We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, beautiful, overpriced, terribe service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, beautiful, overpriced, terribe service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

They kicked us off our beach chairs after our friend had rented them for the whole day, because he wasnt there and they wanted to rent to someone else. Good location, but everything is overpriced at the hotel. $3.50 for a bottle of water, $12 for oatmeal... You're not hawaii, dont charge hawaii prices.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share your experience. The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to reassess our method of operation and make changes where necessary.

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction with our beach services. Your comments will be discussed in my next staff meeting. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Even though we attempt to provide affordable products and services, sometimes we fall short of our guest's expectations. We will continue to make changes in order to keep our patrons loyal.

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    390
    221
    86
    44
See reviews for
344
310
36
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

When we were looking at options for a week long business trip in nearby Titusville and the Port, I recommended this hotel from the options the organizer had due to the beach location. I was not disappointed in the location. It is down the beach from the main tourist area (Ron Jon's and the Pier), but close enough for a long walk or bike ride to get to get you there. The hotel is modern decor and there is a large deck and Tiki lounge that is great for after business time chill down. Meals in the dining room I thought were overpriced (typical of Hilton), but the service was good. Nearly everyone eats at one of the local places anyway.
Pros: Location, deck and beach, clean
Cons: Overpriced dining, no added amenities or recognition of Silver Hilton Honors members, less then friendly desk staff
Recommendation: If you are a Hilton honors member look at another property on the beach. IF not, you want a place on the beach that is quieter, and you get a reasonable rate (<$150 nt) it is a good choice.

Room Tip: Upper floor, beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Because we are always open to suggestions, I will certainly share your dissatisfaction with the concerns you mentioned with the appropriate department directors. The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to reassess our method of operation and make changes where necessary.

We truly value your patronage and want each and every guest to leave the property with a feeling of having been cared for, valued and respected. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I loved it. Stayed an extra night. Love the location on the water close to everything . I loved the new tiki bar loved the detailed attention to the customers and our comfort. The swimming pool was very accessible as well as the amenities.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

The remarks we are receiving are showing our overall ratings are on the rise. It was gratifying to learn of your overall satisfaction. I will share your remarks with the appropriate department director.

Hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Park
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Cocoa Beach is a quirky little place that is a blend of beach-kitch and high society. By day, people flood the beaches along the Atlantic coast, by night they dress up and do the town.

The Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides plenty of scope for all these activities. I would have loved to have spent a week just at the hotel, spending days lying on the beach or pool, but we were there to take a tour of the Kennedy Space Center (about half an hour's drive away). When we returned,hot and tired mid-afternoon, we put our feet up and had a snack and drink in the bar and discussed everything from funny accents to politics with the locals and other holiday makers - everyone was so chatty! We had a great time.

We were only there for two nights, but loved every minute. It's a long way out of 'town' so breakfast opportunities are limited, so we made sure we had the full breakfast, it is excellent value for money and the food is plentiful. They will make you just about anything you want. It kept us going till late it the afternoon.

All the staff were very friendly and professional, and very knowledgeable about the area. When I casually mentioned to the bell hop in the lift we were going to Melbourne for dinner, he recommended a great place to eat. He was right, it was perfect.

Our room was lovely - we paid an extra $9 a night and got a top floor room with ocean view - I would highly recommend opting for this if you are offered it.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a higher room with an Atlantic coast view - so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting our quirky little town and choosing to stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. Your positive comments show that my staff is living up to the Hilton Brand promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

I was happy to learn you were satisfied with the overall condition of the hotel, as well as your time spent at the pool deck Tiki Bar. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department director.

Your patronage is appreciated, and I want each and every guest to leave the property with a feeling of having had their expectations met. It appears you did. If you are ever in town again, I hope you will choose to stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wow! The beach and Tiki Bar area just blew me away! The grounds were beautiful! Thomas in the bar was so very nice and helpful! The view from our room in the 7th floor was exquisite. And the beds......were amazingly comfortable. We had no issues with the remodeling. We also rented beach chairs outside, which were lovely. We also enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet in the restaurant. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. We continue to receive favorable comments since the completion of the renovation.

Our team members play an essential role to our success; therefore, I was happy to learn you had a great experience due to the level of service you received. I will certainly share your remarks with the Food and Beverage Director so he can pass them on to his staff members.

I was equally happy to learn you were satisfied with your accommodations, as well as our beachfront location. Hopefully, your travel plans will bring you back to the Cocoa Beach area again in the near future. I look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent beach access and clean beach. Tiki bar and pool are both beach side as well. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Parking is plentiful. Hotel is near a ton of restaurants. Highly recommend for business purposes, family vacation, or just a place stop, unwind, and get your drink on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I was happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront tiki bar and pool deck. It is also gratifying to know you were satisfied with the service you received. Your remarks will be shared with the appropriate department directors.

Hopefully, you will have another opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. I look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I consider Hiltons to be in the upper echelon of Hotels and this one was good but in my opinion, not exceptionally good. The good, well appointed bed, linen &pillows, nice TV with Direct TV service, ok room size, nice location along the beach. The not so great; noisy air conditioner, not well maintained door locks. When I first got to my room, the door was ajar and not fully closed (probably accidentally left open by the house cleaning crew). The fitness center is unexceptional for a hilton. Just a few treadmills, Elliptical machines and some free weights with two benches. When I first enter the room, I smell a hint of cigarette smell. Overall, good but not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Because we are always open to suggestions, I will certainly share your dissatisfaction with the concerns you mentioned with the appropriate department directors. The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to reassess our method of operation and make changes where necessary.

We truly value your patronage and want each and every guest to leave the property with a feeling of having been cared for, valued and respected. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.