We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the beach, clean rooms, good on site restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Close to the beach, clean rooms, good on site restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This resort is adjacent to the beach and close to the cocoa beach pier, RonJons and the cruise ship terminal. The rooms are spacious ( stayed in a one bedroom villa 70 steps from the beach access. Service at the resort was excellent and the facilities very good. There is a nice work out center, a heated pool and hot tub, volleyball and basketball court and a large pirate ship water feature for the kids to enjoy. The villa has a separate bedroom as well as a kitchen and living room with a sofa bed. The on site restaurant has an ocean view and provides cold drinks and a large food menu. Would recommend this resort for anyone wanting a great place to stay at a reasonable price. Hint: check the local NASA website for rocket launches as you will be able to see them lift off from the beach.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    437
    460
    252
    238
See reviews for
746
501
67
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location correct amenities but absolutely nothing going on! 2 bars on the property had no New years activity?? Both had nothing going on for Football or Hockey on new years day? Seemed really strange. All could have been forgiven if the rooms had something other than a 80's 29 inch tv and decor from 1970. Beds were not even comfortable. It was really too bad cause perfect beach location with nice grounds and pool. Even tennis courts looked good. Priority seems really off at this place especially in December and January when it rains 5 out of 6 days of your vacation or its too cold to head to the beach as in our case. 2 out of 5 and thats for location and grounds. Place really needs room upgrades and new management.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here quite a few times and can't say enough good things about this resort! The Resort has everything from the beach to the night life that there is no reason to leave the property.and The staff is very friendly and always available.. I have stayed in several rooms and they are always clean and quiet and have a fresh look.

This is the best place to stay in Cocoa Beach and in Florida!

Room Tip: Best beach access and amenities for the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in early Jan 2015.
We were greeted late at night after a long drive by a warm and wecloming receptionist called Sam. She helped us out with our booking and bent over backwards to help out as our booking became a bit of a nightmare. She made sure we had the best room and that pur families were close together. The rooms were well maintained and very clean.
The resort was very quiet but as a family of 4 with 2 young kids it had everything we required. The pool area is nice, loads of sunbeds and sun. The gym could do with updating but was still adequate for what I needed to do. There is access straight onto the beach which meant we could take the kids straight on there without any issues. The bars were also decent and staff helpfull. Overall I would definatley stay here again, very good value for money and has everything you need for a good family vacation.

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor beachside for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Do not stay here! The first room they gave us was not clean and very outdated (the bathtub was dirty with permanent stains) so we asked for another room.The second rooms key would not open the door so we called the front desk from our cell phone to request a maintenance person to come and open the door and when he did the room was exactly the same as the first one AND the AC did not work. The third room was the exactly the same as the other two but was at least a little bit cleaner than the other two. We were gone most of the next day and when we returned that night our key would not work in the door and again we had to call for a maintenance person. I felt as though I was staying in a Motel 6. Their website sure does make it look like a really nice hotel but believe me it is not and for the price you pay for a room it is definitely not worth it!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
I want to thank you for giving us your feedback. We rely on our guests' comments to improve our resort for the best experience possible. I do apologize for all of he issues you ran into while you were here. I hope that we were able to correct this to the best of our ability, and U would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you more about your recent visit. Please eel free to contact me at anytime.

Sincerely,

Katie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked this hotel through groupon for two nights. The pictures of the resort look nice and its quite a deal. We couldnt find our room because it looks like an apartment complex and I believe people are permanently living here. I asked housekeeping if this was international palms and they said no and directed me across the street. My husband walked in and couldn't even stand the smell. It was dirty, run down, outdated and seriously sketchy. I returned the key and we went elsewhere. Do not fall for this groupon scam! I wouldnt house my cat in this hotel.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to get away from Orlando and take a quick Anniversary trip to Cocoa Beach. From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby I was greeted by a smiling guest service representative named Lisa. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and property. When we arrived at the room we were amazed by the breathtaking ocean view that we had from the room. We were just steps away from the beach, which is so convenient. We spent the day on the beach and in the evening we took advantage of the wonderful fire pits and made some smores. We spent most of our time on the beach, although next time we will enjoy all of the extra amenities that are offered right at the property. There is really no need to leave the property, except for going to the beach in their backyard. We will definitely be back in the very near future. Thank you again Lisa for all of your help!!!

Michelle H.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 2 days ago
What an excellent review... Thank you!! I'm so happy to read yo enjoyed our ocean view rooms. There really is no better way to spend a few days at the beach! Lisa is one of our Assistant Front Office Managers and we think she is great too. I'm pleased she was so helpful for you and we lok forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,

Katie M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.