We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not what I like for beach front” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast for 4 and WiFi!
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
VA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Nice, but not what I like for beach front”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were evacuated to the Hilton for one night, and the staff at the check in desk was very helpful and accommodating. The lobby is very posh, as you would expect in a Hilton, with a nice gift shop that has a selection of nice items.

Our room on the Hilton Honors floor was much smaller than the room we had at the Doubletree, with little room to move around. The hotel is ocean front, but the hotel has no rooms with balconies, and the windows do not open at all. I could have been in any Hilton in any city. The fridge was spacious, but no microwave is provided, and the hotel did not have one we could use. The bed was comfortable, and the linens were the same as the ones we had at the doubletree. The strip of material on the end of the bed was for decorative purposes only. Huge TV, nice shower with hot water and decent pressure. This is not the way I like to stay at the beach but for folks who prefer a more formal atmosphere, and do not care for fresh air - I can see the appeal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    392
    221
    86
    44
See reviews for
346
311
36
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Too bad it was winter time and the temperatures were only in the 60's. This is a nice oceanfront hotel. The rooms are good size and the people are very accommodating. Unfortunately, I came in too late to enjoy the restaurant. Maybe next time. The fitness center is small, but very well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This Hilton was completely renovated after the devastating hurricane season a few years back, and as a result looks almost brand new. We go here every year around this time for an event and continue to be impressed with the excellent staff, year after year (a hallmark of good management).

All aspects of the facility are top notch, the food is decent for a hotel, the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. If you can arrange for an ocean side view it's well worth it, but a "sleeper" view would be higher up on the south side so that you can get not only an ocean view but also the intra-coastal waterway. Plenty of free parking, very good high speed wireless internet, and very attentive service make this our continued choice when we visit this area of Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got married here due to the location - and were very pleased with it. The hotel itself is nice, but nothing amazing (no balconies). They have a wonderful breakfast and lounge areas. The staff made the visit very special for us - they really went out of their way to feel welcome.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The hotel is under construction, its a little dated, rooms are ok, nothing exciting, but it is on the water. All you have to do is walk out the back and your on the beach. That was great! The staff is very friendly. and they keeps the grounds and lobby very clean.

Room Tip: get a ocean view room, great view and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Had not planned to stay here. Was booked at a nearby hotel that had a fire and sent us to this hotel. You really get to see a hotel at its best when under stress. The staff was positive and helpful. They opened the gift shop so people who could not return to their room could get things they might want or need.
Rooms not spacious but comfortable. I had an end room with one king. There was a couch, desk, chest of drawers with large flat screen TV.
The hotel is on the beach. Easy walk from lobby passed outdoor pool.
The public area is up to date. Room is basic - nothing special. No art work -everything beige. But - if the sun's shining - who stays in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'll be straightforward. If you are traveling to Florida's Space Coast and you want to stay at a nice hotel, the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is your only option. The rest of the hotels there resemble interstate motels, or very low-grade spring break resorts. But back to the Hilton...

The best building on the beach... gorgeous rooms, indoor hallways (no, you cannot assume other places have this), a wonderful restaurant with impressive food, a poolside bar and restaurant, direct beach access. A gracious staff... helpful and professional (unlike most hotel staffs you encounter in Florida).

Long story short, if you are on a tight budget or a party weekend, shop around and get a cheap room to crash in somewhere else. But if you actually care about the quality of the hotel you stay in, stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.