We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Sammi at the front desk started my vacation making everything perfect. Rooms are clean and there are plenty of amenities for everyone. The best is the beach!!!! There are also great pools and restaurants. Happy hours yey!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
WOW!
Thank you so much for your business and awesome review! I will be sure to share with our staff. They all truly work so hard to make our resort what it is.

Again, we thank you and we truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    393
    445
    243
    231
See reviews for
708
470
60
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The only thing this hotel has going for it is their property is beachside however their are not many rooms with ocean views. Our room was on the first floor on the inside with a view of the gym and bar however a short walk to the large swimming pool and pirate kids play area.

Upon entering the room I felt like I had walked back into the 70's, old frayed stained carpet, mismatched furnature and a chair at the desk that did not belong you had to move it between the beds to get into the room with your suitcase. The beds were full size with the coil mattress that you could feel the springs and the bedding was a very thin blanket between 2 sheets. Since the bedding is white it appeared to be clean.

Wifi was sketchy in the room so hubby went outside to the fire pit area and tried to connect, by doing so his legs got eaten up by probably sand fleas. He also observed a worker going into a room with a spray bottle on his back ( bugs?)

Got up early and decided to take a shower this is when I actually got a good look at the bathroom and found the tub to be filthy on the outside ( I took a picture) and stepping into the shower the floor was very slimy so I had to place a towel into the shower to stand on, gross!

We checked out as quickly as possible in the AM even though we could not get on our cruise ship until 11:30 so I showed the girl at the counter the picture and asked her if she would want to shower in that tub, her response was "no maam Im sorry"

Their is so many choices in Cocoa don't be swayed by the beach unless you are getting a guarantee beach view and a fabulous price!

Room Tip: No elevators at this resort and all buildings have a minimum of 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family really enjoyed our fall break stay at International Palms in Cocoa Beach! The hotel has a wonderful location close to Ron Jon's with many restaurants nearby. The on-site beach front restaurant Mambos is delicious and a favorite of our family's. Suzanne was great is showing us around the huge property, including the pool area which has a fantastic pirate-themed kiddie pool!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
Thank you so much for your business and awesome review! I will be sure to share with our staff. They all truly work so hard to make our resort what it is.

Again, we thank you and we truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The front desk staff is very accommodating and friendly. We have stayed here twice and found the amenities and value fantastic.

The room was clean if not just slightly damp. But hey, it's right on the beach in Florida so expect that!

Mambo is delicious and just the right price. Service was great.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint John, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed for 2 nights in a family fun room, which was awesome traveling with a 2 and 3 year old. They had their own "room" with bunk beds and a TV. The rooms are a bit dated and could use a little makeover, but they were very clean and a great value for what we paid. The location is obviously perfect being right on the beach, and the pool is huge and very well maintained. There were guests on both sides of our room, and we never once hear any noises at all. I was SUPER disappointed that the poolside bar was closed (I'm assuming its seasonal) because all of the advertisements that I saw for it said 11AM-Dusk. We did go to Mambos, once for dinner and I went for drinks while the boys and my husband napped. The servers were nice and the food was good.
Overall, it was a wonderful value and the kids had a great time, as did we. We are already planning our next vacation! Thanks for a wonderful getaway :)

Room Tip: I highly recommend the family fun rooms if you are traveling with young children...Between 2 and 7 I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
Thank you so much for your business and awesome review! I will be sure to share with our staff. They all truly work so hard to make our resort what it is. I would like to add that our pool bar is open based on how full the resort is during slower months. However, we always have Mambos open for your cocktail pleasure.

Again, we thank you and we truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Erin and Sammi were phenomenal. They went above and beyond in all aspects of customer service. Definitely will keep patronizing this hotel because of their excellence and great smiles. Erin and Sammi will be hotel General Managers someday for certain.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, today
Thank you Mark for your excellent review! I will be sure to share it with our staff. They all truly work so hard to make our resort what it is.

Again, we thank you and we truly look forward to your return.


Sincerely,
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for 3 nights in July for my family reunion and you can't beat the location. This hotel is right off the ocean. The rooms could use some upgrades and the bathrooms were in need of some upgrades as well.

The staff at the hotel is extremely nice and the hotel bar/grill Mambo's provided a great oceanfront fun time. The fire pits on the property were a wonderful surprise.

I think that the property needs to invest money in some upgrades, but overall if I had to come back I would.

Room Tip: Definitely get the balcony room so you can wake up to the view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.