We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, dated building” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront to your Saves list
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great service, dated building”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The service was excellent. The guy at the front desk told us the hotel was sold out and suggested that we let him change us to a first floor room to avoid the slow elevators that a full hotel causes. That allowed us to better access the car and pool/beach. He also was very helpful about answering our cruise shuttle questions. They even have a guy stationed at the parking lot entrance to keep the locals out to make sure there is plenty of parking for registered guests (there is).

The building, however is dated. It is the only oceanfront building that we've ever stayed at that doesn't have balconies. The curtains in the room and bed skirts were also from another era. The pool was small for the size of the property and due to the busy weekend, it was more of a "people soup" than something to swim in. The bathrooms were also very small and having the doors open inward didn't help, and this was in a handicapped room. (We're not big people -- don't know how some that we saw on the beach even get in these bathrooms.)

We didn't try the restaurant, based on the reviews here. We generally don't have good luck with hotel food anyway.

Overall, the price was right and it was just 2 nights before a Disney cruise, so we would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: If crowded, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    310
    195
    80
    40
See reviews for
280
255
30
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just returned from a conference held at this hotel and it was a great experience, We had a minor problem with the thermostat in our room, and the staff could not have been more accommodating.

The meeting rooms were good, and the catered meals they served our group were tasty and plentiful. The prices on food which was not included at the conference were typically pricey because of the beach location; however the quality and quantity made up for that somewhat.

We were a bit disappointed that this beach front hotel did not have windows that opened or balconies like others we have stayed in at the beach. The beds were very comfy and we heard no noise from adjacent rooms.


Overall this was a good experience and we would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: At certain times of the year you may be offered a ocean view room for a $20/night up charge, We opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My family stayed here one night before leaving on a Disney Cruise. We stayed in a one bedroom Ocean View on the Executive Level. There was plenty of room for the 4 of us, two adults, two teens. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and they had an excellent selection of toiletries which I found thoughtful.

Had the complimentary breakfast in the morning and it was fine. Plenty of food and alternatives. Pretty similar to most hotel complimentary buffets.

The hotels website calls this an "Upscale Alternative" and on that I would disagree. I didn't feel it was "upscale".It was a nice, comfortable, clean place to stay before or after a cruise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

After a 3 hour flight with a 1 year old baby, all we wanted to do was relax and eat.

We attended the restaurant within the hotel and requested one of the 15 vacant tables. We were told to wait 30 minutes because they were busy :s....there was no one in there. Food was slow and burnt. We had to leave and attend another restaurant; really lacking quality.

We requested a baby crib twice before we arrived at the hotel, and twice more that night. We received it finally at 11 pm. It was horrible, it was straight out of a movie; tiny white metal cage, not even large enough for my 26lb baby! The ice machine was broken, and attended 2 floors above us to get some ice to keep our milk cold.

However, the beds were soft!

The hotel is situated on a 'party strip', not really suitable for families with young children. They provided loud entertainment, featured with bright lights shining brightly through our curtains.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here prior to cruise - two adults and four kids
Ordered a fruit bowl at the pool bar - fruit was old and not very tasty $3.18
Ordered dinner for three adults and two children - food arrived cold and lackluster
Ordered breakfast for three adults and two children - food again lackluster

Room was spacious with view of ocean

Had separate living room area and two queen beds

Too bad the food spoiled my rating

Room Tip: I would stay at a different property - the only plus is that Lori Wilson park is within walking dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here as part of conference at the hotel. The good
Staff was friendly and efficient
The room was good sized and had a nice view of the ocean
The bed was comfortable
The parking is free and their is sufficient parking
The beach in front of the hotel is great
The pool bar has a wonderful view

The not-so-good
For me, a key to being at the beach is the ocean. Unfortunately, you can see the ocean but not experience it from your hotel room. There are no balconies and the windows do not open. For me this is a severe drawback. If you do not want a balcony or seabreezes, then this is a great place to stay. However, if I come back for another conference, I will probably stay at the Doubletree down the street and walk to the Hilton for the conference sessions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a great time here! Nice, clean room! Pleasant staff! Great view!!!!!!! LOVE this place!

Room Tip: Perfect! Corner suite was the best, panoramic view of sunrise!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.