We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It served it's purpose” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cocoa Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It served it's purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel served it's purpose for my one night visit as I needed a place to stay before cruising the next day, it's located about two miles from Port Canaveral. The Hotel is older but the staff is friendly and it's located near the restaurants and stores. It's a motel in the sense that the doors are facing outward and you just park and walk in. The breakfast was good and as I said it served it's purpose fir my one night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    178
    106
    40
    28
See reviews for
172
171
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an older Days Inn- but that means the rooms are bigger- Guessing was probably built in late 50s or somewhere in 60s.
The location is good as it right across the Street from Cocoa Beach Pier, so all we had to do was walk down the steps and across Pier's Parking lot and right out on the beach.
We go a second floor room across from Pier and from the second floor there is an Ocean view.
We really liked the housekeeping staff who where very friendly, and helpful. They would come open your door if they saw you with packages in your hands, without being asked.
The rooms are bigger than average, but as stated this is an older Hotel, so it is not decked out super modern, but did have free wi fi in rooms. Also had a frig and micro wave.
We also thought the rates were very good compared with the others we priced for the area. It is also a quick Drive to NASA Space Center, something we would recommend all go see, if you have not. From the Cocoa Beach Pier when there is a launch, you can see the launch as the Pier is in direct sight of the launch pad.
The Hotel is also with in walking distance of most things around Cocoa Beach, so if you want to go out and eat and have cocktails, you do not need to drive.
Please note- This is not like a new Days Inn, but we liked it especially for the price and location on the Beach.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything was very good. My only complaint was the fan was noisy in the window unit, but that was not a major concern.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location, a block away from the Cocoa Beach Pier to enjoy a nice walk, watch sunset or sunrise. I had a bedroom with two queen beds, very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. I have been many times at this hotel due to the short distance to the Kennedy Space Center, I used to go for every single launch of the space shuttle, now I have been there for the launch of the Space X rockets launch. Good return for your money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was ok,the bed was very comfortable. The location was terrific. Our room was located across the street from the office on the second floor and we had a balcony that faced the pier and ocean. The walk to the beach was less than a block. The free breakfast was good and Tanya who was in charge of the breakfast was terrific. She always had a smile on her face and is a great asset to Days Inn. I spilled my coffee all over and she took care of the situation with nothing but kindness. She went out of her way daily to make sure her guests had a good breakfast experience. Great job Tanya !

Room Tip: Book room across the street from the office on the second loot. You will be ale o see a bit of the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice close to beach frendly staff great resturants with in walkiing distance- freshened
the room daily and by the way we had great weather.. Smokey Judy Willdeman

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Port Canaveral/Cocoa Beach is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cocoa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.