We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient over Christmas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #4 of 33 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient over Christmas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed over Christmas and had great service at Shark Pit downstairs (even sat in front of big tank) for breakfast. There are several stores and restaurants in walking distance (McDonalds, CVS, Walgreens across the street and Starbucks downstairs). Try the fro yo place!
The attached parking garage was very convenient, especially when you can park on the same floor as your room. The room on the third floor where we stayed had a neat view of the surf shop.
This is kind of random, but they have a decent hair dryer (opposed to one of the dinky ones attached to the wall).
I would definitely stay here again when I'm in town!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    240
    56
    18
    29
See reviews for
270
187
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stayed here both in June and December and it is pretty good. Convent parking close to the shops and mostly clean rooms. My gripes are the shower is such a low flowing head it is ridiculous and it is mounted very low. My room in Dec also had a broken toilet seat. I guess I should give them a 3 but the location and staff put them over for me. The Shark Pit is also very good for a hotel bar. I will more than likely stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor exits to parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A perfect stay before our cruise - once I started reading about all there is to do, I booked an additional two days to play on Cocoa Beach. This hotel is 2 blocks from the beach with free fresh beach towels every day. Beach rental equipment including umbrellas, chairs, body boards, and surf boards are available by the day or in packages starting at 3 days. Surf lessons were fantastic and I HIGHLY recommend. My 13 year old was up in 20 minutes and the instructor even showed my little ones how to perfect body surfing on the body board at no extra charge. Grocery store across the street with many fast food restaurants within walking distance. Starbucks on sight. The location of the pool is as bad as all the reviewers say but let's be real, it's not critical as you're here to play on the beach. We used the pool once for a quick dip and hot tub relaxing after a long day in the sand and it was fine for that purpose. Staff was fantastic. Hotel offers a round trip shuttle to Port Canaveral where you can leave your car parked in the covered hotel garage for a great rate while cruising. My Texas Rangers magnets were stolen off my vehicle while we were gone but I'm hoping they went to fans although I doubt it. We bought lots of souvenirs from the surf shop. Good prices. The view from some rooms to the surf shop is a little strange but we were lucky and got an outside window in our room. Cannot rave about this hotel enough. We had an absolute blast and will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for outside room to avoid a view of the surf shop. Can exchange "green" $5 daily room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I have traveled to many places at many different times of the year and nothing surpasses this trip. My family stayed here last week on our Christmas Vacation. We decided to stay here since it was close to the port for our cruise. The staff was excellent and the resources was outstanding. The surf shop inside the hotel was filled with everything you would ever need to surf or even visit the beach with. There is a Starbucks located inside as well. The hotel is located walking distance from many stores and restaurants. I loved this hotel and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suite. We have 5 people and it slept us all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

I gotta say the hotel is a GREAT value 95 bucks for 2 queens and a hideabed.the restaurant bar has great food and great service. If you care to go somewhere call the 888 cab they are great. Not so much from the airport but great to bring you around town. It was a little chilly last night and a couple mile ride to beef obradys was 5 bucks for the 4 of us. I have him a 20 and he waited for us. We pre paid for a 1130 shuttle and were told to be done by 11. We were. The shuttle just got here 1152. When I asked the girl in the four points where the were at 1140 she made a call. The first on no one answered. Then she got someone that said "soon". What soon? We had people wiring for us at port! "Sir they just said soon". Not they're on there way just "soon". Come on can you pretend to care? Then the shuttle is a Raddisson shuttle.....I should have taken a cab for the 24 bucks I paid. But overall I'd reccamemd staying there prior to a sailing for the overall value but I'm not sold on the service I guess the BOcean in ft lauderdale has us spoiled on our pre cruise experiences.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

decent location (approx 10 minutes from the cruise terminal), good customer service and a clean room. There is a starbucks downstairs, Mcdonald's and a grocery store across the street...along with several other small eateries and beach locations. Hotel is walking distance to the beach and offers towels and bottled waters.

FYI, budget car rental in port canaveral offers a free shuttle service to and from the port terminal

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked a room for a client of ours and Carla, one of the hotel representatives was great through out the process. She answered all our questions, helped me with making any required changes. I could hear the smile on her face any time I called. All the staff have been great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.