We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful and positive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Go!
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Helpful and positive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Had not planned to stay here. Was booked at a nearby hotel that had a fire and sent us to this hotel. You really get to see a hotel at its best when under stress. The staff was positive and helpful. They opened the gift shop so people who could not return to their room could get things they might want or need.
Rooms not spacious but comfortable. I had an end room with one king. There was a couch, desk, chest of drawers with large flat screen TV.
The hotel is on the beach. Easy walk from lobby passed outdoor pool.
The public area is up to date. Room is basic - nothing special. No art work -everything beige. But - if the sun's shining - who stays in the room.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    279
    184
    77
    40
See reviews for
260
230
24
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'll be straightforward. If you are traveling to Florida's Space Coast and you want to stay at a nice hotel, the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is your only option. The rest of the hotels there resemble interstate motels, or very low-grade spring break resorts. But back to the Hilton...

The best building on the beach... gorgeous rooms, indoor hallways (no, you cannot assume other places have this), a wonderful restaurant with impressive food, a poolside bar and restaurant, direct beach access. A gracious staff... helpful and professional (unlike most hotel staffs you encounter in Florida).

Long story short, if you are on a tight budget or a party weekend, shop around and get a cheap room to crash in somewhere else. But if you actually care about the quality of the hotel you stay in, stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Starting off there seemed to be a problem at check in with the room I had paid for with my points. The girl at the desk was unwilling to work with me on this problem and unfortunately it really tainted our stay. Best part about it was the Bell Captain who was on the ball both days. Hotel is under construction and if you book on line be sure to get the correct room assignment B4 you go because these folks will do nothing to help you out. Could not recommend this property to anyone.

Room Tip: Again, if you book on line be sure you know what you are paying for!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had changed our reservation from a run down La Quenta Inn in same town to this hotel as we always love Hiltons without exception...that is till now. The lobby was very nice and one would expect a lot from the rooms from just seeing it, but that is not the case. We had an ADA roll in shower room and I can say they did a good job overall on it other than having too much furniture in it to get a wheelchair around the room easily. They did everything right overall and the bathroom was exceptional. However the room was dismal and the decorator must have been depressed when they decorated the room. The door to the room was actually too small and had light coming in from the hallway all around the sides and top, and under too. You could hear everything going on in the hall... I mean everything. The bed was ok, and this would have been a good room if one way paying only $70 a night, but that was not the rate needless to say. I do not recommend this hotel if you expect the quality I expected from a name like..Hilton.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night Nov 2012 prior to taking a cruise. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was terrific and very friendly. We were able to spend some time walking on the beach and just relaxing. Since we are Honors members they gave us an oceanfront room.

I think the main part that I really liked was that this hotel offered a "cruise package". This consisted of a couple free drinks, later leave time, but the best part was that they kept our rental car the whole week we were gone!! Plus, they put it in valet (free of cost) as they wanted to be able to keep an eye on it. The "cruise package" was only an extra $10...what a deal! OH, this also included a free shuttle to the cruise port, and a free shuttle back to the hotel when we returned. I was so worried when we got off the ship as I wasn't sure how to notify them we were back. No worries...they were there and waiting! Nice!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for anyone waiting to take a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is right on the beach and if that's all you're there for, by all means stay there. However, if you are expecting more than a 3 star hotel, I would not suggest it

The rooms are small and well appointed but hot. It took the a/c guy 3 tries before I room even became remotely cool. Plus the room did not have enough towels or pillows.

The pool bar kept random hours and there only was a pool. No hot tub. The pool was about 90 degrees though. Nice if you are in the mood for a hot bath.

Overall I'd say this hotel is ok but for 120 to 200 a night I just think you can do better

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is fine, but just not warm and fuzzy. However, the view from the oceanview (not oceanfront) room is pretty spectacular as you can see by the photos. The lobby looks like it was decorated by accountants, just tiles, chairs and one lone astronaut. I have posted pictures so you can see for yourselves. x If only they had laid out the rooms differently to take advantage of the gorgeous view. The beds and all the furniture face away from the ocean view. Duh!

Room Tip: stay above the 4 th floor, oceanview rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Otel, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.