We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Erie, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

During the middle of February, my daughter and I had a pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. The rooms are meticulously and professionally cleaned and any remodeling improvements are in rooms that have been well-used, but also well-maintained for the age of the hotel. The odor that other reviews mentioned became obvious the first night we were there, though, and because it was possibly coming from the air conditioner that needed updating or new filter, we asked for another room. We loved the layout of the hotel compound and the staff and atmosphere of the whole place was homey and comfortable, so we did not want to go somewhere else. We also understood that some of the strange odor, was just because we are not use to waterfront natural smells that permeate the area. The hotel staff not only graciously complied with our request, but were able to give us a room on the beachfront because someone was checking out the next day. The restaurants onsite are staffed with genuine servers who are attentive and kind. All recreational areas are well-maintained, safe, and appealing. And last but not least, the gift shop off the the main lobby has an outside access and it is nicely stocked with a diversity of vacation-related items and items are reasonably price-marked. The company, Cool Breezes, that provides swimmers and beach-goers the option of sturdy (I am overweight for my height :) ) appealing loungers and beach umbrella rentals at reasonable prices, is accommodating and helpful with set up and take down. We came away with the appreciation of the people who operated and staffed this complex as being people of integrity and caring of their customers. Very personable.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children who would be using the very creative pool area, then the inside r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback!

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    336
    398
    215
    200
See reviews for
615
427
54
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champion, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in the unit closest to the beach. The room was clean and everything was in working order. The staff was great. They faxed 4 pages from the desk for free. Mambos had great food for a reasonable price. The bed was very comfortable. We did not put things in drawers because they were musty smelling, but the room itself was fine. The waiters were friendly and efficient. The ice machine near our building didn't work, but they delivered ice to our room within minutes. There was a beautiful huge, warm swimming pool and a kiddie pool. There is a fitness room, but it needs some work. We would definitely stay there again. It's not a five star hotel, but it's great for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for the EXCELLENT feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Started off rocky, we requested non smoking and walked in to a wall of cigarette smoke in our first room. Went back in and explained the situation to Mark. Super nice guy, politely apologized and quickly placed us into a new room with an upgrade. The rooms for a beach resort were as expected. It's not the Trump, but it was very tidy and homey. Short walk from the beach and very quiet. Terrific amenities, basketball court, tennis court, corn hole boards, great pool. Mambos beach bar was convenient and relaxing. The beach is on the outskirts of Cocoa avoiding the crowds. This place will always have my business, looking forward to our return. -RD

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your wonderful review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to our staff! Our team really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know... We truly look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Decent hotel. The hotel isn't very appealing from the outside but the rooms are nice and the pool area is great. The pool is nice and warm, perfect for a February visit. Also, the hot tub is nice. They have a few onsite dining options and the hotel is right on the beach. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your business! Yes, our pool is the biggest and warmest pool in Cocoa Beach. I’m glad to hear you were able to enjoy it and our many other amenities.
We look forward to your return so you can see all the changes to the outside, it looks SPECTACULAR!

Sincerely,
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at International Palms twice. The first time I used it as a base to explore the coast. That worked out well. The second time I stayed at the Resort and just enjoyed the ocean and the pool. That was really wonderful. I had an upgrade to ocean side and woke up to beautiful sunrises. Mambo's made great margaritas. The pool is large, heated and sparkling. I loved the hot tub. I was impressed that there were facilities for physically handicapped people to use them also. Kudus. Friendly and welcoming staff made it extra nice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your business! Yes, our pool is the biggest and warmest pool in Cocoa Beach. I’m glad to hear you were able to enjoy it and our many other amenities.
We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The first night we stayed we had an ordinary room, it was nice but when I seen the poolside cabanas I wanted to move to that room and we did, it was fantastic, just go out of your room to a patio with table and chairs and open the gate and you are in the pool. I would go there again, services were also very good. Would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and business. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel, although pretty old, was not too bad... but the service was terrible! i.e. As soon as I got to the hotel I asked for the shuttle service, I got a schedule bit no one told me that I needed to make a reservation, so the next day I show up for the shuttle and could not get in without a reservation. The staff was unfriendly and had a terrible attitude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. I would like to speak with you further. Please feel free to contact me here at the resort. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction.

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Fl
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.