We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations and fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Halethorpe, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great accommodations and fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at this resort and had a wonderful time! The staff were all so very nice and helpful, including the housekeeping staff. We were there to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and several of the staff wrote us a personal note and signed it and left it in our room for us. Our room was spacious and clean and comfortable (love those bed toppings in place of those awful comforters! I wanted to buy one to take home!). It is an older facility, a beach resort, so if you are looking for brand new this might not be the place for you - but we found the 'vintage' flavor of the rooms to be exceptional! So much to do right at the resort too, and right on the beach. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor poolside cabana for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    387
    437
    239
    226
See reviews for
693
459
60
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We truly enjoyed our stay at International Palms Resort, since we came to the area to scope it out as a potential place to live. Our 3-night stay was a combination of getaway and mission, and we would have loved to stay another night, had Reservations given us the same rate we booked it for through hotels.com. Sadly, they quoted us a price much, much higher, to stay in a room we were already occupying (!!), and we could not fathom why, since the place was almost empty and there was/is so much competition around.
The hotel was a tad dated and could use some updates, but it was clean and in a good location, right on the beach, although not within walking distance of anything else. Breakfast was great – we both had the breakfast burrito, and it was way too big for us! Had we known it, we would have split one, which would have been plenty. Service was great. We would go back there if the price was right, but there is also an abundance of nice, affordable hotels on and around Cocoa Beach, so price would indeed be the determining factor.

Room Tip: The place is so close to the beach, no need to spring for the more expensive waterfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroma Park, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you to Lisa at the lobby desk for her cheerfulness- filled greeting when we checked in! Her smile showed she was really enjoying her work! She was a great start to a much anticipated 2 1/2 day stay at the beach. I found our 2nd floor ocean view room in the surf-side part of the resort to be very comfortable and it looked like it had been updated recently. The walls painted with a very calming color and had relaxing artwork hanging. The lighting was also modern. The carpeting looked very new with little wear. The linen on our king size bed was also attractive and the bed comfortable. The chair also had little wear. The air conditioner was quieter than most hotel experiences. The TV set was old though, and made crackling sounds after a few minutes. The bathroom was clean until we brought the sand in(sorry). We have never had an ocean view room before which was a one minute walk to the beach. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! The view was beautiful. S&LLovett Rm 603 PS: We really enjoyed Mambo's

Room Tip: Request Surf Side with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hands down, the best thing about this hotel is it's location right on the beach. But, it is definitely older and worn out. I recently reviewed The Shores Resort on Daytona Beach which used to be a Hilton; the International Palms Resort used to be a Holiday Inn. As hard as it may be for some to believe, this hotel could not live up to the minimal level of a Holiday Inn. Very old, very run down. However, if you know that going in and you really don't care about the amenities - if all you care about is being right on the beach, then this is the place for you. There are basketball and tennis courts right on the property as well as an elaborate swimming pool complete with it's own "pirate ship" fountain arrangement for the kids. Meals could be a little problematic as the onsite restaurants, the Mambo and Captain's Table (reviewed separately) are either pricey on a family budget or suffering from long lines. Luckily, there is a Denny's across the street and a few fast food joints within a short driving distance from the hotel. If you are looking for a cheap hotel to take the whole family on a vacation at the beach then this hotel could work for you for a few days. For anything longer, or for any other purpose, you may want to reconsider this choice.

Room Tip: Northside rooms on the ground floor open up to the recreational areas and to the curvy sidewalk lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is your typical mid-level conference center hotel. Nothing elaborate, but great location right on the beach. There is a nice pool as well, hot tub, exercise room, with a bar with live Reggae on Sundays. Nice place for a relaxing drink by the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to Kennedy Space Center and other attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We first came to this hotel for a friend's wedding. Not the best experience. The best thing about the hotel was that it is on the beach, and the customer service is amazing. We gave it another try for a family getaway. our experience was worse! The rooms were worn down. The air condition broke. The bed was dirty. The bathroom not clean. We were invited back to stay in a one bedroom suite overlooking the ocean. We weren't going to come back, but my sister in law and I decided we would bring our daughters to celebrate our birthdays. What a different experience. Although the rooms still seem a bit worn, they were clean and comfortable. The view of the sunrise over the ocean was amazing. Customer service was again top notch. My only complaint is that it took a very long time to get housekeeping to our room to take care of the one issue we did have. Several hours, as a a matter of fact. This is an old hotel. And it shows. The last time we were here, we rarely saw anyone servicing the pool area. There were rarely clean towels. This time someone was often there, making sure the area was clean, and that clean towels were available for the guests. Overall, this stay was a very different experience. A very pleasant surprise. My sister and I even came back to our room to see balloons and a card signed by all the staff for our birthdays. I enjoyed this weekend, and will have fond memories of this stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you only stay in a loft room, or one of the suites on the beach. I believe yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Want to give a shout out to the manager - Enis. He goes over and above to make things right. Very professional. The property keeps adding special things to make a fun vacation - last time it was fire pits and now volleyball sand courts. Caesar the security man is always ready to help - no wonder he is employee of the month! Thanks also to Sammi and Erin for being so helpful. I will keep coming back!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.