We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Enjoyable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Helena, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Relaxing Enjoyable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked in this Hotel for a few days over the Christmas Holidays a bit last minute and we had a great stay here. The location is quite good and its a liitle off the it's situated with easy access to the beach and the Hotel will rent you out bikes surfboards towels and deckchairs and very littel cost.

They have a great outside pool bar which the staff were very cheerful and it was a nice place to relax in the afternoon. Snacks can be ordered from the bar and they are very good too.

We were upgraded to an ocean view room which was very nice and the room was a good size and very clean up to the usual standard that you would expect from this Brand.

It's not something I normally do in Hotels but we tried the restaurant and I have to say I am glad we did as the wine and food was excellent. We would definately recommend you do this too as it was also very reasonably priced.

We will probably stay here next year..look forward to seeing you all soon.

Room Tip: Higher room with an ocean view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    391
    221
    86
    44
See reviews for
344
310
36
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an oceanfront (as opposed to oceanview) room and the view was stunning. It's a lovely walking beach but the town of Cocoa Beach itself wasn't particularly impressive. We used the Hilton as a base for visiting the Kennedy Space Center and were very happy with our choice. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - we actually felt like valued guests. Breakfast was a bit on the salty side. The exterior of the hotel is strange - all glass and no balconies - looks like an office building.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

An excellent hotel on the beach! Had a great room. Nice size and everything was very comfortable. We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant and all their staff were very pleasant.
Only stayed one night on a pre-cruise package that permits you to leave your car there and ride a shuttle to and from the ship. The shuttle was there when we came off the ship and we were very pleased with the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Top Contributor
799 reviews 799 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 190 cities Reviews in 190 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our stay was great. Room was clean, and beds were comfortable. I also liked the pool.
It's close to many things in the area including the Space Center near by. We didn't eat the breakfast. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were evacuated to the Hilton for one night, and the staff at the check in desk was very helpful and accommodating. The lobby is very posh, as you would expect in a Hilton, with a nice gift shop that has a selection of nice items.

Our room on the Hilton Honors floor was much smaller than the room we had at the Doubletree, with little room to move around. The hotel is ocean front, but the hotel has no rooms with balconies, and the windows do not open at all. I could have been in any Hilton in any city. The fridge was spacious, but no microwave is provided, and the hotel did not have one we could use. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were the same as the ones we had at the doubletree. The strip of material on the end of the bed was for decorative purposes only. Huge TV, nice shower with hot water and decent pressure. This is not the way I like to stay at the beach but for folks who prefer a more formal atmosphere, and do not care for fresh air - I can see the appeal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Too bad it was winter time and the temperatures were only in the 60's. This is a nice oceanfront hotel. The rooms are good size and the people are very accommodating. Unfortunately, I came in too late to enjoy the restaurant. Maybe next time. The fitness center is small, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Hilton was completely renovated after the devastating hurricane season a few years back, and as a result looks almost brand new. We go here every year around this time for an event and continue to be impressed with the excellent staff, year after year (a hallmark of good management).

All aspects of the facility are top notch, the food is decent for a hotel, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. If you can arrange for an ocean side view it's well worth it, but a "sleeper" view would be higher up on the south side so that you can get not only an ocean view but also the intra-coastal waterway. Plenty of free parking, very good high speed wireless internet, and very attentive service make this our continued choice when we visit this area of Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.