We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Parker, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

I just stayed at this property for one night between cruises and received a renovated room. DON'T DO IT...

I was in one of their "beach villas" and there was nothing "villa" about it. It wqas a 1 bedroom, with a full kitchen. There was a small dining table, a plastic sofa and upholstered chair with ottoman. There was a TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. WIFI is free.

It was clean...I think...but this building is between 2 condos? daily/weekly/monthly rentals?? and it was a bit scarey. I slept with the lights on in the front room and checked the door several times to make sure that it was bolted. The first thing that came to mind is that the property really needs to be demolished. It appears to have been furnished by Goodwill or Salvation Army. I didn't see any bugs, so I was happy to not have gotten bitten.

I received this hotel for $47 on EasyClick, so I definitely got what I paid for.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
It is always difficult to learn that a guest is not satisfied with their stay. Respectfully, this is not a true representation of the hotel. We purchased this property in December and it is an older property with exterior corridors. The particular part of the hotel you were in has not been renovated. We expect the renovation to be complete by March. The hotel is located on 13 acres and we have 24 hour security. The buildings you are referring to are lofts which are part of the hotel and the other building is a condominium. I am very sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    476
    498
    276
    271
See reviews for
807
554
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

This resort offered quite an average stay. If you're going to Cocoa JUST to go to the beach, by all means this is probably a great place. If you're going for any sort of nightlife or whatever, it is located a little too far out to be convenient to that, Ron Jon's, etc.

Pros: Clean room, great value for the price (especially in the park and cruise rate).

Cons: Employees are misinformed and some were even extremely rude.

Our story: We checked in at 2:30 AM-ish on a Friday night/Saturday morning. I had called a few days before to confirm this, as well as to inquire about the shuttles to the cruise terminal. During this call I was told that there would be an 11:45 AM shuttle for us (along with earlier shuttles at 9:45 and 10:45). This was very important as we knew we would be arriving late at night and even one more hour of sleep means a lot.

Check-in was fine, but at this time we were told that there would only be one shuttle leaving the following day due to the air show, and that it would be leaving at 11 AM. Which means we had to be up front at 10:45. There went our extra sleep. We were given an overnight pass and told we had to actually come to the front desk to check out and receive our week-long pass the next morning. Annoying, but at the time I was too tired to argue.

And mind you--this air show had been planned for who knows how long. Months, at least. Why someone told us just a couple of days before our arrival that there would be an 11:45 shuttle (when there wasn't anything of the sort) is beyond me.

On Saturday morning, we were in the lobby promptly at 10:45 and greeted by a line that stretched almost out the door. The shuttle was already there, with people in it, ready to go. We explained that we needed to be on the shuttle, and the driver approached the hotel front desk to ask if we could just be given our parking pass and be on our way. The woman scoffed at him, made a nasty face, and said we had to wait in line. So we did. For a good fifteen minutes, because they only had two people working! When I finally approached the desk and asked why I had to check out and be given a separate pass, the woman didn't look at me, didn't respond, nothing. I'm not sure she said more than three words to me throughout the entire process.

The only positive thing I can say about the morning we left is that the shuttle driver was very helpful and patient considering he had to wait for us.

Moral of the story: I wouldn't recommend this hotel as the employees don't know what they are talking about and are at times extremely rude. There are a decent number of park and cruise hotels in Cocoa Beach...if that's what you're there for, avoid the International Palms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
I apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment you may have incurred during your stay at our resort. Under normal circumstances the shuttle to the cruise terminal has three pick up times. However, due to the amount of traffic for the air show, they scheduled only one trip to the terminal, as it was not logistically possible to run the normal schedule and get all their pickups to the terminal in a timely manner.

Apparently there was a breakdown in communication and for that I apologize. Your comments are of the utmost importance to us. They enable us to target problem areas and acquire the direction need to reach our goals and meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Checking in was relatively easy. That is the good part. I prepaid with Hotwire, got the room, went to dinner. When we came back to the room and actually walked in, we were greeted by an open door. That's right not put your key in and open, it was already open just push. We thought that was was odd, but quickly in about 5 minutes we realize this was going to be the worst experience that we have ever had.

There was a smell to the room. Then looking behind the desk where a ton of things were plugged up, there was rust on the wire casings. When we went into the bathroom, there was paint on the floor from a bad paint job, carpet missing, toilet was not clean, bath tub filthy, and the mirror was cracked. In addition, there was mold growing on the night stand, and I couldn't figure out how to use the alarm because there was no markings on the alarm itself.

