We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Location - A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Location - A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at this Sheraton during the 4th of July. All the 75 rooms were booked during this holiday weekend. Notwithstanding the 100% occupancy, the hotel was well kept. Ally and her staff from housekeeping were very helpfull with extra towels and keeping the rooms clean.

The hotel is owned and operated by the Cocoa Beach Surf Company and has a mega store inside the hotel. The store is very reasonably priced and service inside the store was quite good. The starbucks in the hotel is a big plus and the other restaurant is popular with the guests and the locals. The weekend breakfast is $6.95 for adults and $3.95 for kids.

In the end it boils down to service. The person who epitomizes customer service is Angel at the front desk. It's employees like Angel that build customer loyalty and help create the Sheraton brand. Wendy is close second. They are both very helpful and understanding and go above and beyond in taking care of customer's special needs. Rest of the front desk is OK.

Although there are quite a few comments on the hotel pool in the previous blogs, it was acceptable and clean. The waterfall and the spa were both working well and now an access key is required to enter the pool area.

The beach is maybe a block from the hotel. Clean family beach with ample security and lifeguards.

Overall, a solid A+ for a 3+ star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    263
    69
    23
    30
See reviews for
300
218
29
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

I book this hotel so i could propose to my long time friend an also take him out for his birthday .well i have to say the staff was wonderful Wendi was the best.we got there around 12 and checked in the first night i got a standard room and the second night a jacuzzi suite. well what can i say the hotel is located near everything from the Ron Jon Surf Shop,CVS,Walgreens,I-HOP & Winnie Dixie.I brought my own champagne asked the staff at the sharkpit to send it up while we ate there and they did THANKS GUYS .also prices are not bad 2 Margaritas and Buff Sauce Pizza That was to die for 27.00 not bad the pizza will fill you up the whole trip was great a small stroll to the beach but not bad OH and MY FRIEND SAID YES BUT HE SURPRISE ME WITH MY RING .Can't waite to get back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel twice now. Once, for a night June 2008 and then again this June. The rooms are reasonably large and reasonably well appointed. The room were clean. The hallways aren't as clean. (Mainly carpet looks a little dirty.) The pool is a problem. It is VERY small and it seems to be popular with the local 17-25 year olds who are not guests of the hotel. By the way these people are clearly trespassing and they know it, but they aren't the type to care. Honestly, I wasn't comfortable having my boys in the pool area with the potential activities that might be going on via those trespassing. The management makes some efforts to kick the people out but guests are still left feeling very uncomfortable.

Also, I had a problem in that the room rate I reserved and was confirmed upon check-out was not the room rate that showed on my bill. (It wasn't a substantial difference and most people might not notice it.) I brought this to the front desks attention and the General Manager for the location obviously didn't care for my inquiry. The issue has been taken up with Starwood since this is one of their hotels and they usually are extremely good with customer service.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

The hotel was nice and only a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool was a little small. I booked a this hotel for the "park and cruise package." The only complaint that I have was that I had to drive and park at the Radisson Hotel. I was not told this on the phone prior to booking. Because my party was not a Radisson guest we were given one of the last shuttle times to the port. The shuttle was an hour late due to the port closing for lunch. I plan on just staying at the Radisson since it would be more convenient the next time I cruise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Booked this hotel for one night prior to leaving on cruise. Hotel was easy walk to the beach, Ron Jon surf shop right next door (for last minute shopping), good restaurant and a starbucks both located in the lobby. Quick drive to the port, they did offer a park and shuttle for cruisers (via the raddison) Rooms were big with 2 dbl beds and a sitting area (pics posted). Would stay there again. The internet was free, the pool was nothing special - located in the pkg garage.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

Short walk to the beach. Nice location. Hotel pool was a little disappointing, not much sun available while watching the kids swim. Wished the pool was in a different location. Enjoyed our short stay here. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night before our Disney cruise as members of the Starwood program. The rate was good - $120 a night - and the location was good. Rooms were clean and well appointed, Shark Bar was perfect for watching the Final Four, although limited seating was available. Kids enjoyed roaming through the large surf shop, but the pool area was bad. Would stay here again for one night but not longer - the area does not offer much and seemed a bit seedy in places, particularly out at the pier. This seemed like one of the better hotels in town after driving around and seeing the other options.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.