We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They need to know how to take coupons and put them on the system” 3 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They need to know how to take coupons and put them on the system”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I was there for new year and the room needed to have a refrigerator and cool a/c no freon and the tub the water will not go down the drain.and the ice machine in that floor was not working.Mambo's was closed.

Room Tip: tel them to give you the oceanview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
On behalf of International Palms Resort, we do apologize. We do our very best to fix any guest concerns as soon as we find out about them. We always encourage guest to let us know while they are here with any concerns they might have; this way we can fix any issue. Please feel free to contact me the next time you are out this way! Thank you for your feedback and business!

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    516
    534
    300
    289
See reviews for
890
587
75
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at your hotel last week, my family and I and we really really enjoyed it!!!!!
You have a very nice property, and it looks as thou you are trying to improve in remodeling. My boys really enjoyed the pool and the BB courts. While my friend and I were able to also enjoy the pool and the spa! We ate at Mambos and the food was great. We ate at the breakfast restuarant everyday and the food there was very good as well, the service was SUPER..our server was Rusty, we loved her, the next day she was hostessing and remembered us from the day before, she made sure that my boys had crayons etc..!!! She is really a plus to your hotel!

We will be back over at Spring-Break!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We here at International Palms are VERY pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are doing improvements every day to make each stay an excellent one. I will let Rusty know how much you enjoyed her. She does have a good memory for those kinds of things. We look forward to your return!

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We 4 just returned from a great weekend in Cocoa Beach. The International Palms was a great place for our New Years Eve weekend. We recieved a welcoming letter the day before and were checked in quickly by Kristy. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Lovely grounds.They had a really cool pool for the kids with a Pirate ship in the middle. The adults pool was heated but the jacuzzi was not very warm. We loved the beach bar - Mambo's. The bartender Steve had his hands full waiting on all the partiers but he made us feel welcomed. Trop Stock had a party for us in the upstairs ballroom with entertainment that helped us celebrate . We would stay with them again. Nice location and right on the beach. The only complaint we had was the buffet and the service there. There was even a welcome home and thanks for visiting email before we wven got home.

Room Tip: We stayed in a regular room but if you choose a ocean view - the dunes blocks the first floor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for all the great remarks! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves while you were here. Everyone at the party was great. We look forward to next year! We are already planning for it; big things happening…

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, sc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were disappointed when the heater didn't work since it was over New Year's and it was cold. We froze the first night. The next day they moved us to a room just next door where it was warm and cozy. No maid service that day however. Restaurants are closed (except for breakfast and on Saturday night). I guess it's good if you have kids. Lots of basketball (just outside our room.... noisy), volleyball, great pool for small children. Heated pool was not heated. Asked for a cork screw and they did not have one. Restaurant brought one over, but it was old and rusty... did not work!!! No coffee in the lobby, no newspaper. Do not recommend. Beds are hard, rooms are nothing to write home about. Basic - not comfortable to spend time in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We took a Christmas get-away at The International Palms Resort in Cocoa Beach, since we just live on the other coast my guy and I try to get away as often as possible. We are very pleased that we chose this hotel! The staff goes above and beyond as far as service goes!
We had a great breakfast in the restaurant everyday that we were here and recieved such wonderful service...both Rusty and Kimberly made sure that everything was to our liking. They also made us and everyone in the dinning room feel right at home! The rooms were clean and the staff through-out the hotel was very nice! Kristie at the front desk was also very friendly! Thank-you we WILL BE BACK!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your wonderful review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to Rusty, Michelle and the rest of our staff! Our team really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know... We truly look forward to your return. Happy New Year.


Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a nice room with ocean view for a reasonable price. Also thanks to Lisa and Katie for an excellent support.
We spent 2 beautiful days in Cocoa Beach as a start for our Florida round trip. The Hotel is directly at the beach; several shops and restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
THANK YOU for your 5 star review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to Lisa and Katie! Our team really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know... Have a safe and blessed New Year.

Sincerely,
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

After a horrible first day in Florida, we received amazing customer service in the Palms Resort. The hotel rooms were clean and spacious, while also allowing a beach view and access to amenities. We have received excellent service from an employee (Mark) from the minute we walked in. After a very minor issue with the phone in our room, Mark kindly upgraded us. He also became very helpful when we were needing assistance contacting locals and for other small things (such as needing forks). The service we received from Mark is the deciding factor on whether or not we will return to the hotel in the future; it is a definite yes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
THANK YOU for your amazing review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed some of our many amenities during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your great feedback along to Mark! He really enjoys treating our guests with excellent care! See you soon.

Sincerely
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.