We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed there last year for bike week an it was great.Room was clean an comfortable an the price was great.I've stayed in alot of high class places an wasn't as clean or comfortable as this place an we were treated like KINGS.It is very central an lots of good places to eat an drink an have fun.Will defenently go back again this year.

Chris L

P S Thanks Art F. for finding this place for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    73
    25
    18
    20
See reviews for
43
65
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very cute and quiet spot in Cocoa Beach. Close to everything. But the rooms were disgusting. The towels were all stained with brown and green substances. The shower curtain was stained with a dark brown substance. The A/C went on and off. Worked for MOST of the night. The walls were dirty and needed painted badly. The bathroom door frame was gross. We made sure not to touch very much of the room. The employees were helpful to us. The rates were good. I think they have different owners than when we stayed previously a 2-3 years ago. It was clean and very nice back then. The new owners have really let it go. Needs a major cleaning and upgrade.
There was also a disturbance upstairs that kept us up very late at night. It was 2 gentleman. They were either fighting and wrestling or engaging in some other rough activity. Very loud and disturbing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the outside this place looks really cute and inviting. very affordable rate. we booked two rooms for two nights. the smokers room was an absolute shambles.gross green eighies carpet and burnholes everywhere.broken glass in the picture frame.(yes<really)the drapes and lamps needed a good scrubbing.old burned bathroom shelf.the fridge looked clean,however. wouldnt even put that easychair out in the trash,i'd be afraid the neighbors would see how gross it was. the non smoking room had new tile in bathroom and was in slightly better shape.definatly get what you pay for and careful what you ask for. the pool was overfilled,did not want to chance it.(how could it be clean ,if rooms were so gross?)good location:true. not too clean.SAW NO BUGS!hard to say at the beach. the place was full due to storm and surfing tourney.so there were some sketchy people and noisey antics! we would stay again,if desperate and broke!

Room Tip: god forbid you get the smoking room, its cleaner outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We found this hotel on a stop back from Miami. We were looking for a quiet, clean, reasonably priced mom & pop motel with a pool. We found it at the Luna Sea. We had a such a good time we stayed an extra night befor driving back to Atlanta. The place was mostly vacant, the rooms were clean, you cant beat the rates and the pool was great.. Upon checkout we learned if we cruise out of Port of Canaveral and stayed there we could park at the hotel for free and they would arrange a shuttle to take us to the port. Also another thing that make this place great is the free breakfast at Sunrise Diner. What a wonderful old diner. The second time we stayed it was mostly full and more noisy. Also the room didnt seem as clean as I remember. We actually had to go buy decent pillows because the ones in the room were worn and flat.. It needs some updating but still cant beat the rates and location. The pool was still as great as I remembered and we will be back next spring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Luna Sea Motel on four occasions (always for three nights) and have always felt good about our decision. It’s only a short walk to the beach or the Publix Supermarket. The big name surf shops are only 1/4 mile to the north. Our favorite beach access with good (and free) parking, beautiful protected sand dunes, clean showers and changing rooms is Lori Wilson Park, only 1/4 mile to the south.

The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. The pool, rarely crowded, is well maintained and happily situated among majestic coconut palms. The staff at the front desk have always been friendly and helpful. I like to use the barbeque grills at the back of the property to cook our evening meals while enjoying an icy brew.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed at the Luna Sea Motel for two nights. It is near Lori Wilson Park with access to the beach. Close to a variety of restaurants. They told us about the Florida Seafood Restaurant about 5 minutes away. It was great. The motel is family run. Friendly staff. Clean room. The firm mattress was excellent. Small fridge and microwave. A/C worked fine. We will stay at the Luna Sea next time we are in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Booked a room over the mothers day weekend, walked in and the room smelled like it had been moped with a dirt bleach mop. Could not stay in room, my eyes were burning and i got the worst headache. Turned on the AC it worked for 5 min then stopped working. Called the manager and he said it smelled that way because the AC was off. Left will not every stay in this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3185 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 (Formerly Luna Sea Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Sea Hotel Cocoa Beach
Luna Sea Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.