We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average hotel in good location on beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Above average hotel in good location on beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Check in and check out were very quick and the staff was nice. The hotel is located right on Cocoa Beach and is near the few restaurants and shops that are in the area. For being a beach hotel it is important to note there are no balconies or opening windows at this property. But, the rooms were nice (if not slightly outdated) and comfortable for a stay. If you are on vacation you'll probably be outside anyway so this might not matter. The hotel would be good for either business or pleasure because of it's location and friendly staff. I'd recommend this to someone looking for a place to stay on the beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    378
    217
    86
    44
See reviews for
338
299
35
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Cocoa for 3 nights starting on a Sunday and leaving on Wednesday. The hotel itself was decent -- maybe a few years old when you consider some wear and tear on the furniture (both in the guest rooms and the lobby), but the bathrooms were updated (although needed some grout work to be done in ours). The AC *did* make noise, but nothing that woke you up in the middle of the night. The rooms were spacious and ours had quite a nice view of the park and the beach. The deck did look a bit old but it was HUGE you could walk on it barefoot (although not recommended). The pool is definitely smaller than what it looks in the pictures, but we hardly used it. There was a place to rent beachchairs (and relatively inexpensive) right on the deck/entrance to the beach, and they set them up and picked them up for you when you're done. The restaurant had your typical buffet breakfast, and even had the same selections on weekdays (shocking), just in smaller quantities. Dinner selection was decent and quite tasty. However, two points worth mentioning were the service and the location: they were both nothing short of excellent. From the front desk to the restaurant staff to housekeeping to the valet to the beach chair rental guys, we were greeted by smiling faces and genuinely happy (seemingly anyway) employees. That was a good sign. Secondly, the location: beachfront, enough said! The fact that it's right beside a state park means there will be a lifeguard nearby. And it may be a bit crowded, but I'd rather be safe than secluded. There is nothing better than waking up in the morning, taking an elevator and in under a minute you're on the beach. And the hotel itself is walking distance to a Publix and a very short drive to many good restaurants in the area. So overall, it was an above-average hotel, but worth coming back to for the fantastic location and superb service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

When we checked in we got a room overlooking the rooftop of the kitchen. Not really a nice site. i went down to the desk to ask for a new room. The service was superb and 3 staff members tried to get us a new room, in spite of that the hotel was fully booked for the weekend. We finally got a room on the 5th floor (Hilton honors floor). looking out of the window we where overlooking a park now (much better). We had no breakfast included so we went for the buffet that was good value. A big variety on cereals, buns, bread, eggs and fruits. Nothing to complain about. The beach was one step from the hotel. A huge amount of restaurants from Cocoa Beach, where just a few minutes away.
The only negative thing was the bathroom. Way to small.
Pool area was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.george
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Usually I am pretty difficult to please but this Hilton hot the spot. If you are going on vacation to the beach this is a great choice. BEAUTIFUL beach, pool and location...not crowded and rentals are very reasonable. My 7 year old daughter and I had a great time boogie boarding and swimming for 2 days. The rooms are well maintained for a beach hotel---I've stayed at some doooozies but these guys have it figured out. I recommend a junior suite for a few extra bucks if you can swing it. The place is clean and classy---not too big too. The restaurant was perfect for breakfast...reasonable prices. I also appreciated how the gift shop did not gauge for items like lotion, beach supplies and gifts. I will be back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

I have stayed at this Hilton three times in 2010 on business travel.

Overall the building is showing it's age, with many of the upgrades just done to cover up the rough patches...not the best Hilton I have ever stayed at, but, certainly better than most other chain hotels.

You can't beat the location. Right in the middle of Cocoa Beach on a nice oceanfront stretch that is excellent for swimming. Close to KSC, PAFB and Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We chose this Hotel from previous Trip Advisor reviews and were not dissapointed. Location is excellent - literally on the beach and 2 minutes after leaving your room you can be in the sea. We had booked a Junior Suite - but beware, whilst nice rooms they are located next to the main elevator shaft so if you turn the AC down low then you get mechanical noises whenever anyone uses the elevator - not so good when you are adjusting to US time from UK and fancy an early night. However, when raised with the Hotel the staff were excellent and relocated us to a smaller but much quieter room with no fuss. Orlando about 1 hours drive but much better to be out by the Ocean after a day in the parks and this is a good Hotel to explore the Space Coast from.
I stay in many Hotels for business throughout Europe and would not hesitate to use this Hotel again on a future trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

I'm puzzled by some of the reviews I have read this hotel has the lot.Great views of the ocean,marvellous staff from front desk all the way up to housekeeping/restaraunt staff everybody was terrific for our stay of 21 days.Highly recommended for families,romantics,beachlovers&"crinklies."We had originally booked another hotel but it was disgraceful,the Hilton made our holiday.If anyone would like more info please contact.PS we shall be back when we visit cocoa beach.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.