We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at international palms feb 2 and 3. Really nice place right on the beach. Katie at the front desk was so polite and friendly, she even printed out a map for us. Would stay here again for sure.Price for $55.00 per night suited our needs. Momba bar was enjoyable with the steel drums entertainment. Happy hour from 4 to 7. Two pints for $5.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nf or 3rd floor ocean view building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for the EXCELLENT feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    388
    440
    242
    227
See reviews for
696
464
60
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here this past Saturday on a weekend trip from Orlando. The resort is fantastic - great food and drink at Mambo's, lots to do for the whole family (multiple pools, games, etc.) Room was very clean and well appointed. Location cannot be beaten, right on the beach and a very short shot to Ron Jon's, the Cocoa Beach Pier, and just minutes from Port Canaveral. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not sure why anyone would give this place a negative review, it's a very nice hotel and a sensational value for the rates they charge.

Room Tip: Check out the lofts, they're huge, have a full kitchen in them, and the rates were more than rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We can't wait for your return.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and friends went out this past Saturday night, to The Captains Grill for the Magic show, It was Very nice! We were greeted by the SWEETEST young lady, Her name was Rusty, She was so very nice and funny...she didn't just throw us at a table she made sure we were all set for my BIRTHDAY and checked back with us to make sure our night was SPECIAL! The food was great and the show was FUNNY! We will be back next month with oue Grandkids!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Happy Birthday!!!!! So glad you had a great time. We have had a lot of good feed back on the show and a lot of returning guests. Cant wait to see you on your return without the grandkids...

We await your return!


Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort as part of a package "Hotel & Cruise". Check in is 4:00 but they let us check in early around 12:00 ...which worked out great for our cruise time...Same on our return...They have parking for $ 5.95 which is a lot less then Port Canaveral. There is construction going on some of the buildings , so check and make sure your not near it or the housekeeping area both are noisy...The beach front room views are blocked by hedges ..there's the shallow water pirate pool ,it has water slides etc for kids and a large pool for everyone..The rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained.Mambos a tropical restaurant and bar is on the premises ..The beach on one side,.The main road the other side, stores and restaurants are within walking distance..wish I had more time to stay there...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I made reservation - non refundable to the International Palms Resort - upon our arrival we were placed in a family room which we had reserved - but they were doing construction two door down. I called and asked if they had any other rooms and if we could possible upgrade. They were helpful and let us look at another room and we did upgraded. We got into the room and the freezer was frozen up and we had to move to the room next door. The staff helped us move and made our stay great. They were helpful - polite and everyone was so friendly and especially Adam J. with Guest Services. The room was clean - the Bar had great food and music thanks to Jan the manager. The swimming pools were great and the kids loved the pirate ship. Hope you enjoy your visit and if we go back to Cocoa Beach, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Let me start out by saying sorry for playing musical rooms. As for the construction, we are very happy to say "we are finished in that area" and it looks great! Besides that, it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our staff. I'm glad this made up for the 1st half of your stay.
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After being booked here against my will by a travel agency, I looked at the website and was surprised to arrive to find the hotel really looked nothing like a resort or the pictures on the website. It has a cheap feel and I'd go somewhere else If I ever need to stay in Cocoa Beach again. The plus is the proximity to the beach (it's right on it), but the rooms and everything about he property is outdated and shoddy feeling. Definitely ask for a room far away from the pool if noise keeps you up at night. You can hear everything in the next room and from outside.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room by the pool or hot tub, it was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You want to relax, hit the beach, great whirlpool, heated pool, and a gym.-- Stay here its great.
Close to almost everything you need to shop and Casino Cruise Ship and Cape Caneveral. The hotel is clean - i never saw a bug and that is great. Cocao Beach at its best.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much clean and close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad to hear how relaxed you were...

We look forward to your return!

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;