We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Price is right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a clean, decent, no frills stay then this is for you. A short walk to the beach and close to restaurants and a grocery store as well. We booked a king room, had a fridge and microwave and we were more than satisfied. We don't expect to be wowed by the room, just want something clean and simple with good wifi. This delivers on all three.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winter Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service was really good, everyone who works @ Days Inn was nice. We did have to switch rooms as we had somewhat of an infestation of roaches (not good). I was comped some money back, but when I originally booked, was not offered my AAA discount. The continental breakfast was really great, my kids LOVED that! Also liked the location of this particular hotel as right across the street from the pier/beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean, well maintained older motel (multi-story outside doors) and great location. Precisely what we expected when we booked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel served it's purpose for my one night visit as I needed a place to stay before cruising the next day, it's located about two miles from Port Canaveral. The Hotel is older but the staff is friendly and it's located near the restaurants and stores. It's a motel in the sense that the doors are facing outward and you just park and walk in. The breakfast was good and as I said it served it's purpose fir my one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank esnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an older Days Inn- but that means the rooms are bigger- Guessing was probably built in late 50s or somewhere in 60s.
The location is good as it right across the Street from Cocoa Beach Pier, so all we had to do was walk down the steps and across Pier's Parking lot and right out on the beach.
We go a second floor room across from Pier and from the second floor there is an Ocean view.
We really liked the housekeeping staff who where very friendly, and helpful. They would come open your door if they saw you with packages in your hands, without being asked.
The rooms are bigger than average, but as stated this is an older Hotel, so it is not decked out super modern, but did have free wi fi in rooms. Also had a frig and micro wave.
We also thought the rates were very good compared with the others we priced for the area. It is also a quick Drive to NASA Space Center, something we would recommend all go see, if you have not. From the Cocoa Beach Pier when there is a launch, you can see the launch as the Pier is in direct sight of the launch pad.
The Hotel is also with in walking distance of most things around Cocoa Beach, so if you want to go out and eat and have cocktails, you do not need to drive.
Please note- This is not like a new Days Inn, but we liked it especially for the price and location on the Beach.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleTraveller277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing