We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Family Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My decision to book International Palms was one primarily based on price. The resort has a nice selection of amenities and good beach access.

When we arrived we were unable to open the door to our room. Security showed up quickly and got us in. Shortly thereafter, someone from engineering showed up to check the door. The lock assembly had died, so he happily replaced it. From then on, we had no problem getting in the room.

We were a bit disappointed that our room did not have a refrigerator. This makes traveling with a baby hard. I didn't realize that in some resorts, they only have a certain number of refrigerators. Someone suggested we call the front desk. I called and within several hours we had a fridge/microwave combo.

General reaction to the rooms: simply appointed with all the basics that you need and a no-frills bathroom. A/C worked well, and the TV has a good selection of channels

The pools: The kiddie pool isn't heated, but the kids don't care. They're having too much fun pretending to be pirates in this lovely and large themed play-pool. Our baby enjoyed her time splashing and kicking. The main pool is top notch. Heated, with plenty of room given the size of the resort. We never felt cramped or bothered. Weekends were busier than weekdays, but still a great time. Bring your own beach towels - the pool towels they provide barely covered my behind. There's a convenient place to rent pool/beach toys in the pool area

Food: The breakfast restaurant is ok. We typically ordered off the menu instead of the buffet. Service was very good. Mambo's - their restaurant on the beach - was quite good, both for bar food, drinks, and service. Eating oceanside on the resort property is a nice touch.

This resort looks well-worn, but we didn't mind because this vacation was not about beautiful accommodations. It was about family and fun. International Palms Cocoa Beach delivered.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear our guests are enjoying our resort and all of our amenities. We are always working to improve our resort, and we can't wait for you to see the changes!

Sincerely,

​Katie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    465
    483
    270
    256
See reviews for
780
535
72
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the palms for March break. 2nd time in Cocoa Beach in as many years. If you believe that you get what you pay for, then this is the place for you.

Don't getme wrong, this hotel isn't terrible, it's just a far cry from seamless. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were freakishly small. The rooms were clean, but dated and dusty. The tv channels were limited and the ones that did work were unclear and fuzzy - no big deal because I wasn't staying in Florida to watch tv in the hotel, just a little annoying when watching the news when getting ready in the morning/evening.
They term "free" wifi should really be evaluated by hotel management. I was told that anything other than apple products work fine and the issue with such devices just started happening last week. Well that is a false statement As my son stayed at this hotel last year and had the same issue. The wifi works fine in the lobby but anywhere else the connectivity is TERRIBLE! I tried dong a few things for work and it was a disaster.
The 3 onsite restaurants are average. The main restaurant serves a decent all you can eat buffet for $10.95 and has a decent selection but a little overpriced for a Florida breakfast. The ambiance is a ok as long as you don't mind the serving staff arguing over who gets the next table to wait on. This happened the 3 times I chose to have breakfast there. There is a sports bar that is only open on weekends and is so/so. The beach Bar is small and forget eating there between 5-7 as it's packed!

If you believe in the thought process of "it's just a place to sleep" you'll do fine, after all the price is right. If little things don't bug you then it's fine. If you're use to staying in a higher quality hotel then a bunch of little things turn into a big thing.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived March 13 for a wedding in CoCo the following day. The room we were given was not the accommodations we booked and we had to move to another building. The room was dated and looked nothing like the pictures on expedia - well maybe it did 25 years ago. My sisters room did not have adequate plumbing, the bathtub would not drain and nobody came to fix it the two days we were there despite numerous calls. She had to shower in my hotel room. My other sisters room had a leaking refrigerator that had the carpet wet during her stay. Another friend had to move rooms because they had no working air conditioning. Other guests that were attending the wedding were equally disappointed but no other rooms were available in neighboring hotels because of Spring Break and bike week so we all had to make do.

The property has potential, with great outdoor activities, firepits, the pool area was nice etc. It is just in desperate need of some updating. We paid premium prices because of the time of year we were in town and it was definitely not worth it. If you get a great deal and know what to expect going in, you can have a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yes, the facility needs some renovation work. However if you are a family trying to save a buck and have a great time, you can't beat it for the price and luxury of being right on the beach. The staff were all top-notch during our stay and always quick to meet our needs. Nice very big pool for the teens/adults, and the little ones have a good size area with pirate ship, slides and sprayers. Great alternative to the waves. Easy path directly to the beach and showers to spray off the sand on returning. The beach bar is nice to grab a drink or dinner and listen to the band or DJ. Come and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
​I appreciate you taking time to give us such a kind review. ​It is great to hear our staff is so helpful and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

​Sincerely,

Katie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just returned from our stay at the International Palms Resort in Cocoa Beach, Florida. We had a very positive visit. The staff, especially Erin and Dan in the front office were very helpful. Anything we needed they were able to provide. The Beach Rentals staff - Kendall - was very kind and polite. He always had a smile and greeting for us and helped us out with our chairs. The room was always clean and the creative towels always amused us! The only thing I would say is that it would have been nice to have chairs outside our ground floor room as we looked out on the ocean and it would have been nice to sit and relax in the evening. Also, if there was a couple of chairs and a table in the room it would have been nice as we had a fridge and microwave but really nowhere to sit other than the bed. We would certainly return to this Resort in the future.

Room Tip: If you are a pool person then the rooms around the pool are perfect. We opted for the beach as that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
​I appreciate you taking time to give us such a kind review. ​It is great to hear our staff is so helpful and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

​Sincerely,

Katie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We selected this hotel for it's proximity to the beach and because some of the reviews were actually quite good. The front desk staff are professional and merit 5 stars. Sam was extremely helpful and deserves to be rewarded for her excellent service. Now we get into the "nitty gritty" The property is just shy of deteriorated. We were given a villa which one would expect by the term "villa" that the accommodations would be either an upgrade or somewhat upscale. The "villa" was painted and that is about it. The furniture is old, carpet musty, refrigerator looks like it was purchased from a third-hand store. The lock on the door is about to fall off. The A/C is older than my classic boat. We didn't find any bed bugs as some other guests have mentioned. The curtains have holes and look like the cat got to them. My daughter even noticed as we walked-in that the curtains were "haunted house" like.

Pool area - great for kids but that's it. We are here for Spring Break and were expecting kids so we are not upset about that. It appears that locals from around the area swarm, to this hotel because they do not verify that you are staying here. So this is like a local public pool. Security was nowhere to be found and teens were drinking beer and other alcoholic beverages. The pool furniture has been updated but they should update the room furniture before pool furniture.

In short, if you can picture the Animal House fraternity house, condition and tenants then that is what you are walking in to. If we could check out and find something else we would but there is nothing available.

Room Tip: Don't bother..Go somewhere else if you can afford it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK, this is not a "new" or "luxury" resort, let's just get that out of the way, BUT it is right next to the beach, has a great funky bar with live music, volleyball, tennis, and a cool pirate pool great for kids. I imagine bringing the family here for a week or a few days to just beach it. Our first room was terrible, honestly, I think it just needed an re-do but we complained and were moved to a loft - older, but really cool and again perfect for a week-long stay. Not too far from Ron Jon's (must go) or Kennedy Space Center (ditto).
The staff is very friendly and really want to help. It's a big property. I saw good and bad, but I'm pretty sure the staff will make it right for you which is more than I can say for other hotels sometimes.

Room Tip: Try for a loft if you are traveling with family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie M, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
​I appreciate you taking time to give us such a kind review. ​It is great to hear our staff is so helpful and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

​Sincerely,

Katie M​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.