We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last min outting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ocoee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“last min outting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Service was professional.
Room clean and presentable.
Location was perfect if you like lots of activities. If you like peace and quite, this is not the place for you. It is right next to the pier. What I liked best is that I did not have to get into my car to eat dinner. There are a few restaurants to choose from walking distant. Publix supermarket is right across the street. Dunkin Doughnut is a block up. Around 1/2 mile south there is an excellent yogurt place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    387
    197
    80
    60
See reviews for
506
316
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a newly renovated room which was spacious and equipped with a fridge and microwave. It also had a kitchenette. The pillow-top beds were the most comfortable twe have encountered this trip. The hotel in located right on the beach, near to the pier. An excellent and varied breakfast was included and provided in an adjacent block. All the staff were the most friendly we have encountered anywhere. A good choice of restaurants is within walking distance and also on the pier. The large pool was clean and beautifully warm. There are lots of things to do and see in the area. Altogether an excellent place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are available but ours looked over a nice leafy courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Neon clock on outside of hotel showed wrong time, bedside lamp missing, toilet blocked in room of one of our party - all examples of poor maintenance. Hotel is fairly basic "motel-style" (rooms accessed from outside staircases & walkways). "Free" breakfast OK - reasonable selection including scrambled eggs & sausages, prompty replenished by smiling ladies.
BUT this was the first time we got a hotel meal on plastic plates & cutlery - American travellers - please explain why you're polluting the planet with these throw-aways rather than giving some poor people jobs washing up!!
-

Room Tip: Check the toilet's working & that you've got all the lights etc you need before you acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I always like to first thank our valued guest for their comments. We do use them with our management team to get better. So thanks!

The clock on the sign outside is set by a control unit that would no longer allow us to adjust the clock. We had a gap of about two weeks that we had to wait on the part before were able to fix it and adjust the time. But it is spot on now!

Our maintenance team works very hard to insure happy customers. I am personally looking into the toilet issue that you described to see what the cause was. When rooms are cleaned they receive our strict in-room inspection which would prevent this. I do realize it is possible that it malfunctioned during the stay, which can happen and can't be anticipated. I will absolutely make sure that room received our required preventive maintenance and inspection.

As far as using real china and silver for the breakfast experience, the cost in doing that would drive our cost, and your price up. To be able to provide you the great value of an oceanfront room we try to keep the right balance between affordability and providing the best for the money.

Thanks again and we will always strive to exceed your expectations. We do hope you come back and see the great job that is typical of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc, canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a nice stay at the BW. 8th floor, oceanfront, awesome view, clean and good service for your money, breakfast ok, but they really should use REAL dishes instead of wasting so much disposable dishes and ustensils, ugh, save the planet PLEASE! Room, was a good size, beach is very nice, surf right in front by the pier. Ron Jon and Publix just a short walk. Heated pool was great on windy days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were in a ground floor garden view room. It was spotless and seemed freshly decorated. Very nice. The breakfast was very good but get there early to avoid the crowd. My problem was with the wifi. I could get onto their system but could not connect from there to the internet. I talked to the front desk at 5:00 p.m. and a very pleasant person said that the I.T. guy was working on the problem. At 8:00 p.m. a very pleasant person said to give her five minutes and she would have the I.T. guy reboot the system. At 9:00 p.m. a very pleasant person said she would have the I.T. guy work on service to my room first. The next morning I learned that there has been no internet service to that building for at least a week. The I.T. guy had told one of the guests that some equipment had to be replaced but he was too busy responding to guest complaints. Maybe if he just fixed the system there wouldn't be so many guest complaints. (I tried my laptop in the breakfast room and had no problems.)

Room Tip: There is a great variety of rooms with many different amenities and different views. Read the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ended up at this property after a nightmare experience at the place we had reservations. The staff bent over backwards to accomodate us and gave us an excellent rate. Everything has been recently updated, beach access, generous breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. We were there one week and it all went very well and plan on returning.

Room Tip: The suites have balconies over looking the ocean. The best would be the 5th floor. There is also a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in may of 2012. The room was very clean, and had a beautiful view of the beach and pier. My only complaint about the room itself was there was never any soap but that was not a big deal, i just went to the grocery store and bought some. The free breakfast was bland. Went to do a load of laundry as they have onsite washing machines but the vending machine with the detergent and stuff was always empty. This was a nice hotel in a perfect location and I would probably stay here again but next time I will come a little more prepared.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Cocoa Beach hotel is located right on the beach!! We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for leisure travelers! The Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites on Cocoa Beach is the closest oceanfront hotel to world-famous Orlando attractions, including Port Canaveral cruise ship ports and the Kennedy Space Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.