We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We didn't quite know what to expect upon arrival in coco beach and to the best western. We were there a couple hours early and they wouldn't allow us to check in early, but they were polite. Our room was impressive for a best western, full kitchenette with ocean view, seemed clean and well kept. For some reason the pool was closed during our stay but the weather was cool so it didn't really matter to us. Coco beach has a nice small town feel, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your patience while we remodeled the pool. We are SO excited about the renovations and we purposely picked the cold time of the year to do the pool. We look forward to having you again next time you are in Cocoa Beach!

-Matt Kent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    493
    228
    92
    71
See reviews for
621
409
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The first room I was given had a strong room deoderizer. I called and asked for a different room. Waiting for hotel staff to come I even started coughing. Was moved to a different room that was just great. They said it was the new carpet smell which I disagree with as this room had a new carpet smell and that was not how the other one smelt. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for stopping in at our hotel before your cruise! I note your comment about the strong odor of deodorizer in the room and believe this was most likely a smell associated with the remodeling of the room next door to you. Since we installed new bathrooms and carpets etc. there was a brief period of time where adhesives or paint etc could have been prominent. We were happy to move you due to this and it appears that it worked out well!

We look forward to seeing you again!

-Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The right place to stay in Cocoa Beach! We truly enjoyed our weekend, great location by the pier, restaurants, stores, etc. The hotel has an excelent free continental breakfast, helpfull staff and easy check in & out. We will be back for another stress free weekend at the beach sure!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I love it when I hear super happy guests! The staff and management work hard to provied the very best service and facility and it is good to know when we hit the mark!

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Cocoa Beach!

-Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Again a Best Western that lives up to the name. Nice, newly renovated rooms, friendly staff and the best beach just a stone´s throw from the hotel. Supermarked just across the street and only 15 minutes drive from Kennedy Space Center.
Breakfast was nice, but we didn´t make it the second day, as they closed 9.30, so don´t sleep for too long

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I loved reading your report. We are SO proud of the remodling done on our rooms and lobby and it is nice to know that you appreciate it too. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff.

-Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here before and after a cruise. The rooms smelled a little funny, and could have used a good deep cleaning. It's close to the beach which was added value. Their shuttle service to and from the port however needs serious work. Visitors to the Best Western aren't their highest priority. Their breakfast is varied and very nicely set up especially for a family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowser, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are crusing it is a good place to start from. There is a shuttle that comes twice a day and will take you to the cruise lines. It is also close to a service station with a store in it if you need anything. There are also several resturants within walking distance to it. We did not use them but we did order in pizza from their room service plan and it was very good. It is also right by the ocean so we were able to go walk on an incredible beach in the morning. The rooms were nothing spectacular and were rather small but they were clean. They are doing renovations to the front lobby so it was kind of messy but by no fault of anyone. There is no elevator in this two story building and the hotel is in three parts so you may quite a walk to your room. We had someone meet us at the stairs to help us up but struggled to get everything down there. In the morning we had someone come and get everything for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Beautifully Renovated, Clean Room , Great Hot Breakfast , Walking distance to Beach, Excellent Customer Service and location. Very convenient for cruisers. Only $6.00 each way to Port Caneveral . Highly Recommended for All Travelers. Thank you Staff and Management of Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.