We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lots of Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel was nice, especially for the price. There was a lot of extra stuff at the hotel, such as volleyball courts, tennis courts, cornhole games, and a restaurant (which was ok). The hotel is right on the beach. The front desk was always helpful with recommending places to go eat or hang out to us, especially Adam. Most places (restaurants or bars, Ron Jon's) are about 1-2 miles from the hotel, but it was definitely walk-able. The room was clean. Our shower was clogged to start and the was a weird smell one day from some work they were doing on the plumbing near our room, but the front desk was good at getting it fixed for us. I think we had the cheapest kind of room (just a standard two double beds) so that might have influenced this. Overall, this was a great hotel for us and at a very good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and your business! I will be sure to pass along to Adam and the rest of our team. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    384
    437
    238
    226
See reviews for
693
456
59
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took our daughter and her best friend on vacation that we had planned months In advance, despite the could we enjoyed every bit of our stay. It is always nerve racking when you book a hotel not knowing what to expect, however International Palms was everything and more. We loved it so much my husband booked a weekend in May for my birthday. I am ecstatic. Our last room was clean and very spacious, you can tell the rooms are old but come on you are on the beach!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and your business! I will be sure to pass along to the rest of our team.
May, that’s my birthday month! A great time of the year to have a birthday. Please make sure you say hello during your next stay. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My friends and I were VERY tired of the COLD Wicthita winter, so we took off to SUNNY FLORIDA! OMG we had soo much fun! We stayed at IPR, and it was really nice! All of the staff on grounds were very friendly, the rooms that we had were spacious and very clean, we were right on the beach and the weather was perfect! We ate at the beach bar which was nice, although the service there was no where near as friendly as the girls in the breakfast room! We had such a nice server girl in the morning(Rusty), you could tell she really loves her job, and truly cares about the people she attends to! All the others in the Captians were also vwery nice. We will be back ASAP!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and your business! I’m so glad you came to our beach for the 1st time and you stayed with us! So many 1st time memories have been made here at our Resort.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay here before going on a cruise & actually got here early enough to enjoy the pool & beach access. We were so impressed with the pool , & kids pool plus the beach access , that we are planning to bring our kids next trip. The rooms are sufficient for our needs. No complaints. Just know that there is a $5 or $6 resort fee on top of the room fee, but still an awesome value.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for making our home your 2nd home!

We truly look forward to your return!
Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Although we are local we stayed here at the International Palms this weekend for a friends' wedding, and although it was freezing cold we had a very nice stay. Everyone was super friendly especially Rusty and the servers in the breakfast restaurant. the breakfast buffet was very good and the service was very very good...Rusty was our server and was teriffic!!! We will be back over and can't wait for the Jamacian me Crazy on Sundays!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us be a part of such a wonderful day!


Sincerely
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I had booked a cruise and decided that we would spend a few days prior to the cruise to enjoy Cocoa Beach. The "resort" lobby looked nice and the people were friendly, however when we got to our room, it was anything but nice. The room was dirty... the carpets stained, the bed sheets were stained, and the room had a disgusting odour. We are not hard to please people and would normally overlook things but this was too much to ignore. We went back to the desk to see about getting another room but they were fully booked as it was Daytona race weekend. The clerk told me that we were in the area of the hotel that hadn't been upgraded. When I enquired further, it appears that most of the rooms have not been upgraded. I would strongly recommend to anyone to avoid staying at this place. I don't normally write reviews but I feel obligated to warn anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, we were nervous leading up to our stay. But I have to say, we were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed 2 days before our cruise, and 3 days after. The grounds, walkways and gardens are beautiful, and very well kept. The pool, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts are very nice, and the (free) equipment provided is very nice. The property is right on the beach, and we ate a mombos (Their beachside grill) twice. Good food, nice view, and solid live entertainment. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. Our first two nights were in a room overlooking the promenade. It was nice, and clean. (After reading reviews we were nervous, so we inspected the room thoroughly for 'unwanted guests', etc but found nothing). When we arrived back after the cruise, we had a room overlooking the parking lot. It was obvious now that our first room was renovated, this one was not. The carpet was very dirty, possibly from some sort of water damage, as it did not sit flat. The room in general was not as clean or nice as our first room. After a quick call to the front desk, I spoke to a supervisor (very friendly and understanding). He told us he would see what he could do. He called back less then 2 minutes later, apologized and told us he would be moving us to a larger, upgraded, newly renovated room. This new room was even better than the first, and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. We would absolutely stay again at IPR. It is not 5 star, but they don't claim to be, and we weren't expecting it to be. It was nice, clean, and enhanced our vacation. Thanks!

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the promenade are very nice, but the pool is open late, so you may hear kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I’m very glad to hear we were able to resolve any concern you had at first. We encourage all guest to bring any issue to us during their stay so we can try and resolve the situation.
Thank you again and we truly look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.