We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pre or post cruise stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Ontario
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good pre or post cruise stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I used my points for this - as they provided parking and a shuttle to take the hassle out of the cruise parking and was very convenient - hotel is really cute too with nice bar/restaurant with cool aquarium - many ocean view rooms and a block to the beach

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    257
    64
    21
    29
See reviews for
294
211
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

My family and I stayed here for two nights before our cruise and we enjoyed it very much! It was super clean. The beds were very comfy and the walk to the beach was easy and short. The staff was above and beyond helpful and friendly. The housekeeping staff especially were very hardworking and outgoing. The pool area, while small and in the parking garage, was still nice and clean and the kids liked it. The hot tub was very large and was also quite clean. The Shark Pit restaurant, inside the hotel, was very good. We ate there one night and the food, service and atmosphere were quite good! We did not want to eat at the same place for two nights, just for variety (not a reflection on Shark Pit at ALL,) so the second night, we stayed at the Shark Pit for happy hour and our waiter was kind enough to recommend another great restaurant in the area which we would not have found without his suggestion. The big pluses here were the parking garage which is easily accessible from any floor in the hotel (super nice if you are carrying lots of bags,) security for your car while you cruise, and the right price for leaving your car for a week. Additionally, for entertainment, our kids loved the Ron Jon Surf Shop next door and the short drive to the mini golf courses!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

2nd time around at this property. Working in hotels, I always ensure to book directly with the hotel to ensure the proper rooms are given to me. Well that didn't happen during this stay. I needed a room with two queens, the other with a King, which was not honoured, I got 2 kings. However I got 25 bucks back on my Visa for the inconvenience, at least they tried!

Hotel is really cool, clean and safe. Parking is free, the pool is a bit weird as it has been mentioned by many other reviewers I won't go into it.

This is a perfect pre cruise hotel. No issues aside from the room mixup. Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Some people dislike the rooms inside the "store". So make sure you don't get one if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

All in all this was a nice surprise. The staff upgraded us to a junior suite when I mentioned my husband was under the weather at no extra charge. The room and beds were great, and everything was clean and the staff attentive. I wish breakfast was available to purchase without going to Starbucks and the pool area had no seats when we went but outside of that it was an easy walk to the beach and my teenager liked the surf shop as her view. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our time here. The hotel was very organized, getting us all on to our shuttles in good time for our cruise. The rooms were very spacious, although the mini suites all had views on to the surf shop which is a little odd. Our room had a nice view and you could see the sea.

The restaurant is actually pretty good, and the surf shop connected to the hotel is actually the best shop in the area (even better than Ron Jon's...). For the price, I would stay here again. They need a liquor store in the area though -- we had to walk a fair distance to get to one.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window looking outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Let me previce this by saying, that if you are used to staying in higher end hotels you will be glad that you stayed here because when you see other hotel options in the Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach area you will realize that this hotel is one of the better options. Overall, this area of Florida is pretty honky-tonk (pawn shops, tattoo parlors, a strip joint here and there). My family spent one night at the Sheraton the evening before our cruise. The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The aquarium in the Ron Jon store, which is part of the hotel, was pretty cool. The bar area seems to cater to the locals and we did not eat at the hotel restaurant. We did use the pool which is beside the parking garage. The pool area was definitely an after-thought. It is located next to the parking garage and a street. The atmosphere feels awkward, cheap plastic pool furniture, serenaded by the traffic on the other side of the pool fence. If your kids are like mine (ages 9 & 11) they will swim anywhere and not really care so it was fine for them. The hotel was not really that far from the cruise port (10-15 minutes, taxi $25, ouch). Hotel does run a complimentary shuttle to the port which we declined as we wanted to get there earlier than when their shuttle started. (Cruisers tip: Get to the port by 10am - we got there at 10:15 and already a line forming). Outside of the hotel is a Burger King, IHOP, CVS, Walgreens and the beach is about 2-3 blocks away. In summation, this hotel is fine for a one night stay but in my opinion, if you are planning to stay in this area for vacation, stay somewhere else and make this a day trip.

Room Tip: Orlando has some nice hotel rooms!! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We are staying at this Hotel pre and post cruise in April, so this is strictly a review on the service we've had so far. I had the pleasure of speaking to Angel, who was very friendly and helpful with our airport and cruise transporation. We got a great deal and an upgrade....thank you Angel! We are looking forward to staying there in a few months.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Address: 4001 North Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.