We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average, but had great potential” 3 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Below average, but had great potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife, kids and I stayed here for three nights. The price was cheap and it was located right by the beach, which are the only reasons this hotel did not score a two. As other reviews have stated, make sure you get a remodeled room. I did not since my two double beds and bunk bed was only available in the older version.
The roofing was being stripped and thrown into a dumpster right below our room, causing all sorts of gross debris to meet us each day when we made it back. The noise was bearable since they only worked on the rooms during the day, but the mess and constant running around of the repair crews was bothersome.
When we first arrived, our bunk bed was unmade and had dirty sheets from some other family. It was not a huge deal. I called room service and the main cleaning lady showed up fast, but she stated bluntly that she was certain the bed was changed just fifteen minutes prior to us arriving. I guess we just messed with the bedding for the fun of it so somebody could come clean it up?
Overall the room was large and well furnished, but quite a bit outdated. It was acceptable for the price, but there are certainly better hotels in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us for a few days! We hope the kids were able to enjoy our Pirate Ship kid's pool! As you mentioned, we do have a bit of construction going on around the property. This is part of our effort to make all of our rooms meet our guests standards. The roof is now completed.
We look forward to your return!
Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    365
    424
    229
    217
See reviews for
661
448
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a less than stellar experience. The rooms were dated, we didn't have a fridge or microwave in our room, the walkways need some work, the bed was incredibly firm and made my back hurt, half the outlets in the room didn't work, one of the lamps kept burning out bulbs, the wifi was really slow, the bathroom floor flooded when we took a shower, the bathroom door wouldn't even close at all, the maid was still in my room cleaning at 5:30PM and when I went in there after she left all of the drawers in the room had been gone through (kind of shady, glad I didn't leave my luggage in there). Only good things I have to say about the place: Plenty of parking, staff was nice, room was quiet. Not sure how they get away calling this a resort, or even a hotel. It's a motel and you absolutely get what you pay for. Next time I'm in Cocoa Beach I will be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Maybe the oceanview rooms are nicer? I don't recommend the standard rooms at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have a lot of rooms that have been updated to accommodate our guests and include microwaves and refrigerators, but unfortunately you were checked into a room that we haven't yet renovated just yet it sounds like. We are currently working on updating the resort one area at a time to bring all of our rooms up to date.
Please call me if you would like to speak further.
Thank you
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this great property at the beginning of January. Our room was comfortable, clean and faced the large pool area. Fantastic. We had breakfast at the Captains Grill and had the BEST waitress we have ever encountered. She was funny, fast and always had a smile on her face. JUDY is a wonderful waitress with a super attitude. Overall, a great experience, will definitely return. Thank you everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. It is so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! I will be sure to pass along to Judy your wonderful review!
We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstview, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our travel agent booked our hotel reservation through Transact Tours. The booking was for a standard room and unfortunately this room was below a standard level. A few positive things to say about the room is the cleaning staff did a good job keeping the room clean, no trouble with wifi, and lots of hot water. The room was dated and an upgrade to beds, pillows would make our sleep more comfortable. The tile around the tub was in bad need of new grout and the bathroom exhaust fan was not working. All lamps had a handy outlet at the base but not one worked. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The microwave wasn't working and the fridge quit two days into our stay. We are used to a wall safe in the room but not available in this room. I am sure there was better rooms but at a higher price than what we paid. The picture on the Internet isn't always what you get.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

the room was basic but the location was great and the improvements like the promenade to the beach were nice. We stayed in a basic room with two double beds and a fridge and microwave. It was good enough especially for the rate we paid. The beach was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review and for noticing some of our improvements. We are steadily improving everyday! Just wait and see what it looks like a few weeks from now!
We are also glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach; it’s one of a kind!
We look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Since we are from the St.Louis area, we were soo excited to get to Florida and enjoy warm weather... but...it was actually really cold when we first arrived! LOL But the next day it warmed up, (well at least for us), I'm sure you guys giggled when you saw us by the pool when it was 55 degrees! :) But the pool was lovely and heated! Everyone at your resort was so very nice, but if I had to choose one person that impressed us the most it would be Rusty, she was at both of the restaurants when we (my fiancee) and I dined there. She greeted us everyday with a cheerful hello! and even stopped to talk to when we were walking around the grounds! We can't wait to return to your resort, hopefully next year for a cruise! Esp since it's COLD here!!! lol Thanks again! And Thank-you Rusty for making our stay FUN!!

Room Tip: upgrade to Ocean front!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit here with us. Yes it can get a little chilly here but it does not compare to the north. When you are ready our heated pool is here for you... See you soon !?

Thank you
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there for new year and the room needed to have a refrigerator and cool a/c no freon and the tub the water will not go down the drain.and the ice machine in that floor was not working.Mambo's was closed.

Room Tip: tel them to give you the oceanview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
On behalf of International Palms Resort, we do apologize. We do our very best to fix any guest concerns as soon as we find out about them. We always encourage guest to let us know while they are here with any concerns they might have; this way we can fix any issue. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are out this way! Thank you for your feedback and business!

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.