We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! The ocean view was excellent; the rooms were...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Orlando
1 review
“Very good! The ocean view was excellent; the rooms were...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very good! The ocean view was excellent; the rooms were comfortable and with a lot of space; very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    180
    106
    41
    28
See reviews for
173
172
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived late on Saturday night since we were traveling from the West Coast. We were greeted by Melissa who was wonderful! Thanks, Melissa. We had a 2nd floor room with a balcony. There aren't elevators, but it was only one floor up, so no big deal. The room was fine: All we needed were 2 beds and a bathroom. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and quiet.
On Saturday night and Sunday morning we walked to the beach. The hotel is right next to the pier. The kids played in the water and collected shells.
Breakfast was basic, but fine. Checkout was quick and easy. Price was reasonable.
The location was perfect. 1. Right by the pier 2. A Circle K is on the way to the port to to get a soda and gas up before returning rental car . 3. Close to the rental car agencies. 4. Lots of fast food nearby for a quick bite. 5. Very close to Port Canaveral for a cruise departure.
This was a great place to crash before a cruise. Thanks Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Brandon P. was of great help he was so nice and helpful. We arrived at 1 am and he was very attentive with us. Room was spotless clean!! we recommend this hotel and look forward to having breakfast in the am!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great value on Cocoa Beach. One bed had questionable stain on linen, we had two queen beds and only intended on using one for a one night stay so this was not reported to staff until we departed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

When we arrived there was something very sticky all over the bathroom floor. I cleaned the whole floor with hot towels and placed clean towels over it. Later that night when going to the bathroom,a very large roach was scurrying around in the cracked sink. if we had arrived earlier,I would have packed up and gone elsewhere as soon as I saw the "seedy " neighborhood it was in. Needless to say we didn't stick around for the free breakfast, but left as soon as possible!!! I expected more for 80 dollars a night.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;