We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BESTWESTERN COCCO BEACH FLORIDA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Lake Grove, New York, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BESTWESTERN COCCO BEACH FLORIDA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

this hotel is located on the beach but has other rooms that are not some are garden view service was nice on check in and check out, had a nice breakfast wonderfull coffee on check in and it was free but really good i was very surprised by this my ocean view room was on the eight th floor over looking the beach room was clean but i did not like the flat pillows overall nice hotel



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    350
    185
    76
    56
See reviews for
472
277
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staff were extremely friendly, courteous(especially the welcoming front desk staff) and did everything possible to ensure our stay was comfortable. Continental breakfast was perfect for breakfast and supplies were regularily restocked. Pool was immaculate-which is a big thing for us- staff were cleaning the property on a regular daily schedule. Chairs around the pool were clean/

Room Tip: If you need an ocean view then the tower with balconies facing the ocean are perfect. If you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed here on 3 seperate occasions before a cruise. This hotel is always super clean and the staff is very friendly. The location is beautiful we saw dolphins from our room and walked out onto the pier and watched them for about 30 minutes one day. The manager was very kind at checkin as we had a long drive from Ohio and he let us checkin a little early because our room was ready. The ladies who work the breakfast room were very kind and made gravy for our group of people there was 26 of us there. There was a special olympics group there during our stay and the staff was all very kind and went out of their way to accomodate everyone. You also get a voucher for a discount on cruise parking for staying here.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was really spacious and it had a great view of the ocean even though it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Service was professional.
Room clean and presentable.
Location was perfect if you like lots of activities. If you like peace and quite, this is not the place for you. It is right next to the pier. What I liked best is that I did not have to get into my car to eat dinner. There are a few restaurants to choose from walking distant. Publix supermarket is right across the street. Dunkin Doughnut is a block up. Around 1/2 mile south there is an excellent yogurt place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a newly renovated room which was spacious and equipped with a fridge and microwave. It also had a kitchenette. The pillow-top beds were the most comfortable twe have encountered this trip. The hotel in located right on the beach, near to the pier. An excellent and varied breakfast was included and provided in an adjacent block. All the staff were the most friendly we have encountered anywhere. A good choice of restaurants is within walking distance and also on the pier. The large pool was clean and beautifully warm. There are lots of things to do and see in the area. Altogether an excellent place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are available but ours looked over a nice leafy courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Neon clock on outside of hotel showed wrong time, bedside lamp missing, toilet blocked in room of one of our party - all examples of poor maintenance. Hotel is fairly basic "motel-style" (rooms accessed from outside staircases & walkways). "Free" breakfast OK - reasonable selection including scrambled eggs & sausages, prompty replenished by smiling ladies.
BUT this was the first time we got a hotel meal on plastic plates & cutlery - American travellers - please explain why you're polluting the planet with these throw-aways rather than giving some poor people jobs washing up!!
-

Room Tip: Check the toilet's working & that you've got all the lights etc you need before you acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I always like to first thank our valued guest for their comments. We do use them with our management team to get better. So thanks!

The clock on the sign outside is set by a control unit that would no longer allow us to adjust the clock. We had a gap of about two weeks that we had to wait on the part before were able to fix it and adjust the time. But it is spot on now!

Our maintenance team works very hard to insure happy customers. I am personally looking into the toilet issue that you described to see what the cause was. When rooms are cleaned they receive our strict in-room inspection which would prevent this. I do realize it is possible that it malfunctioned during the stay, which can happen and can't be anticipated. I will absolutely make sure that room received our required preventive maintenance and inspection.

As far as using real china and silver for the breakfast experience, the cost in doing that would drive our cost, and your price up. To be able to provide you the great value of an oceanfront room we try to keep the right balance between affordability and providing the best for the money.

Thanks again and we will always strive to exceed your expectations. We do hope you come back and see the great job that is typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a nice stay at the BW. 8th floor, oceanfront, awesome view, clean and good service for your money, breakfast ok, but they really should use REAL dishes instead of wasting so much disposable dishes and ustensils, ugh, save the planet PLEASE! Room, was a good size, beach is very nice, surf right in front by the pier. Ron Jon and Publix just a short walk. Heated pool was great on windy days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cocoa Beach hotel is located right on the beach!! We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for leisure travelers! The Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites on Cocoa Beach is the closest oceanfront hotel to world-famous Orlando attractions, including Port Canaveral cruise ship ports and the Kennedy Space Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.