We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of refurb ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“In need of refurb ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on business, booked and expensed by my client. Well, i found my room damp, musty smelling and very dark. Carpets and curtains dirty. 1970,s woodchip wallpaper. In real need of refurb. More like a drive in motel. Plusses are that it's right on the beach. Fabulous bar with great service and late food (arrived late). Probably ok for a holiday with children.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    350
    379
    432
    234
    224
See reviews for
683
453
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on a business trip and the hotel was selected for us. Would I go back?? Not on your life. You could not park your car near your room. The room came with LOTS OF ANTS. When we called Housekeeping about them, they said that they would come and see. We did not see the Housekeeping Staff. By the time we called again, they said that we could change rooms. That would have been great, but the ANTS WERE ON OR IN EVERYTHING. Did we take the ants to a new room. No, why spread them around. the Hotel would not spray or do anything else unless we vacated the room. Beachy is a good word for this place. I can see families loving what they have to offer, but with 500 rooms, so the front office told me. There was no free breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Over all we really like this resort. My daughter loves the pirate ship pool, she always asks to come here. The service was great, the young man at front desk even have us a coupon for s'mores for the kids. The rooms are average, lots of little things need to be addressed but the beds were comfy and sheets were clean. If u have any issues the staff does their best to address them. We spend must of thea time at the beach or pool so the issues in the room were kinda over looked because we were there much. Would definitely back because our 5 yr old lives this place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my third stay at this facility. I came with 3 other friends so we rented a loft. Was a little disappointed that non of them had an ocean view! Room was dark and second floor bathroom ceiling had Hugh water/mold stains. Main light in room did not turn on except when u stood on a chair to pull the pull chain. The amenities on the grounds made up for room disappointments. The fire pits were fabulous. Great food, spirits and music at their tiki bar. Beach boogie rentals to play in the surf. The pool looked great, but we loved the beach. The cafe in the morning served a wonderful breakfast. All prices were in our bucket range. The sun rise in the morning.....some thing not to miss! Will be returning for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was not a new or flashy place, but it was kept up pretty well, & our rooms were clean. We had no problems with insects in or outside of our room. This resort is right on the beach, so it took us only a couple of minutes to walk to the beach from our rooms, which were closer to the street. What a beautiful beach! There were 4 sand volleyball courts at the beach, restaurants onsite, a pool which included a great kiddie area, although we were all adults & didn't make use of that, a game room, gift shop, guest laundry facilities, and more. One of the restaurants, Mambo's, had really great live music the 2 nights we were there.

I needed to print & fax an important document for my son back home for his college entrance, and one of the ladies at the desk was kind enough to scan the document that I printed at the computer station along with my driver's license and fax the document to the college. When we first got into our room, the toilet was clogged. When we reported it, they sent someone to fix it quickly, and we had no further problems with it. Everyone at the desk was always kind and helpful.

There was a nice park right next to the resort, and a long boardwalk serving the area, with little gazebo areas with seating at points along the way. There was also a boardwalk through a nature trail near the beach. We got a very good deal on the price at the Palms, too, and the place was pretty much full up while we were there. We were very pleased with our stay here and would gladly stay here again if we get the opportunity to return to beautiful Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach have a beautiful view of course, but we were content with our rooms closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeBary, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a good time, our rooms where nice and I had request adjoining rooms which they accommodated us with, we asked for extra towels and coffee and had no problems getting them.
The pool was nice, and the excess to the beach was easy, we stayed in rooms 1042 & 1043 they are in front and by the basketball & volley ball court every thing worked fine. I would stay again, we got a groupon deal, so it wasn't that expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed at International Palms Resort - Cocoa Beach, in a pool side room. We were there for 4 nights - 5 days. The stay was excellent for the price, hands down could not be beat.

I have stayed in Resorts from Moscow to Alabama and from Honduras to Savannah. I have been lucky enough to stay or near 8 of the top 10 PGA resorts, and nearly 50 of the top resorts recommended by PADI (Professional Assoc of Dive Instructors). I have stayed for business and pleasure.

I kid you not, for the price, this is a top resort. Clean, excellent service and food, a true gem in Cocoa Beach.

Room Tip: Go pool side, bottom floor. You will get a private pool side patio with a gate on to the pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.