We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected from Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not what I expected from Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had changed our reservation from a run down La Quenta Inn in same town to this hotel as we always love Hiltons without exception...that is till now. The lobby was very nice and one would expect a lot from the rooms from just seeing it, but that is not the case. We had an ADA roll in shower room and I can say they did a good job overall on it other than having too much furniture in it to get a wheelchair around the room easily. They did everything right overall and the bathroom was exceptional. However the room was dismal and the decorator must have been depressed when they decorated the room. The door to the room was actually too small and had light coming in from the hallway all around the sides and top, and under too. You could hear everything going on in the hall... I mean everything. The bed was ok, and this would have been a good room if one way paying only $70 a night, but that was not the rate needless to say. I do not recommend this hotel if you expect the quality I expected from a name like..Hilton.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    299
    192
    78
    40
See reviews for
274
245
28
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for one night Nov 2012 prior to taking a cruise. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The staff was terrific and very friendly. We were able to spend some time walking on the beach and just relaxing. Since we are Honors members they gave us an oceanfront room.

I think the main part that I really liked was that this hotel offered a "cruise package". This consisted of a couple free drinks, later leave time, but the best part was that they kept our rental car the whole week we were gone!! Plus, they put it in valet (free of cost) as they wanted to be able to keep an eye on it. The "cruise package" was only an extra $10...what a deal! OH, this also included a free shuttle to the cruise port, and a free shuttle back to the hotel when we returned. I was so worried when we got off the ship as I wasn't sure how to notify them we were back. No worries...they were there and waiting! Nice!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for anyone waiting to take a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is right on the beach and if that's all you're there for, by all means stay there. However, if you are expecting more than a 3 star hotel, I would not suggest it

The rooms are small and well appointed but hot. It took the a/c guy 3 tries before I room even became remotely cool. Plus the room did not have enough towels or pillows.

The pool bar kept random hours and there only was a pool. No hot tub. The pool was about 90 degrees though. Nice if you are in the mood for a hot bath.

Overall I'd say this hotel is ok but for 120 to 200 a night I just think you can do better

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
387 helpful votes 387 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is fine, but just not warm and fuzzy. However, the view from the oceanview (not oceanfront) room is pretty spectacular as you can see by the photos. The lobby looks like it was decorated by accountants, just tiles, chairs and one lone astronaut. I have posted pictures so you can see for yourselves. x If only they had laid out the rooms differently to take advantage of the gorgeous view. The beds and all the furniture face away from the ocean view. Duh!

Room Tip: stay above the 4 th floor, oceanview rooms have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Cocoa Beach Hilton Oceanfront for over a decade and whether it be for work or for pleasure the staff has always been attentive to every need. It has truly become my home away from home. The food and service is fabulous and the pool deck with Island music and warm sunshiny beaches makes me feel like I'm in paradise! I guarantee you will be happy with your selection.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed one night before our cruise that left from port canaveral. It is a great place for relaxing before the cruise! Nice rooms, very comfortable. We were able to visit Kennedy Space Center and enjoy Cocoa beach. Also offer a per/pos cruise parking package that seemed great ( as we had a rental we returned it before cruise and got another location after). The breakfast was a great treat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton on Coca Beach for the Space Coast 1/2 marathon on Nov 25, 2012. It was the MOST pleasant and comfortable hotel we have ever experienced while staying at a "host" hotel in our running careers!! Believe me, with 12+ 1/2 marathons under our belts this was the BEST hotel compared to others from all over the country in which we have stayed.The beds were super comfy, super clean, awesome TV, extremely nice personnal, beautiful views and tasty food in the restaurant with an outstanding Bartender!!
We will be back next year for the Space Coast ( it is one of our favorite races ) and stay at the HILTON...no doubt about it!!

Room Tip: Every room had some view of the ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.