planning your important event in our town. Management is extremely pleased to hear such wonderful feedback. We are glad that you found our housekeeping staff to be so honest and efficient. We truly believe we have the most exceptional staff on all levels here on the Space Coast. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be fooled by all the negativity. I spent a week here in bldg. C, oceanview in April 2012. It was a beautiful view, comfortable room and there were a lot of activities on and around this resort. My husband and I enjoyed the balcony and the sound of the ocean, cooked our own meals in the well stocked kitchen, swam in the pools, walked the beach to a restaurant and took a trolley back. It was wonderful! The staff were very friendly to us as were housekeeping. I don't get all of the ranting. I love this place and I am considering buying a relatives timeshare. Don't be fooled- people are negative and some cannot be pleased.

Room Tip: go for oceanview 3rd floor or up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Lori192,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Ocean Landings. We're glad to read that your stay here was an enjoyable one! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the beautiful view and for letting us know how satisfied you were with your overall accommodations, the resorts activities, amenities, and services provided. We will certainly provide this review to all of the staff to let them know that their hard work and superior service has not gone unrecognized. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We own 1bedroom condos on the 5th floor in c blg and d blg for 15 years and enjoyed our stay every time we have been there. The maintenance staff has always come right away when we have had any problems. Our units have always been clean when we got in each unit and when they have cleaned during the week while we were there. The cleaning staff has always been very friendly. The front desk has always been very professional. Bob from Michigan.

Room Tip: Stay in the ocean front units for a nicer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Robert O,
Thank you for sharing your great experience at Ocean Landings Resort with your fellow travelers. Our entire team strives to exceed our guest's expectations and create lasting memories and I am pleased that you have reported our success! Thank you for your 15 years of loyalty and we hope you continue to visit our resort for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed in the older building that was converted to a suite with 2 full baths and 1 queen bed had a kitchen a microwave and toaster, can opener, coffee maker, frig. the room had hair dryer no iron & board. My exchange Certificate had me in D215 on floor #2 but they put me on floor #1 unit #113 with no view of the ocean. Day I went to the pool and tried to get back into the room and it did not open the door, went to front desk and they about though me another key with no other help (luckily it worked). Monday morning I woke up with very loud talking in the hall way out-side the front door, then noise on both sides of the unit ( they were remodeling on both sides of me) with the one that I was in to be done the next week! The room also had roaches and no-see-thems I told front desk and they did nothing. The wallpaper was coming off the wall throughout the unit, rug looked like it had never been cleaned If I walked around the room without shoes our feet got BLACK and the front door was all damaged and it look like anybody could force the lock, this unit was not fit to house a animal more less a human. The general manager was very rude. I'm very disgusted with this resort and felt the mgr, employees should be looked into on this matter.

Room Tip: this room should have never been up for exchange, through Interval World
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Okay, we are timeshare owners here and go at least 4 times a year in the summer months. It is old but has been remodeled and updated, by far it is not a 4 star accommodation, at most a 3 star. With that being said we enjoy it as it is usually pretty clean, never perfect and there are the occasional Florida roaches. This last stay our biggest complaint would be that the grills need replaced or actually repaired they are all Weber gas grills and get a tremendous amount of use. We never did find a grill that fully lit. The plus side is the beautiful new gym facilities. I was disappointed to read the review regarding theft since many years back that was a common concern discussed at the pools and beach. We have never had anything stolen personally in over 10 years, but then we don't have housekeeping in our rooms unless we are there. Another issue we dislike is that the housekeeping staff smoke around the rooms and halls and the odor lingers. Housekeeping also complain and yap about the work load freely in front of guests, heck one gal bellowed over the balcony "I am hungover and can barely do my work today!" Really? Do I care ? Oh maybe that is why it is never truly clean to our expectations. The maintenance staff are generally professional and very helpful. There have been a lot of changes recently to attract higher end timeshare folks, however I am doubtful that will ever work out due to the lack of the housekeeping staff to truly keep the place clean. In the A building the hallway carpet is gross and if there are crumbs the housekeepers step over them and tell you someone is to be cleaning it. Really? Just pick it up you see it and take ownership to keep the place clean. As for the better parts...front office staff are professional, Victoria is always helpful, the gym is nice, pools are clean, beach area is wonderful and we use it our entire stay, we walk, run and fish there, actually this year was one of the better fishing years for black drum, red drum and fat whiting. There is free internet, spotty but free and each room has a DVD player. There are many activities, shuffle board, horse shoes, volleyball and even board games you can get at the activities center. Also bikes are cheap to rent at $2/hr. Overall it meets our needs for a vacation close to home (2.5 hrs away) and a fabulous beach, but we go planning to be at a 3 star hotel and expect no more. As for the person that commented on the carpet...they do clean them frequently we see the carpet guy there every time we are there. Overall the facility is responsive to any complaints and have even cleaned our furniture on our arrival due to our complaining in the past. As for a timeshare the so called Board is creating more and more rules and dissatifiers for the owners and not communicating these changes timely.. It is frustrating to call for reservations and the person always saying "the Board changed it or the Board said so!" One final tip, save your money and don't rent from there call A1A Fun rentals and they will deliver whatever you need from coolers, chairs, kayaks, umbrellas you name it and the price is really reasonable, you can get it for a day or a week! Happy Day!

Room Tip: Building C or D are beach front but get the 3rd floor or higher to see, also these buildings have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear fishnflwaters,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our resort. We are truly grateful and honored that you are a loyal timeshare owner of ours and that you choose to return time and time again. It is truly delightful to read that you have enjoyed our recent remodeling and efforts to improve the property. We also appreciate the feedback in regards to the amenities and staff, Victoria is an exceptional employee and we are glad that you also think so and have found the front desk to be professional. Your feedback in regards to housekeeping will be addressed and used further in staff training. Hopefully, the next time you are here, you will notice a major improvement. Looking forward to your next visit here! Many thanks for your repeat business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Landings Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort

Address: 900 North Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Landings Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.