We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Clean, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We found the staff here very friendly. Room is spacious and clean. Only down side is none of the rooms have windows that open which is different than what the website shows. Hotel is central, free parking

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    313
    195
    80
    40
See reviews for
282
256
30
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for my sister's wedding, they held a block of rooms for guests to reserve, I missed the reserve by date so I did not get the price that everyone else got, but we got here and talked to a very nice front desk woman and not only did she correct the price, she let us check in early so we could get ready in time! She was incredibly helpful and polite!! Later on we headed to the bar and had a few cocktails, our bartender Ami was GREAT!! Very attentive and so friendly, we had great conversation with her! She made us feel at home!! Would definately recommend this hotel to my friends and family!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Va.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First let me say that the property is nice place. Staff was courteous. Lounge and restaurant are what you would expect from a Hilton. Wife and I stayed there a Fri and Sat before leaving on a cruise Sun. The beach is a SHORT walk over the dunes. All in all pretty nice.

Now the problem. For years I have prepared a simple test when I am staying at a location several days. I place .90 cents on the counter in front of the T.V.....3 quarters a dime and a nickle. (We usually leave the housekeepers a Tip in an envelope at the end of our stays to show them our appreciation for making our stay comfortable.) I figure if the housekeeping staff steals this, don't leave "anything" laying around. Over the last decade I have had housekeeping gather up and put the change in an unused ashtray. I have had them stack it on a piece of paper in clear view. I have even had one put it in an envelope, put it in a drawer and leave me a note telling me where to find it.

As my wife and I were leaving our room Sat a.m. we bumped into the housekeeper and a supervisor outside our door. The supervisor greeted us very politely. When I looked at the other young lady she diverted her eyes. As I walked down the hall with my wife I remarked to her " I have a funny feeling about this one".

When we returned a few hours later, our room was clean and made up. The .90 cents was gone. (We always put security locks on our luggage so no concern there.) First time in twenty years. When we checked out we were asked how our stay was. I made mention of the "test" The young lady at the counter was very apologetic and offered a "refund". I explained it wasnt the $ but the principle. Petty? Maybe. As a Hilton Honors member you go to Hilton properties with certain expectations. This was just an unfortunate incident which will give me cause when looking for a hotel in Cocoa Beach next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great Hospitality. Excellent Ammenities. First Class Dining
Direct entry to Beach, Easy Walking Distance to other Attractions
Great on- site Parking
Staff extrememely Neat, Clean and attentive. and Well informed

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here night before cruise and had transport from hotel to Pier for very low fee with return trip for the same fee. You leave your car at the hotel so you save parking cost at the pier. I prefer to drive the day before so I don't have to rush. I ate at the restaurant in the hotel and had great meal and service. The room was spacious and well appointed with a large flat screen TV and sofa in the room which is a big plus.

Room Tip: Did not notice until the morning the room was right on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked one night at this hotel recently and as a HHonors Diamond member, got an upgrade to an oceanfront room on arrival. My wife and I were blown away by the large windows with the most beautiful panoramic views of the ocean and beach. The room was clean and tasteful, but the bathroom was on the small side, which was not a big deal and very common for the age of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is in a great location for visiting Cocoa Beach and seeing the sites. The prices at this time of year were very reasonable too. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent a few days in this lovely, clean hotel.Right on the beach which was just miles of sandy empty beach. would definitely stay here again.. staff all friendly and made our stay very enjoyable..
The food was good, although we did go to some of the local restaurants as well which were all close by.. The hotel was easy to find and a great location for our holiday..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.