We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Dandridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights after we got off our cruise. The hotel was in a great location. The pool and beach area was extremely nice. The restaurant on the beach was very convenient. There was a semi pro volleyball tournament being held on the Saturday that we stayed and that was lots of fun to watch. The location was in walking or bike riding distance to cocoa Beach pier. In the opposite direction was coconuts which is a very fun beach bar. We have never stayed in cocoa Beach but we will definitely visit again. If you like to sleep in the pool area is a little loud in the morning but other than that INTERNATIONAL PALMS resort is an excellent place to stay. Its a great place for families, couples and singles.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
wow Thank you SO Much for your review! We always appreciate when our guests take their time to tell us how their experience was, and I'm thrilled to see yours was Excellent! We an't wait to see you again.

thank you,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    420
    455
    249
    234
See reviews for
722
489
67
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I had an unexpected opportunity to get together in Cocoa Beach for a long weekend. My friend made reservations here and off we were on our ladies weekend vacation. We both felt this hotel is very dated and sorely in need of a face lift. I am sure it was wonderful in it's glory days. However, every time we had reason to complain we also found many good things as well. The rooms were clean, we were on the beach, the Mombos restaurant food was fun, the pool was clean and large. They have hammocks that we found delightful to lounge in, the beach was right outside our door which we had lovely walks on it morning and night and we had good friendly service through out our stay. Just when we thought the beds were too lumpy and uncomfortable, low and behold we both slept great all three nights. Like I said, we wanted to complain but in the end we found few things to complain about. It defiantly is a spring breakers paradise and we are well past that time in our life but we did enjoy our stay and for the price we ended up being strangely satisfied. If you are on a budget and don't mind hair braiding tiki huts set in the 60's you will be fine here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had a good time at our resort. With all of our amenities and our direct beach access, what'ts not to like? I'm happy that your girls' weekend went great and we can't wait to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the International Palms Resort for a week. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Kristy-the lady with the long, curly, black hair :)-was especially helpful and fun to deal with. We had asked to be moved from our second floor room because I had a broken foot and that area did not have an elevator. She was very accommodating and found us a different room that worked out much better. The pool area is large and very nice and also loved the hot tub. Our room overlooked the ocean-what a view!! Thanks for the great time!

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view suite-very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us an Excellent review! I'm very happy that our staff was able to accommodate you, and Kristy will be thrilled to see your nice comments. We hope to see you back again.

Thank you,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed at International Palms once again and excellent stay as usual. Fast check in at the front desk, room nice and cool when entered. Room had requested refrigerator and microwave. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. This place is very close to the beach, just a short walk from the restaurant to the beach. Lots of eating and entertainment choices right on the property....you don't have to leave and drive anywhere! Always a great stay at International Palms, Cocoa Beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the Excellent review! I'm so glad you and your family continue to have a great time at our resort! We can't wait to see you back again.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and you can't beat their prices. We had booked an ocean front room but didn't like that we didn't have a private balcony so they upgraded us to a suite for just a little extra. The room was clean, view was great, pool and hot tub area was clean. We loved the fire pits, we got to roast marshmallows. Overall, a great stay for the price. I would recommend a suite over the ocean front rooms if you want privacy

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us a review. I'm very happy our staff was able to upgrade you to one of our ocean view suites. Those rooms really are the best way to enjoy the beach! We can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I just got back from the Palms where we were married this past weekend. The hotel staff is out of this world, Rebecca, Robby, Lisa, Jane, and so many others made our experience out of this world! They handled everything due to the fact that I had to plan the wedding from out of state and never having tasted the reception food before, I was a little nervous but it was spectacular, the Mahi Mahi and beef kabobs were delicious. They also made sure that my husband and I were taken care of all night. For the night of our wedding, the resort provided us with a complimentary ocean front suite, the room was so gorgeous we decided to spend the remainder of our stay in it. The breakfast at the Captain's Grill is wonderful, as well as the drinks and food at Mambo's. Our guests were thrilled with everything and like I said before, the staff is amazing. We will be spending every anniversary at the Palms from here on out!

Room Tip: We loved our ocean front suite so much that we decided to keep it for a few extra days. My parents...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
What an Excellent review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. All of our staff work together to make sure our guests are more than satisfied with our resort. We are all so thrilled that your wedding was so enjoyable. We really can't wait to see you and your husband again, and hopefully the family, too!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This place is great!!!! We had a poolside cabana room and it was very nice! Mambos restaurant is Yummy and prices are great! My 6 year olds favorite part was doing smores by the fire pit! It was a highlight of our night, gathered around the fire while the kids did this and we all talked and laughed the night away! Pool was fabulous! I think the best part about this resort is that you will not need your car once you have parked! They have everything right there!!!! Upon checking out we booked our next stay! See ya in November! Ohhh and don't forget there is an arcade for the kids, a spa, and live band in the evening and they were good!

Room Tip: Poolside Cabana!!!! The price is great too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for such a great review! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the fire pits during your stay. Its a unique feature that so many of our guests love. We can't wait to see you back in November!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.