We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and clean Tks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    193
    118
    55
    29
See reviews for
185
194
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please throw away the nasty nylon blankets and bedspreads and use COTTON! This place is so small and the AC doesn't move to the back of unit so you freeze near it and sweat when you move away from it. You need a small fan to circulate the air to the back of the unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite for 4 nights and 5 days. The entire time we were there, not once did we come back from the beach or town to a clean room. We had to call front desk for towels, and garbage bags which we sat outside our door. The breakfast was OK, nothing hot and you had to cook your own packaged eggs. The view from our room was amazing. We could see the pier and beach. Good location. Not the hotels fault, but all drink vending machines were empty, which was super frustrating. Some of the front desk workers were nice, some were seriously rude. Even though the stay was "OK" we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The mgr did the best he could I guess,moved us to different hotel offered no refunds,that should have been the best answer not offering a free night when we drive 9 hrs to stay there.If I didn't stay the first time why do they think I would stay this time,Also disappointed in Wyndham resorts that they didn't do more than they did

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAYTON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were there for a two-night stay and were pleased with the experience overall.

We checked in on the afternoon of the Fourth of July. The front desk seemed understaffed as the lone desk attendant was working the phones while checking us in, but she was friendly and helpful. We requested a foldout bed and were told it would be $10 a night, so be prepared to spend a little more if you want to squeeze someone in.

The room (114), despite being on the small side, had two nice size (queen) beds, a mini fridge, and a microwave. As far as technology goes, the TV set is from the 20th century, but we seldom used it. The bathroom area comes with a hair dryer, which comes in handy when you're coming in from the beach.

Speaking of the beach: you're super close. Just one block of walking and you're there. If salt water isn't your thing, the hotel offers a pool, but no one in my party used it while we were there.

This hotel offers a decent continental breakfast (microwave eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, milk, bread, condiments, etc.) from 6-10 am.

This place is centrally located to all the top Cocoa Beach attractions, often within walking distance of many things you'd need (restaurants, Ron Jon surf shop, beach, Publix grocery/liquor store, beach items shop, bars, etc.).

The cleaning staff seemed overwhelmed for the holiday weekend. It took them a while to get to our room after our first night's stay. When they did get there, one of the cleaning ladies kept talking about how swamped they were. She also kept trying to feel me out for how much of the room they could get away with not cleaning before moving on. It was a little off putting, but they did an adequate job overall.

All in all, this place was perfect for our needs.

TIP: Check out the pamphlets in the lobby. Some offer discounts to restaurants if you take them with you.

Room Tip: We went on a holiday weekend and booked months in advance. We took what we could get. They only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.