We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
San Antonio, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

spent two days at this resort. it ws the first time for this hotel and we were extremely please with the experience. from the registration with Mark who was extremely accomodating and helpful with directions and things to see while here, to Judy in the Captain's Cafe where we had breakfast, and Mombo's was really good for lunch. All meals were generous portions so if over 55 or a light eater you may want to share a meal. Rooms were clean and a nice bonus was a coffee maker in the room, nice not to have to go out for a cup early in the morning. Computer in the lobby was a pleasant surprise and made it easy to check e-mails.

Room Tip: stayed in room 615 that provided a great view of the ocean, Mark's recommendation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
THANK YOU for your amazing review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed some of our many amenities during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your great feedback to our entire team! We really enjoy treating our guests with excellent care!
See you soon.

Sincerely

Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    360
    422
    225
    214
See reviews for
654
447
58
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Resort is an older resort but the owners have done a marvelous job with upkeep and the grounds were just impecably kept. The first night was in a standard room that was dated and not a 5 star by no means but quite adaquate. The next night I upgraded to an oceanview suite. It had been updated and was outstanding. The views were as good as any I have ever had. Quite and out of the busy part of town. Ocean steps from room. Super large suite with seperate living area, large bath and kitchen. Room was as good as any I have had before. The staff here are awesome, eager to please, had room service bring extra pillows one evening, the called to verify that all is well. Could not ask for better service. I would use them again. The only negative is that the rooms all have outside corridors, This is unavoidable due to design but a ground floor room would cause me some security concerns. Other than this. 5 star for me.

Room Tip: Look for the ocean view suites, great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
THANK YOU for your 5 star review! We are putting a lot of energy and enthusiasm into keeping our grounds looking beautiful! The view from our suites is priceless! I am pleased that you enjoyed yourself... Our entire staff will be thrilled to hear all of these great comments! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cocoa Beach.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne fl.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had the most wonderful time this past Saturday night at our Annual Christmas banquet of The Royal court of Jesters. Everything was perfect! The room was beautiful, the food was subperb and the service was Excellent! They put the right girl at the head table for us! Rusty was most accomidating and made sure that we had everything that we needed! Very wonderful night for all of us. Thank-you and Happy Holidays..LadyLinda

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We are very excited to hear you had an EXCELLENT stay with us! Our staff always works hard to make sure our guests have everything they need to make their stay more enjoyable. We are so glad we were able to host your annual Christmas banquet. We look forward to seeing you and your group next year!

Thank you
Dustin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last year and decided to come back this year....We were NOT disappointed. Rooms and grounds have been updated, we upgraded to an ocean front suite (which i highly suggest). Staff was great, especially Dustin, who made our stay outstanding!! We will certainly be back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
THANK YOU for your 5 star review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to to our staff! Our team really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know... Enjoy the rest of your stay.
Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hi there, just wanted to let everyone know that weare very pleased that we came back to Cocoa Beach and stayed at The International Palms Resort for a 3rd time this year! We really enjoy this place...everyone is soo friendly, most of all Rusty in the Capt's Grill, she 1st waited on us in the Spring, and everytime we return we request her table. Rusty is always very friendly and she alweays remembers us and our names! Walking into the restaurant and hearing "Good Morning Karen and Bob" really means alot! and not just us we had another couple with us and they agreed that Rusty is Awesome! The rooms and the grounds have improved soo much over the summer! Same smiling faces though everywhere! Although the service at the Beach Bar was not the same, some of the servers seemed to be occupied on their phones. The server at Mambos we did like was Tonka (think that was her name) lol, she took good care of us as well. Since we just live in Lake Mary we will be back again!

Room Tip: Worth it too upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your wonderful review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to Rusty and the rest of our staff! Our staff really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know...
We truly look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

12/3/12
We recently stayed at this hotel. The ocean-front room was OK except we could hardly see the ocean because of a huge tree outside our window. It had a small fridge and small microwave, which was nice. Even though this is a "renovated" room, the bathroom area was old. The room was $137 per night and access to the beach was convenient and nice.
At check out, we were shocked that the charges were so much more than we expected. On top of the room rate for two nights were taxes, resort charges, occupancy fees, etc. added on..............to the tune of almost $30 more per day. Somehow nobody mentioned these charges and we had to pay them. What a rip-off!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and business. It was a pleasure having you.
The sale tax here in Cbeach is 6% and the occupancy tax is 5%, daily. We unfortunately have no control over this. The resort fee is for our pool towels, all the amenities, parking, security and 24 hour access to our safety deposit boxes. At check’in we have all guest sign paper work that states this info. I am sorry if in your case this was over looked. The next time that you come out please ask for me and I’ll make sure you have a better view.

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect time of the year to stay there,
if you like quite and having everything all to yourself.
Enjoyed it very much the staff was very helpful, especially Mark.
Would definitely stay again!
Five stars!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello~!
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the holiday season it is a GREAT time of the year to do so here at the Resort.. Thank for the Kudos, I will pass it on to Mark. Have an Excellent Holiday Season and we look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.