We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Although we are local we stayed here at the International Palms this weekend for a friends' wedding, and although it was freezing cold we had a very nice stay. Everyone was super friendly especially Rusty and the servers in the breakfast restaurant. the breakfast buffet was very good and the service was very very good...Rusty was our server and was teriffic!!! We will be back over and can't wait for the Jamacian me Crazy on Sundays!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us be a part of such a wonderful day!


Sincerely
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    364
    424
    230
    218
See reviews for
665
448
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I had booked a cruise and decided that we would spend a few days prior to the cruise to enjoy Cocoa Beach. The "resort" lobby looked nice and the people were friendly, however when we got to our room, it was anything but nice. The room was dirty... the carpets stained, the bed sheets were stained, and the room had a disgusting odour. We are not hard to please people and would normally overlook things but this was too much to ignore. We went back to the desk to see about getting another room but they were fully booked as it was Daytona race weekend. The clerk told me that we were in the area of the hotel that hadn't been upgraded. When I enquired further, it appears that most of the rooms have not been upgraded. I would strongly recommend to anyone to avoid staying at this place. I don't normally write reviews but I feel obligated to warn anyone considering staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After reading some of the reviews, we were nervous leading up to our stay. But I have to say, we were very pleasantly surprised. We stayed 2 days before our cruise, and 3 days after. The grounds, walkways and gardens are beautiful, and very well kept. The pool, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts are very nice, and the (free) equipment provided is very nice. The property is right on the beach, and we ate a mombos (Their beachside grill) twice. Good food, nice view, and solid live entertainment. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful the whole time we were there. Our first two nights were in a room overlooking the promenade. It was nice, and clean. (After reading reviews we were nervous, so we inspected the room thoroughly for 'unwanted guests', etc but found nothing). When we arrived back after the cruise, we had a room overlooking the parking lot. It was obvious now that our first room was renovated, this one was not. The carpet was very dirty, possibly from some sort of water damage, as it did not sit flat. The room in general was not as clean or nice as our first room. After a quick call to the front desk, I spoke to a supervisor (very friendly and understanding). He told us he would see what he could do. He called back less then 2 minutes later, apologized and told us he would be moving us to a larger, upgraded, newly renovated room. This new room was even better than the first, and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. We would absolutely stay again at IPR. It is not 5 star, but they don't claim to be, and we weren't expecting it to be. It was nice, clean, and enhanced our vacation. Thanks!

Room Tip: The rooms looking over the promenade are very nice, but the pool is open late, so you may hear kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! I’m very glad to hear we were able to resolve any concern you had at first. We encourage all guest to bring any issue to us during their stay so we can try and resolve the situation.
Thank you again and we truly look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was alright and clean, large activity area with pool, play area etc. this hotel is right on the beach. Only issue is unfortunately even with not being near the bars and restaurants I was up all night all weekend long with loud people yelling in the parking lots, and hallways. The chirping of car alarms/locks and doors. Not thinking I would come back particularly on my own as this was booked and paid for by a company.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

During the middle of February, my daughter and I had a pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. The rooms are meticulously and professionally cleaned and any remodeling improvements are in rooms that have been well-used, but also well-maintained for the age of the hotel. The odor that other reviews mentioned became obvious the first night we were there, though, and because it was possibly coming from the air conditioner that needed updating or new filter, we asked for another room. We loved the layout of the hotel compound and the staff and atmosphere of the whole place was homey and comfortable, so we did not want to go somewhere else. We also understood that some of the strange odor, was just because we are not use to waterfront natural smells that permeate the area. The hotel staff not only graciously complied with our request, but were able to give us a room on the beachfront because someone was checking out the next day. The restaurants onsite are staffed with genuine servers who are attentive and kind. All recreational areas are well-maintained, safe, and appealing. And last but not least, the gift shop off the the main lobby has an outside access and it is nicely stocked with a diversity of vacation-related items and items are reasonably price-marked. The company, Cool Breezes, that provides swimmers and beach-goers the option of sturdy (I am overweight for my height :) ) appealing loungers and beach umbrella rentals at reasonable prices, is accommodating and helpful with set up and take down. We came away with the appreciation of the people who operated and staffed this complex as being people of integrity and caring of their customers. Very personable.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children who would be using the very creative pool area, then the inside r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback!

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in the unit closest to the beach. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The staff was great. They faxed 4 pages from the desk for free. Mambos had great food for a reasonable price. The bed was very comfortable. We did not put things in drawers because they were musty smelling, but the room itself was fine. The waiters were friendly and efficient. The ice machine near our building didn't work, but they delivered ice to our room within minutes. There was a beautiful huge, warm swimming pool and a kiddie pool. There is a fitness room, but it needs some work. We would definitely stay there again. It's not a five star hotel, but it's great for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the EXCELLENT feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Started off rocky, we requested non smoking and walked in to a wall of cigarette smoke in our first room. Went back in and explained the situation to Mark. Super nice guy, politely apologized and quickly placed us into a new room with an upgrade. The rooms for a beach resort were as expected. It's not the Trump, but it was very tidy and homey. Short walk from the beach and very quiet. Terrific amenities, basketball court, tennis court, corn hole boards, great pool. Mambos beach bar was convenient and relaxing. The beach is on the outskirts of Cocoa avoiding the crowds. This place will always have my business, looking forward to our return. -RD

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your wonderful review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to our staff! Our team really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know... We truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.