The only reason I stayed, was we were basically out of cash for a hotel. We stayed long enough from when we got to our room 11:30 till 4:30 when I couldn't take it anymore. Thank God we were cruising the following morning and we got our chance at showering then. Just in case you were wondering.. the pics don't lie.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
I apologize for any inconvenience and disappointment you may have incurred during your stay at our resort. We purchased the hotel in December and are in the process of renovating. We expect the renovation to be completed by the end of March. Your comments are of the utmost importance to us. They enable us to target problem areas and acquire the direction need to reach our goals and meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I have been staying at this Hotel for about 5 Years now. It is a fantastic Hotel, with everything you need realy close by. The Beach Front, and especialy the lofts are the best part of the property. But everything else, including the large pool, childrens water play area, and the jacuzzi are nice. I highly recomend ataying here if you are in the area. Did I mention the Beach is directly on the backside of the Hotel. Super easy access and there is a lifegaurd patrolled beach right next door.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

By far the worst place I have ever stayed. The first room they gave us the door would not open, after waiting for maintenence to show up, he informed us well it's not working right but keep trying it will open. He final got the door opened and left without fixing it.. The room was filthy and smelled horrible of must/mildew, we requested another room which was granted but they were very rude about it. The 2nd room was not much better. We booked this over a year ago as part of my husband's navy reunion...no one had rooms together as we were supposed to have had. The place was filled with drunken 20 somethings screaming and yelling until all hours of the night. The staff was rude in the hotel and restaurants, it was dirty and so outdated....I would not stay here again if it was offered free!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
It is always difficult to learn that a guest is not satisfied with their room. During your stay the weather was unseasonably cold and this was a concern as your group was not able to enjoy the outdoors as much as they would have like to. Respectfully upon investigation, while some of your points were valid and others were not a true representation of the hotel. This is an older property which we purchased several months ago and are in the process of renovating. The renovation is scheduled for completion by March.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service and your comments are of the utmost importance to us. We appreciate your feedback and hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Our stay at International Palms Resort lasted exactly 15 minutes. Just enough time to check-in, visit the room and determine that it was totally unsuitable for our family.
If you are expecting a resort, you will be sorely disappointed. Our 'suite' consisted of a front door with a broken hinge that appeared to have been either tampered with or fixed numeous times, a dank, smelly, shabby little room, a television that did not work and best of all, the door adjoining our room to the room next door was broken and had we wanted to, we could have walked right into the room, likewise, anyone staying in that room could have walked into our room quite easily.
Yes, it has easy access to the beach and a low cost, but neither of those benefits are worth the lack of safety/security. The highlight of our experience was when we checked out, we were asked what the problems were and when we mentioned the broken doors and our concerns with security, the receptionist hardly batted an eye. Has this been a problem mentioned in the past? I think so.
Think twice about staying at this motel....we left and drove north a few blocks to a hotel with a more recognizable name, also on the beach, and paid a small amount more per night for a much, much better room with a view.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Please accept my apology for your disappointment and inconvenience and perhaps you will allow us another opportunity in the future to meet your expectations. Sometimes when a property is older and the furniture is older it gives the impression that the room is not clean. We were not able to validate your issue with the doors as we do not know the room number you were referencing and no, this is not a recurring issue. The hotel has 24 hour security. Our guests’ safety and security is of the utmost importance to this hotel. This is an older property which we purchased the hotel in December and are in the process of renovating. We expect the renovation to be completed by the end of March.

It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service and your comments are of the important to us. They enable us to target problem areas and acquire the direction needed to reach our goals and meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Pealing paint and a musty room welcomed us.The windows in this hotel haven't been cleaned this decade. We paid extra for a balcony with a view of the ocean to watch the air show but the balcony was closed due to "structural concerns". Were were told no other rooms available. Water from the A/C leaked all night and woke in the morning by stepping onto flooded carpet. As I entered the shower in the morning I was covered by spider web and greeted by a spider the size of my fist. Small little brown bugs were eveywhere. Unfortunately, no rooms were available at neighboring hotels due to the airshow and shuttle launch so the only option was the car and no refund on the 3 day minimum stay. Don't be fooled by the website pictures. After several days I changed motels and stayed at the Radisson down the street. Great rooms at 1/3 the price I paid at the International Palms.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocomo21, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
I apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay at our resort. The hotel is an oceanfront property with exterior corridors and the salt water does play havoc with the exterior of the building. We purchased the hotel in December and are in the process of renovating. We expect the renovation to be completed by the end of March. It is our goal to consistently provide the highest quality in both product and service and your comments are of the utmost importance to us. They enable us to target problem areas and acquire the direction need to reach our goals and meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback. Paul Herbert, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.