We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupid setup, loud AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stupid setup, loud AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Wow, in Florida in a beach city I kind of expect a view - any view - and if only to the parking lot. Here I have a view into .. the inside mall! Really? The building looks great from the outside but for someone who loves the sun this hotel really provides a bunker feeling.
My room was clean, nothing to complain there. The AC is pretty annoying - loud and always a draft even when I lie in the bed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachhotels, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize that you did not enjoy the view from your room. Some room types do look out into the 5 story atrium of the Cocoa Beach Surf Company. The windows are mirrored and no one is able to see inside your room. The shop closes at 11:00pm and all lights are turned off for the comfort of our guests. The hotel does offer rooms that have an outside view that you may request for a future stay.

Property Update: Four Points would like to provide an update for our guests regarding loud air conditioner complainants. We have adjusted the fan motors in all 75 rooms to a lower speed for the convenience of our guests. This has significantly reduced the noise when the air conditioners are running. By slowing the fan motors this will not affect the temperature or humidity in the room, the air will be just circulated at a slower speed. We take each guest comments very seriously and will continue to improve our property and exceed our guests’ expectations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    332
    83
    30
    35
See reviews for
356
267
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
g2vols
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed the night before our cruise and found it was within 10 mins of Port Canaveral, beach access, Enterprise, Walmart, shopping mall, and great places to eat. The staff members went out if their way to make sure we were comfortable. It has a great restaurant and the surf shop was really cool. This is an awesome place to stay for many reasons.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel. Conveniently located next to the Famous Ron Jon's. Not quite on the beach. About a block away. Maid service was somewhat lame. Didn't make the bed or replenish the chamomile tea. Last time I stayed there, I had a mini suite which when you looked out your window it faced the mezzanine shops and huge fish aquarium in the Shark Tank Restaurant. This time got a regular room and was located on outside with partial view of the water. Swimming pool is a little weird. It's located under the parking garage. Kind of small with big boulder like rocks. Not a place to get a tan.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is facing the mezzanine or outside. Also ask if partial or full view of beach. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CocoaBeachhotels, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for coming back to see us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! You are correct the hotel is not located on the beach but rather only a short walk one block away. We do apologize for the lack of maid service provided to you during your stay. This is unacceptable and will be addressed with upper management. Our pool is located partially under the parking garage and the other half receives ample amounts of sunlight during the day times for sunbathers. Plus, the beach is only one block away. I would also like to clarify that the hotel does not offer full or partial ocean view rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 17-20 October 2012. Check in was a breeze; we got in around 2 PM but our room was not ready but were immediately upgraded. Mariana was most helpful getting us checked in in less than 8 to 10 minutes. The hotel location in perfect just two blocks from the beach. There is a Walgreens and a grocery store witih immediate walking distance and Ron Jon is literally next door. Rooms were clean, furniture was in excellent shape, and bathroom was clean and in good condition. We stayed on the fifth floor with view towards the surf shop below. We were very happy with accomodations, the staff, and location.

Room Tip: Starbucks is downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were upgraded to a tower jacuzzi suite! Remarkable room. Very clean, in a good location,a block from the beach! There is a Surf Store and Restaurant attached to the hotel, I didn't try out the Starbucks which was also there as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights this past week. Hotel was very nice and room was quiet considering it looked into the restaurant and surf shop. Was strange not being able to look outside in the morning to check the weather. Didn't really care for having to park in a parking ramp though. Ended up dragging luggage through the surf shop when checked in because weren't sure where to park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is the first time staying in Cocoa Beach and Four Points is a great place to stay. I had a suite and the room was very large, a block from the beach and had an amazing shark tank in there restaurant. It was pretty busy here during off season, I can imagine what it will look like when all the tourists show up, but a good hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay in suites when i travel and theirs are large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 33 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.