We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit --fine spot” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice visit --fine spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is an OK hotel in an OK destination. This is NOT an area where there are 4 or 5 star hotels. definitely one of the better hotels in the area but again, nothing fancy there really. We visited in early April for a quick weekend trip, two adults, three kiddos and sitter. Before we arrived, we received a call from "management" saying that NO suites were available on the property and that the suite we had reserved (1 of 2 rooms total for the weekend) would not be available. Lovely. We arrived early and were greeted well, ate outside at the tiki bar restaurant (Jorge was our server and he was AWESOME) and then checked in to our rooms when they were ready. We were on the 7th floor--clean rooms, view was of the ocean and rooms were average. Bathrooms are TINY, like, you can BARELY open the bathroom door without hitting the commode tiny. Beach is fine but in the three days we were there, the local authorities who we deuced were responsible for the beach upkeep, didn't collect trash at all. By day three the beach was FULL of trash and crows so much so that we left early. Pool was crowded each day, no attendants and many kiddos with diapers in pool, etc......this is a 'kid friendly" property, definitely, but that said, it is lacking in convenience. At one point, I wished to have a chair on the beach and in order to do so, I had to find a "yellow card" that may have been presented to us at some point by the front desk but at the point of wanting the actual chair with three kids in tow, I was told I had to go up to my room and find this card..............sort of the way of this place. Not the most relaxing trip we've ever had! : )
Point of Positive for the hotel: breakfast was good and the buffet was well run. The staff in the restaurant, Macy, Megan and Heather were seriously wonderful. Professional, kind and went out of their way for us each morning. Should add that Johnny at the outside bar was also terrific. Aside from the waitstaff, the front desk staff was also helpful, front area staff was good, etc.
All in all, fine visit, fine stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to assess our method of operation and make changes where necessary. Without your observations we would not know what areas need attention. Please be assured I have noted your dissatisfaction with our beach services procedures and regret that you were inconvenienced.

Hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    281
    185
    78
    40
See reviews for
263
232
24
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had trouble with the air conditioning in our first room after waiting for the repair guy who said its working fine it was still 85 in the room. They finally moved us to a room with working AC. The rooms are decent but there are no balconies which is weird for a beach hotel. Its not up to Hilton standards, but its ok for a weekend at the beach. Great location for Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to assess our method of operation and make changes where necessary. Without your observations we would not know what areas need attention. I was happy to learn you were offered another guest room due to air conditioning issues.

I hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I figured that the Hilton Oceanfront would be a great place to stay for my week long business trip, and I was almost right. The place is very clean and modern. Awesome pool deck and Tiki Bar leading out to the ocean. Priced decently. Shortcomings: No coffee in the lobby, unless you want to fork over $4.51 for an 6-ounce cup of watered down Starbucks. It's actually cheaper to walk out onto the deck and buy a beer than it is to get a cup of coffee. The food menu at the Tiki Bar is very limited. Not even wings are available. Only things like crab cakes and pizza. Did I mention that they charge you for parking? Oh, and if you want internet, be prepared to pay $9.95 per day per device. I'll be in Cocoa again next week, but not at the Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I am sorry you felt the price of coffee was too costly, and that our tiki bar menu lacked variety. We certainly try to provide products and services that are affordable. I will share your dissatisfaction with the appropriate department director.

The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to assess our method of operation and make changes where necessary. Without your observations we would not know what areas need attention.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback. I hope you will reconsider and choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice place, it's a Hilton afterall, but when I go to the beach I like a balcony to let in the nice ocean breezes. This place has no balconies or windows that open, which struck me as strange for an oceanfront hotel. Once again nice place, but whoever designed this hotel wasn't thinking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I was happy to learn you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

we were married April 5, 2014 and stayed at the Hilton. We did not use the hilton for our wedding, we used an outside company and had the wedding on the beach at Lori Wilson Beach. That being said, we had questions as to where certain things were like the Nature Pavillion where we had our reception. The staff was wonderful explaining the easiest way for me to get their in my gown. When we got some of the food and drink for the reception, they were more than helpful to help us get the stuff to our room. We also meet a wonderful bartender at the outside bar named Cece. She always had a smile for us. We got there the Wednesday before the wedding and there was 10 of us. We got to know her and invited her to the wedding. What a wonderful surprise when i saw her taking pictures of me walking the sand. I hope the Hilton realizes what a truly wonderful bartender and person they have in her. We hope you treat her well. Thank you Cece and the wonderful staff at the Tiki Bar, you guys rocked.

We enjoyed everything about this place as well as cocoa beach. We decided we are coming back every five years for our anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I appreciate your remarks regarding your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to share them with me.

The service you received reinforces the Hilton Brand Promise "to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected." Be assured we will continue to strive to show our guests how much we appreciate their patronage.

I look forward to have you share many anniversaries with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I travel often for work and this is my first stay at a Hilton property and can honestly say my experience was GREAT! From the minute I walked into the property and checked in with Lena, the front staff manager, to the housekeeping who helped me navigate to my room, to Jonnie and CC, the bartenders at the outside Tiki Bar...the experience was one I would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We truly value your patronage and we strive to make each and every guest feel special. Therefore, I was happy to learn the service you received exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to have you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were disappointed on check-in that there were no balconies, but this hotel blew us away. You really felt like you were on vacation, and we were here for work! The front desk staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly.

The tiki bar staff, particularly Johnnie V (the Turtle) and CC were rockstars!!! They waited on us hand and foot and we had a wonderful time with them. Great personalities. The food was so amazing that we ate at the resort for every meal. We were informed the chef trained with Wolfgang Puck and we never doubted it. It is pricey for hotel food, but well worth it and eating out at the tiki? Who can beat the ambience!! Just amazing. Real kudos to Johnnie V - he is just fantastic. Great gym too, but we didn't use it enough. LOL.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have balconies but the views are great and the tiki is top notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I was happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our newly renovated property.

The service you received from the Tiki Bar staff is an example of my staff living up to the Hilton Brand Promise. Be assured we will continue to strive to show our guests how much we appreciate their patronage.

I hope you will have another opportunity to come back and enjoy our property again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.