We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go!
Ranked #15 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice average hotel, nothing extravagant. It was nice and clean as expected, the room was spacious. The bathroom was a bit cramped though. It was also loud if there are people staying near you. I could hear door and people talking in the hallway and in the adjacent room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    269
    177
    75
    40
See reviews for
247
217
24
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pro - Great location, clean rooms, freindly staff, nice beach, plenty of parking.

Con - Oceanfront rooms have not balconies or opening windows. I always enjoy an oceanfront balcony, where you can feel the breeze and smell the ocean. The surrounding hotels all had balconies. The food was sub par and expensive and lastly the pool was tiny and only had room for a few chairs around it (4 or 5) so it was difficult to find a spot. There was seating outside of the pool but it wasn not convenient.

We still enjoyed it but if we go to Cocoa again there are nicer hotels that we would stay at. It was not what you would expect for a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We won a trip to Cocoa Beach at a charity auction. This was the hotel and we enjoyed our stay! The rooms were very clean and the maid service was excellent. The proximity to the beach was perfect. We went down at 6am to take pictures of the sun rise and the entire pool deck was spotless. We never used the pool, but with the ocean right there, didn't need to! Our room decor was nice. There was art on the walls. But really, we were in our room so little that decor wasn't much of a concern. The food was excellent and their breakfast buffet was pricey but delightful. Drinks at the bar were hit and miss. We enjoyed the drinks at the patio bar, however, during the Super Bowl, the inside bar had watery drinks. The next night they were sweet drinks. But overall this hotel was above average and we're glad we stayed here!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked in this Hotel for a few days over the Christmas Holidays a bit last minute and we had a great stay here. The location is quite good and its a liitle off the it's situated with easy access to the beach and the Hotel will rent you out bikes surfboards towels and deckchairs and very littel cost.

They have a great outside pool bar which the staff were very cheerful and it was a nice place to relax in the afternoon. Snacks can be ordered from the bar and they are very good too.

We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was very nice and the room was a good size and very clean up to the usual standard that you would expect from this Brand.

It's not something I normally do in Hotels but we tried the restaurant and I have to say I am glad we did as the wine and food was excellent. We would definately recommend you do this too as it was also very reasonably priced.

We will probably stay here next year..look forward to seeing you all soon.

Room Tip: Higher room with an ocean view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an oceanfront (as opposed to oceanview) room and the view was stunning. It's a lovely walking beach but the town of Cocoa Beach itself wasn't particularly impressive. We used the Hilton as a base for visiting the Kennedy Space Center and were very happy with our choice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - we actually felt like valued guests. Breakfast was a bit on the salty side. The exterior of the hotel is strange - all glass and no balconies - looks like an office building.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

An excellent hotel on the beach! Had a great room. Nice size and everything was very comfortable. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant and all their staff were very pleasant.
Only stayed one night on a pre-cruise package that permits you to leave your car there and ride a shuttle to and from the ship. The shuttle was there when we came off the ship and we were very pleased with the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay was great. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. I also liked the pool.
It's close to many things in the area including the Space Center near by. We didn't eat the breakfast. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq. Ft. Oceanfront pool deck, which was recently renovated in February 2014, with an 1,800 sq. Ft. Covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting space for 500 Guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.