We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
De Leon Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Luna Sea Motel is an older motel just off the beach. The rooms were clean and looked freshly redone. The bathroom was nice. The shower had plenty of hot water and good pressure. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. There were vouchers for a free breakfast at a nice diner nearby. The rooms may be a little small for some but we thought they were just fine. We considered it an very good value for the money and a nice alternative to the big commercial hotel offerings.

Room Tip: A 2nd floor room might be a little quieter. When there was people above you could hear them walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and they have asked that we say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you.

We trust you had the opportunity in using some of the amenities refridge, microwave, coffee & maker, hairdryer, WIFI, the Hot Cook To Order Breakfast off - site , large pool, picnic area and business center at the front desk.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kavita
Guest Service Representative
Econolodge Cocoabeach, Florida
321-783-0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    74
    25
    19
    20
See reviews for
44
67
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were quite happy with this place. - notwithstanding the color combo in room 115 with the bedspread & the chair. The room was clean and large. It is an old motel so doesn't present well close up outside, but it was fine inside. Nice people.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EconoLodgePort, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your survey response about the attention you experienced while you stayed at our hotel. We try to go over and beyond the call of duty for all of our guests. I have informed our guest service agents about your compliments and they have asked that we say thank you, it is an honor to have the opportunity in serving you.

We trust you had the opportunity in using some of the amenities refridge, microwave, coffee & maker, hairdryer, WIFI, the Hot Cook To Order Breakfast off - site , large pool, picnic area and business center at the front desk.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kavita
Guest Service Representative
Econolodge Cocoabeach, Florida
321-783-0500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Luna Sea in Nov. 2012. We had stayed there previously atleast three times. We loved to stayed there as it was just a very nice mom and pop place. The last time was horrible. There was mold in the bathroom. The carpet was dirty along with the furniture being in disrepair. The mattress probably had not been changed since the first time we had stayed. The bed coverings had a strange odor. We usually left our vehicle there for the cruise, but we did not feel good about that. New owners and I guess new philosophy. Would not advise staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the Luna Sea over the long 4th of July weekend (Friday through Sunday) as all other rooms in the Cocoa Beach area were booked. I was a bit nervous due to previously written bad reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Yes, this is an older "drive to your door" type motel but I found the room clean and fine for the price. I checked the the bedding and mattress and saw no signs of bugs etc. The carpet was worn (not torn) but clean. Towels and sheets were more than acceptable. The kitchenette was sparsely furnished but had enough dishes, cups and flatware for three or four diners. The pool and pool area were well kept. This is not a resort with a restaraunt and/or lounge attached but there is a 7-11 on one side and a Publix on the other side; both are within walking distance.
The beach is across the street and a bit of a hike (about 1/2 a mile) but you can drive and park at Fischer Park ($7.00 for the day.) My only complaint is there is no clock in the room so in the middle of the night, you need to use your phone if you need to see the time.
All in all, Luna Sea is a quiet and clean motel where I would (and will) definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived in Cocoa Beach the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. After stopping at several fully booked hotels we decided to try the Luna Inn. Our first hint of the things to come should have been the lack of vehicles at the hotel. The check-in was fast and friendly but sadly that was the only positive about this hotel. As we exited our van we were greeted by a very intoxicated male and female arguing on the walkway above our room. When we opened the door to our room we were greeted by a horrible stench of stale cigarettes, mold and filth. The carpet was FILTHY with stains, rips and looked as though it hadn't even been vacuumed. The bedspreads were filthy. When I lifted the mattress to check for bugs I observed several small dried reddish-brown (blood) spots along with dead insects and food particles. The towels in the bathroom were discolored and had black stains on them as if they were used to clean a car's tires. The ceiling in the bathroom was actively leaking with a brown substance running down the wall. Since we had our two children with us we decided not to stay. The clerk offered us another room but when we declined he was quick to give us a refund.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only because everywhere else within 20 miles was full. The front desk attendant was rude and spoke almost complete gibberish. The room smelled of stale urine and was filthy. There was urine still on the room of the toilet bowl. I woke up after my first and ONLY night to find a cockroach on the floor. This place is disgusting

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANOLA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

sea luna hotel would not recommend it for anyone very small dirty,afaid to lay under cover afaid might be bugs but there breakfast they had you go at local diner was good.so happy to get out of there would not recommend anyone to go there pay more for name brand hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach
Luna Sea Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.