We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
McDonough, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The location was great as our room opened up to the beach, and the hotel itself is in a great location right in the heart of Cocoa Beach. We loved Mambos on the beach to come in for food or drinks at any time. The staff was wonderful, especially Kristy. She seemed to be there at the right time for us all week, and was very friendly and helpful. The pool was also very nice. We came down on our honeymoon and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
what a great review! thank you so much for giving us your time and your feedback. We are all very happy that your honeymoon was such a success at our resort. We can't wait to see you for your anniversary!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    417
    455
    249
    234
See reviews for
720
488
64
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

3 day visit early oct 2013. not just a plain hotel alot to do. beautiful beach 20 feet away. The place is older but looks like things are getting updated all along. clean and grounds well kept. which is a number 1 with me. Great vacation feel. But the absolute biggest thing I noticed every day was the people. From staff, maid service, workers taking care of property were the most freindly and polite than any place i can remember. If you had a problem they were there. They seem to all go out of there way to make your stay great. I dont give reviews unless I feel its well deserved. yes a volley ball tournament was there that weekend still plenty of room at the beach it was great to watch. Will come again

Room Tip: Room or sweet beach front wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much! Our entire staff will be so happy to see your comments. As you said, everyone goes out of their way to help any guest. It is such a big part of our resort and we are very glad you were happy. It sounds like you had a great time and we can not wait to see you again.

Thank you!

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I enjoy weekend get-aways to Cocoa Beach and have utilized 5 or 6 different properties. International Palms (3 stays) is a favorite because of location, EZ quick check in and a comfortable clean room. Plenty of staff on duty too. Plus, it is a true oceanfront property.

Room Tip: I like the inner rooms near the pool area...gives you the resort feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
thanks for your review! I couldn't agree more. All of our staff is so friendly and our priority is always our guests! We have so much to offer with our great location and beach access, we have options for every family on any budget. I'm happy to see you are a returning guest, and we can't wait to see you next time!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The staff is so very friendly and helpful. Loved the landscaping on the grounds. The rooms were spacious and fresh. Love the smores on the beach thing. Great onsite restaurants and bars. Good location. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We loved the ocean front view we had from the 2 room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Wow a 5 star review! Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our fire pits and s'mores. It sounds like you and your family had an excellent stay, and we look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights after we got off our cruise. The hotel was in a great location. The pool and beach area was extremely nice. The restaurant on the beach was very convenient. There was a semi pro volleyball tournament being held on the Saturday that we stayed and that was lots of fun to watch. The location was in walking or bike riding distance to cocoa Beach pier. In the opposite direction was coconuts which is a very fun beach bar. We have never stayed in cocoa Beach but we will definitely visit again. If you like to sleep in the pool area is a little loud in the morning but other than that INTERNATIONAL PALMS resort is an excellent place to stay. Its a great place for families, couples and singles.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
wow Thank you SO Much for your review! We always appreciate when our guests take their time to tell us how their experience was, and I'm thrilled to see yours was Excellent! We an't wait to see you again.

thank you,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had an unexpected opportunity to get together in Cocoa Beach for a long weekend. My friend made reservations here and off we were on our ladies weekend vacation. We both felt this hotel is very dated and sorely in need of a face lift. I am sure it was wonderful in it's glory days. However, every time we had reason to complain we also found many good things as well. The rooms were clean, we were on the beach, the Mombos restaurant food was fun, the pool was clean and large. They have hammocks that we found delightful to lounge in, the beach was right outside our door which we had lovely walks on it morning and night and we had good friendly service through out our stay. Just when we thought the beds were too lumpy and uncomfortable, low and behold we both slept great all three nights. Like I said, we wanted to complain but in the end we found few things to complain about. It defiantly is a spring breakers paradise and we are well past that time in our life but we did enjoy our stay and for the price we ended up being strangely satisfied. If you are on a budget and don't mind hair braiding tiki huts set in the 60's you will be fine here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a good time at our resort. With all of our amenities and our direct beach access, what'ts not to like? I'm happy that your girls' weekend went great and we can't wait to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the International Palms Resort for a week. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Kristy-the lady with the long, curly, black hair :)-was especially helpful and fun to deal with. We had asked to be moved from our second floor room because I had a broken foot and that area did not have an elevator. She was very accommodating and found us a different room that worked out much better. The pool area is large and very nice and also loved the hot tub. Our room overlooked the ocean-what a view!! Thanks for the great time!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view suite-very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an Excellent review! I'm very happy that our staff was able to accommodate you, and Kristy will be thrilled to see your nice comments. We hope to see you back again.

Thank you,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TravelClick, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.