We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    228
    151
    63
    35
See reviews for
221
229
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Star
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The only thing that I disliked was the ice machines were either empty or out-of-order. BUT, will definitely stay here again... close to Cocoa Beach Pier, an awesome steak house nearby, and beach shopping next door. The staff were awesome and a hot breakfast was included... overall a good stay for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, WV
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

70 of us just spent 5 nights at Dsys Inn at Cocoa Beach. We all agreed that the place was clean, the service was good, the location was good, but the hotel could use a lot of updating! The free breakfast was good. For the price, it wasn't bad. One of the rooms had black mold in the window seal, and it was reported, but nothing was done to fix it. That is the only complaint I heard from our group.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Days Inn. Your wonderful comment s about our cleanliness and nice staff have been shared with the team! Thanks!

We are looking forward to a planned renovation later this year, and perhaps that will improve your perception of the age of the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is right by the Cocoa Beach Pier so when my friends came to town they decided to stay here, We also booked a room. This place was dirty and the front desk staff was very rude. The rooms were very small and they were over priced. Being close to the Pier is all this place has.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations. As you can see from numerous reviews here we are usually complimented on our cleanliness and staff. But in your case it seems something went wrong. I have printed your review and shared it with the entire team. We are reviewing the employees involved and will take every step to make sure it is not an issue in the future.

We are an A rated Days Inn and a Chairman's Award Winning property. We will continue to strive to be our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.