We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rusty was Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lake Mary, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Rusty was Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hi there, just wanted to let everyone know that weare very pleased that we came back to Cocoa Beach and stayed at The International Palms Resort for a 3rd time this year! We really enjoy this place...everyone is soo friendly, most of all Rusty in the Capt's Grill, she 1st waited on us in the Spring, and everytime we return we request her table. Rusty is always very friendly and she alweays remembers us and our names! Walking into the restaurant and hearing "Good Morning Karen and Bob" really means alot! and not just us we had another couple with us and they agreed that Rusty is Awesome! The rooms and the grounds have improved soo much over the summer! Same smiling faces though everywhere! Although the service at the Beach Bar was not the same, some of the servers seemed to be occupied on their phones. The server at Mambos we did like was Tonka (think that was her name) lol, she took good care of us as well. Since we just live in Lake Mary we will be back again!

Room Tip: Worth it too upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your wonderful review and your business! I will be sure to pass long to Rusty and the rest of our staff! Our staff really does take pride in taking care of our guest, as you know...
We truly look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    334
    396
    214
    198
See reviews for
612
425
53
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

12/3/12
We recently stayed at this hotel. The ocean-front room was OK except we could hardly see the ocean because of a huge tree outside our window. It had a small fridge and small microwave, which was nice. Even though this is a "renovated" room, the bathroom area was old. The room was $137 per night and access to the beach was convenient and nice.
At check out, we were shocked that the charges were so much more than we expected. On top of the room rate for two nights were taxes, resort charges, occupancy fees, etc. added on..............to the tune of almost $30 more per day. Somehow nobody mentioned these charges and we had to pay them. What a rip-off!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and business. It was a pleasure having you.
The sale tax here in Cbeach is 6% and the occupancy tax is 5%, daily. We unfortunately have no control over this. The resort fee is for our pool towels, all the amenities, parking, security and 24 hour access to our safety deposit boxes. At check’in we have all guest sign paper work that states this info. I am sorry if in your case this was over looked. The next time that you come out please ask for me and I’ll make sure you have a better view.

Sincerely
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Perfect time of the year to stay there,
if you like quite and having everything all to yourself.
Enjoyed it very much the staff was very helpful, especially Mark.
Would definitely stay again!
Five stars!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello~!
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, if you want to get away from all the hustle and bustle of the holiday season it is a GREAT time of the year to do so here at the Resort.. Thank for the Kudos, I will pass it on to Mark. Have an Excellent Holiday Season and we look forward to your return.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This 1950's 27-acre resort has some history! My husband and I went for a relaxing, romantic trip and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful beach @ Cocoa Beach - you can stay at the resort & have everything you need. Great food at 2 restaurants, wonderful big heated pool and hot tub. The rooms have recently been renovated and are adequate. The service was excellent and staff friendly around the property. The landscaping is beautiful! There's a big basketball court, tennis court, shuffleboard, corn hole, beach chairs for rent, and a fun pirate themed kiddie pool area. Nearby is Kennedy Space Center. We really enjoyed our time here and hope to return some time w/our family.

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room on either the 2nd or 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your vacation at International Palms Resort . We appreciate your kind words. We are committed to taking excellent care of our guests and are delighted to see that this continues to be recognized by our guests.

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

I would choose this location again for my next Cocoa Beach vacation. I did not have one complaint. The location to the beach was outstanding and the grounds were clean with beautiful, old growt, native vegetation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
WOW !!! Thank you for your recent review. We were delighted that you choose International Palms Resort for your recent stay. Thank you also for your accolades with the “Great hotel in a great location”. We take pride in our location and all it has to offer.
We look forward to your return!

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My cruise ship sailed while I was in the Emergency Room of Cape Canaveral Hospital. Being stranded in Florida with only a cabin key, medical card and a cellphone that needed a charge was traumatic. Housing was provided for me at International Palms Resort and Conference Center in Cocoa Beach, Florida.

Fortunately, the staff and security were very considerate and accomodating in many ways, including faxing, transportation on the grounds and use of a cell phone charger. Chief among them were Caty and Derek. I would like to say to the staff at the International Palms in Cocoa Beach, "Thank you for easing my ordeal as arrangements were made to return to Philadelphia!"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin S, Front Office Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and your business. We are glad to hear you made it back safe and sound. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our staff. Our TEAM really does enjoy comments like yours! It makes all the hard work seem so easy...
We await your return…

Thank you
Dustin S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were only here for one night and that was long enough. I loved the layout of the family suite since we were traveling with our son however the room seemed like it needed updating and a major cleaning. I was able to brush that off since it is a beach hotel however the next morning really put me over the edge. We went to walk down to the beach after a mediocre overpriced breakfast (our server was very pleasant however)and arrived back to our room at 11:15 only to discover we were locked out with all of our belongings inside. We were ready to leave but instead, had to walk to the front desk to have our room unlocked. After an attitude fm the manger on duty himself, my husband returned to our room only to find out the door was still locked! Thankfully a HELPFUL worker was walking by and unlocked it for us. I am FAR from someone who complains but felt it necessary to explain to the supervisor at the front desk that this "policy" is not necessary and only makes people upset. If your "policy" is locking people out of the room that they PAID for, you should give them a window of a 1/2 hour or warn them. Instead I was told that I signed paperwork at check-in stating same with an "oh-well" type of attitude. I will never return here based on this experience and I would NEVER conduct any type of customer service in this manner! Thankfully the Wyndham that we stayed in the following night exceeded my expectations and was $10 less per night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach

Also Known As:
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort And Conference Center Cocoa Beach
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach Hotel
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Fl
Cocoa Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida
Address: 1300 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listen to the soothing waves of the Atlantic Ocean & sink your toes into our white sand beach at the oceanfront Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Florida Hotel, the finest in Cocoa Beach accommodations. Soak up the sun at our Cocoa Beach Florida resort as you relax beside the largest hotel pool in Cocoa Beach. Kids will have an adventure in our kid-friendly Pirate Ship themed pool. Oh, the choices to make, white sand and boogie boards or wacky water cannons! Adventure seekers will love the challenge of many onsite water sport activities including surfing lessons. The best of Cocoa Beach is just outside your Cocoa Beach, FL, hotel room or one of many spacious suites. Connection to the business world is never far with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The only decision you will need to make is business suit or bathing suit . This spacious oceanfront hotel in Cocoa Beach Fl is located only 7 miles from Port Canaveral and 17 miles from Kennedy Space Center. While in town be sure to visit Ron Jon s Surf Shop, historic Cocoa Village, the Brevard Zoo or many of the Central Florida theme parks. All are a short drive away. Look no further for a hotel in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Paradise is a click away! The Holiday Inn Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Resort hotel is the best choice for your Cocoa Beach lodging.Florida resident discounts are available You must be 21 or older to check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach to your Saves list