We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grove, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Beautiful Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised upon check-in we were upgraded to a suite! Rooms were very clean and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept on in a hotel. The hotel is connected to a surf shop and has a Starbucks in the lobby. The restaurant in the lobby (The Shark Pit) is delicious with hearty portions. Great stay!

Room Tip: Suites are the fifth floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
You're absolutely right, mawhitmer! Our beds are some of the most comfortable around! Thanks for staying with us! Make sure you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    306
    79
    27
    34
See reviews for
332
251
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel before you cruise. Covered parking deck for your car. Really good service. Everybody was so friendly and hospitable. Short walk to the beach. The Shark Pit has really good pizza and cocktails. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you Quikin2005 for your fantastic feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Bible in the room really is a tacky touch. Let's push religion on you when you're looking for a phone book. I think they should be removed or if they want to show that they aren't trying to potash one set of beliefs, add a quran, a Torah and a copy of Richard Dawkins. I will never use this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the Kennedy Space Center. Parking is excellent as there is a parking garage that is connected to the hotel and makes for a short and direct walk into the hotel. Check in literally took under 5 minutes and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon checking in, we were provided with a coupon for the onsite bar/restaurant called The Shark Pit. The bar is clean and has a good atmosphere with plenty of televisions to watch the games. There is also a large aquarium inside that has two sharks, an eel, and various fish. The menu has a good variety and the food and service were both very good. One of the first things I noticed about this hotel is how clean it is. From the common areas to the room itself, it was exceptionally clean. The standard rooms are comfortable and very quiet with a decent sized shower and bathroom. The room has a flat screen television, chairs, desk, and blackout curtains. There are vending machines with snacks and drinks and the hotel has a surf shop that is connected to the lobby and restaurant. There is also a Starbucks on site. We didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well maintained. The world famous Ron Jon Surf Shop is right next door. I should also mention that we walked down to the beach after dinner and it is only a block away. This property is only 30 minutes or so from the Kennedy Space Center and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at our hotel! We strive to make sure that our property stay's clean! Come back anytime Kdogg8!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is quirky in a good way. The lobby connects with a huge surf shop. It is colorful, active and energetic.

Our room was not overly large but was clean and comfortable.

The location is a block from the beach and right on highway A1A. There are many restaurants close by. We ate at the Shark Bite, which is in the hotel. food was good as we're the drinks.

The pool is a bit odd. It is aright next to the parking structure. There is a robust waterfall which is quite loud, not relaxing.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
What an awesome review Rick_smithPanoramaRi! We are a very unique hotel! We will be here waiting for your return, see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Four Points in Cocoa Beach. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and ready to help with any questions you had. The Shark Pit was great! We ate there both nights. Both of our meals were delicious and quickly brought out to us. We had the same waitress (Hannah) both nights, she was great! We watched the Red Sox at the bar. The beach was less than a 5 minute walk. It was a ghost town on Ocean Blvd....no cars no people! This is definitely the time of year to go there, not crowded at all! We will definitely go stay here again in October.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Shark Pit, we didn't hear any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you Debbie01501 for your great review of our hotel! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed one night here before our cruise. Heather and Nasir at the front desk are very helpful. We met family flying in from Cali and they helped to arrange transport to and from the airport and cruise terminal. They were quick to resolve any and all problems. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeanArcher2013, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you TimC1977! We really appricate your feedback. I will pass on your kind words to Heather and Naseer! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.