We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and friends went out this past Saturday night, to The Captains Grill for the Magic show, It was Very nice! We were greeted by the SWEETEST young lady, Her name was Rusty, She was so very nice and funny...she didn't just throw us at a table she made sure we were all set for my BIRTHDAY and checked back with us to make sure our night was SPECIAL! The food was great and the show was FUNNY! We will be back next month with oue Grandkids!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Happy Birthday!!!!! So glad you had a great time. We have had a lot of good feed back on the show and a lot of returning guests. Cant wait to see you on your return without the grandkids...

We await your return!


Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    473
    494
    276
    269
See reviews for
803
545
74
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this resort as part of a package "Hotel & Cruise". Check in is 4:00 but they let us check in early around 12:00 ...which worked out great for our cruise time...Same on our return...They have parking for $ 5.95 which is a lot less then Port Canaveral. There is construction going on some of the buildings , so check and make sure your not near it or the housekeeping area both are noisy...The beach front room views are blocked by hedges ..there's the shallow water pirate pool ,it has water slides etc for kids and a large pool for everyone..The rooms and grounds are clean and well maintained.Mambos a tropical restaurant and bar is on the premises ..The beach on one side,.The main road the other side, stores and restaurants are within walking distance..wish I had more time to stay there...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I made reservation - non refundable to the International Palms Resort - upon our arrival we were placed in a family room which we had reserved - but they were doing construction two door down. I called and asked if they had any other rooms and if we could possible upgrade. They were helpful and let us look at another room and we did upgraded. We got into the room and the freezer was frozen up and we had to move to the room next door. The staff helped us move and made our stay great. They were helpful - polite and everyone was so friendly and especially Adam J. with Guest Services. The room was clean - the Bar had great food and music thanks to Jan the manager. The swimming pools were great and the kids loved the pirate ship. Hope you enjoy your visit and if we go back to Cocoa Beach, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Let me start out by saying sorry for playing musical rooms. As for the construction, we are very happy to say "we are finished in that area" and it looks great! Besides that, it sounds like you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our staff. I'm glad this made up for the 1st half of your stay.
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After being booked here against my will by a travel agency, I looked at the website and was surprised to arrive to find the hotel really looked nothing like a resort or the pictures on the website. It has a cheap feel and I'd go somewhere else If I ever need to stay in Cocoa Beach again. The plus is the proximity to the beach (it's right on it), but the rooms and everything about he property is outdated and shoddy feeling. Definitely ask for a room far away from the pool if noise keeps you up at night. You can hear everything in the next room and from outside.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room by the pool or hot tub, it was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, quebec
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You want to relax, hit the beach, great whirlpool, heated pool, and a gym.-- Stay here its great.
Close to almost everything you need to shop and Casino Cruise Ship and Cape Caneveral. The hotel is clean - i never saw a bug and that is great. Cocao Beach at its best.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much clean and close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I'm very glad to hear how relaxed you were...

We look forward to your return!

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is fine if you're just looking for an average hotel on the beach to stay in, but it's NOT a resort. It's a former Holiday Inn plus a bunch of other nearby hotels all together.

I guess the management is working on improvements, (there was evidence of construction) but there's still a ways to go. Chipped mirrors... faded carpet.... our door didn't close completely... cracked paint... pools of water in the parking lot... cracked tennis court... crooked and faded signs... on and on and on. TOutside of the lovely lobby, the whole thing just seemed second-rate.

The employees suffered from comparison to our mini-stop at Downtown Disney and lunch at the Ron Jon resort. Our servers at the the breakfast grill were terrific. Otherwise the employees seemed pissed and unhappy to even be there. We did get room towels on request but there were no towels at the pool and the front desk had none when we went looking for them. Guy selling beach chairs pressured us to get an umbrella. Guy at the gift shop didn't want to bother with letting us pay for chairs there "because it's a pain." And so on and so on.

The bar (and bartender) is nice and it's right on the beach. Breakfast was pretty good and prices not hideous. The foliage was nice. But the set-up of the property is really confusing and it takes a lot of navigating to get from one place to another.

It's fine if you just want an average hotel, but don't go here looking for a resort experience. For that in the Cocoa Beach area, I'd suggest Ron Jon's Cape Carribe. We had lunch there and it was gorgeous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and I decided to take a last minute vacation to recharge from the holidays and get away from the cold. My husband booked the International Palms Resort, packed our suitcases, loaded the kids into the car, and headed to Florida. BEST DECISION EVER! We had such a wonderful time. The moment we pulled up we were greeted by the staff who immediately began to assist us with our luggage, and checking in. The check in process was effortless and the team behind the counter really made us feel at home. After getting settled into our room we headed down to the pool where the kids swam and played and I was able to get some much needed "me" time with a fruity drink and sun in my face. Even though we had transportation to travel further out we found ourselves dinning at Mambos and Captains Grill every day. Not only was the staff friendly and fast, but our food was delicious too. We could tell the resort was going through some upgrades but not once were we put out or bothered with any noise. Our family had such a wonderful trip that not only will we be telling our friends and family about the International Palms Resort but we have decided to make going there a new family tradition! Thanks again, International Palms Resort staff, for making our family feel as if we were your number one priority! See you next year!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a king bed an area that is sectioned off with bunk beds! My kids felt like they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
WOW! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for your feedback! We have so many families that feel the same way; thank you for being a part of that…
We look forward to your turn!

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.